Global Reach Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Global Reach Group Reviews

Updated 28 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Global Reach Group CEO David Stevens  (no image)
David Stevens
10 Ratings
  1. "Don't believe all the bad reviews you read!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Global Reach Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Firstly, PLEASE don’t believe all bad reviews. The people you work with at GRG are positive, and EVERYONE is friendly and encouraging. The company will invest in you if you work hard and you can progress your career very quickly! The culture is great and company outlook is very positive. Inter department relationships are great and people work together to meet the same business goals. New ideas are supported and... encouraged by senior management and people thrive. You get what you put in at GRG! You are supported if you want to move across to new teams, there is no micro-management. You get to build strong relationships with senior management which isn’t something you can normally do at companies. The working hours are very flexible and understanding, the pay is good, great social nights out and you can work on several initiatives outside of your day to day duties ie: charities.

    Show More

    Cons

    Some of the systems are very outdated but in the process of being updated Bonuses could be better for back office

    Global Reach Group2019-09-10
  2. "Good starting platform"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Reach Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good efficiency, good employee benefits i.e. regular nights out paid for, events, good feel from management

    Cons

    Typical corporate structure, Looking for ridiculous growth then cutting staff when don't hit

    Global Reach Group2019-10-28
  3. "Avoid with your life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Reach Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trying to meet the minimum word-count, occasional social end of month parties are decent, only if you leave before 10pm otherwise otherwise some team members can be seen taking part in extra-curricular activities.

    Cons

    Awful culture, terrible processes. No strategy other than one-up each other, very toxic environment with more people leaving than joining.

    Advice to Management

    Remove the ego, be more professional.

    Global Reach Group2019-09-07
  4. "Young Vibrant Atmosphere,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Middle Office Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Global Reach Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Youthful and exciting culture Benefits & incentives Team events Good work life balance

    Cons

    Bureaucratic management, Legacy systems need updating

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Global Reach Group2019-06-11
  5. "When Private Equity Investment goes wrong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PFX Trader in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Reach Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly group atmosphere within each team Pay is OK, but far from market leading elsewhere

    Cons

    Lazy, lethargic culture has developed and is now entrenched Focus on short term results Very few signs of ambition or visions of growth, just cutting costs and trying to keep afloat

    Advice to Management

    Buy out your backers, move the company forward and stop trying to screw your employees

    Global Reach Group2019-06-17
  6. Helpful (2)

    "The opportunities and values to embrace ...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy Settlements Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Reach Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company which values all the staff and give them the opportunities to grow. The hierarchy is always equal and management is always listening to each and everyone opinion which contributes towards the company development and success. Inter department relationship is great and all colleagues work together to achieve the company’s set targets and goals. Employees benefits of great rewards and recognitions for their... performance. Incentives are given whenever required and on a fair basis. #One Team# One Dream # One Goal #

    Show More

    Cons

    Influence from competitors tend to drive away our good atmosphere but we have strong culture and values which will help us persevere.

    Global Reach Group2019-05-24
  7. "Team work makes the dream work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trade Support in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Global Reach Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global Reach is a great place to work. You are constantly supported and everyone comes together as one team to achieve our set goals. The morale in the office is always high which naturally lifts your spirits and creates a positive working environment. There are many opportunities to further your skill set and I have found this has always been supported by my manager.

    Cons

    Longer working day than my previous employer however the days are very busy and often goes quickly.

    Global Reach Group2019-05-28
  8. Helpful (5)

    "No heart for its people or clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - FX Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Reach Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team before restructuring

    Cons

    They won’t care about you as you are a number just like the clients

    Advice to Management

    Bring back the old core team of front of house and back office

    Global Reach Group2019-05-22
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Broken family with no values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Reach Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nothing, the nice people already left.

    Cons

    Since they sacked some directors and others directors left, the company has turned into a circus, no values,no work ethic, no sharing the numbers ( you don't even know how much you are doing),no communication, changing the commission structure every 6 months and dropping the numbers continuously. Back stabbing, discrimination and general toxicity best describe the place now. What do you expect when some of the... management restored to calling those who made this company great, bastards. Before these changes, I used to go to work happy and I used to love my job and the company.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You can't run a business without experience in the sector.

    Global Reach Group2019-05-17
  10. Helpful (12)

    "Game Over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Currency Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Global Reach Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Make no mistake GRP was once a great business, however a company is only as good as its people and near enough everyone who made it the business it was, have either left or been fired. Many have left to rejoin the original founder who has now set up again after selling out 3 years ago.

    Cons

    If you’re considering a sales role at GRP, I suggest you find a company with growing not shrinking revenues. It’s gotten so bad that the company no longer shares the numbers.

    Advice to Management

    Stop changing the commission structure every 6 months, it’s very demotivating. Get people in senior management that have actually done the job!

    Global Reach Group2019-02-11
Found 44 reviews