Global RESP Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Global RESP Corporation Reviews

Updated 22 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Global RESP Corporation CEO David Prestwich (no image)
David Prestwich
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Not good place for long term employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Director in Richmond Hill, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Global RESP Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some nice people working in middle management

    Cons

    Not so good management, Turn over is very high, Lost of hiring and firing based on few peoples personal opinions in management. On long term employment plans for employees. Lack of motivation for employees. In General not a good working environment.

    Advice to Management

    Cant give any advice to management, they will not listen any way.

    Global RESP Corporation2019-05-22
  2. "RESP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Richmond Hill, ON

    I worked at Global RESP Corporation full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good employees, good location and good product

    Cons

    Big turn around and needs better trainers

    Global RESP Corporation2018-04-16
  3. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global RESP Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Easy software to enroll clients. Great commissions and insentives. Great training. Amazing career opportunities to grow in different branches. Friendly and professional atmosphere. Some help with paying for prospect Shows. Good product.

    Cons

    No base salary for reps. Have to purchase some of the clients materials to leave behind with them. Have to pay for part of the prospect shows.

    Advice to Management

    Provide existing clients to service them to active reps. Advertise the company more.

    Global RESP Corporation2018-02-23
  4. "Sales REP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Richmond Hill, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Global RESP Corporation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are many tools for you to use and seminars to train you

    Cons

    For a part time sales rep who already had sales training they constantly want you to come to head office and partake in meetings that are sometimes tedious for someone who already sells and knows how to sell

    Advice to Management

    Make conferences more optional and less mandatory for part time sales reps

    Global RESP Corporation2018-01-27
  5. "STAY AWAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Richmond Hill, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global RESP Corporation full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    None - expect people working there are nice

    Cons

    SALES ARE 100% COMMISSION - objectives are irrealistics, no support, no leads, no marketing. Management is old and out of touch with reality. No "move up@ is a MLM experience like... STAY AWAY recent positive reviews are no real.

    Global RESP Corporation2017-11-01
  6. "Rewarding Job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global RESP Corporation part-time

    Pros

    I have been working with Global as a part time Sales Representative since 2012 and I have been to 6 countries since then attending conventions and conferences ALL FOR FREE!!!

    Cons

    Unity and Coordination among employees can be improved

    Global RESP Corporation2017-08-17
  7. "VP Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global RESP Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Young, expanding and growing organization. Dynamic, results driven environment that foster great opportunities for career growth and advancement. You will have an opportunity to excel and succeed, it is not seniority and gender that counts, but efforts, and results.

    Cons

    Communication and team work between departments can be improved.

    Advice to Management

    Stronger focus on sales talent

    Global RESP Corporation2017-07-18
  8. "Great people , Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Global RESP Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have never come across such company who has all the great qualities of Culture, Management, Career Advancement I'm always learning something new every day. Great atmosphere, flexible working hours and place to further your career.

    Cons

    There aren't any I can think of ! Too bad we don't have a Foosball table ;-)

    Advice to Management

    Awesome Place To Work.

    Global RESP Corporation2017-06-09

    Global RESP Corporation Response

    June 12, 2017

    Thank you for your review. It makes it much more worthwhile to hear that you are happy, learning and growing with us. All the best!

  9. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Global RESP Corporation full-time

    Pros

    - always work to do - great people

    Cons

    - can be too corporate at times

    Advice to Management

    - nothing at the moment

    Global RESP Corporation2017-06-08

    Global RESP Corporation Response

    June 12, 2017

    Thank you for your review and we appreciate your contributions. Your feedback will be taken into consideration as we work towards improvements and growth within our organization.

  10. "Great group of people and the work is rewarding!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Global RESP Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Global RESP is a friendly, family-like environment that makes the daily routine more enjoyable. I run a department, implement strategies and ensure the day-to-day is a smooth as can be. I am able to contribute positively and have the autonomy to do so. That is rewarding to me. Overall, a good company to work for and they are loyal to their staff which is a rare find in many other organizations.

    Cons

    Paid benefits and work hours could be more competitive and jeans day Fridays would be awesome!

    Advice to Management

    Give more trust and autonomy to non-management staff and place emphasis on getting work completed effectively, rather than time at work. Positive encouragement is recommended. Senior Management has a lot of passion for the business and the families we help. Keep up the good work and don't stop believing.

    Global RESP Corporation2017-02-14
Found 24 reviews