GlobalSign Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GlobalSign Reviews

Updated 15 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
GlobalSign CEO Ichiro Chujo (no image)
Ichiro Chujo
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great flexi working, great people to work with. A reputable Company to work for that has clear structure and definition. Employee have a voice and have great socials that you can be part of. Good benefits, including Graze boxes once a month and amazing Perkbox

    Cons

    Holidays should start at 25 days offices are not air conditioned

    Advice to Management

    Keep looking after your Employees and they will look after you

    GlobalSign2017-05-24
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Vetting Manager in Maidstone, England

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great work environment, Invest in people

    Cons

    Below market salary for industry

    GlobalSign2019-07-17
  3. Helpful (2)

    "I Work in the UK Office - A Happy Bunny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office a really nice atmosphere, people are free and trusted to work hard and ideas are listened to. Before working here I read a few bad reviews on Glassdoor and realise now they are primarily from the Japan/US office about management but as far as I can tell these problems are long over. The global offices work seamlessly together and there is a opportunity for travel. We get good work benefits and packages as... well as healthy fruit and nuts in the office. We also get quarterly events for hitting targets and yearly reviews to help us move up and achieve our career goals.

    Show More

    Cons

    Cubersecurity here is majorly important as we are a certificate authority. The annoying thing about this is a lot of logins, passwords, smartcards, tokens, authentication, encryption and a lot of help needed from IT to get stuff done. Personally think we need a bigger IT team to help but in general they try really hard to make sure you and your systems are up and running. It can just be a drag sometimes working with... so much tech and security.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Not sure I have any. Maybe sometimes it's hard to have managers on the other side of the world so we could improve communication...nonetheless im sure all global companies have the same issue..

    GlobalSign2016-06-02
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Don't waste your time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues: everyone is highly intelligent, ambitious and striving to improve the business.

    Cons

    This used to be a good company to work for with very supportive management. Currently the company have been moving backward in their way they do things.

    Advice to Management

    They are so high on themselves that they won't listen to the minions below them. They should be humble to learn from their mistakes.

    GlobalSign2015-02-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work! Wonderful people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Engineer in Portsmouth, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The product line is very nice the technology behind it well thought out. Plenty of growth potential in a great market. The focus of the office is to make the employees healthy and happy. It’s a very relaxed place to work. Everyone is so friendly.

    Cons

    Salary is on the low side of industry standard.

    Advice to Management

    With the evolving product suite and the move to less retail and more enterprise solutions, GlobalSign should be more competitive with pay to attract and retain experienced employees.

    GlobalSign2019-08-15

    GlobalSign Response

    August 16, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to review GlobalSign! We value the honest feedback and want to assure the company does make every effort to maintain our benefits and compensation programs to attract the best talent possible.

  6. "Positive and Collaborative Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlobalSign part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance Coworkers Work environment Employee recognition Bonus plan

    Cons

    Low salary Cliquey Route four traffic Parking You will always be busy

    Advice to Management

    Pay workers fairly - accounting for local pay rates.

    GlobalSign2019-03-18

    GlobalSign Response

    July 19, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We do strive to promote a true work/life balance and are always taking feedback on what employees and workers are looking for. I hope you have noticed some of these changes recently within the office.

  7. Helpful (2)

    "Even 5 stars are less to express the work culture and the tons of opportunities to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small Internet Industry and has a future. Great scope of growing.

    Cons

    Mmm.. Can't really think of any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work up :)

    GlobalSign2019-01-10

    GlobalSign Response

    August 16, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review! We value the feedback and enjoy hearing that our employees love working for such a great company!

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Unprofessional Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New Delhi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlobalSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment, nice cafeteria with good ambience. Accessibility near metro station. Cab facility.

    Cons

    Poor and unprofessional attitude of management is stopping growth of this company. A lot of politics is brewing in this company. Visionless and impatient management. Micromanagement at all levels, starting from GM to Manager level. They will stifle your growth. Some people in management enjoy full benefits like travel anywhere they like, no punctuality and highly irresponsible mindset. The top management lacks... respect for its employees and can embarrass you anywhere. Demotivating environment.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to run a company professionally. Respect your employees, treat them like assets and not liabilities. The company’s presence is because of its employees, they worked hard to make it grow. When your company grows then you throw them, this is highly unacceptable. The more older you are, the less respect you start getting.

    GlobalSign2019-01-31
  9. Helpful (2)

    "PM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at GlobalSign full-time

    Pros

    U get to travel the world

    Cons

    Not flexible , lack of leadership direction

    GlobalSign2018-10-03
  10. Helpful (3)

    "One of the best places to work in New England"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Product Management in Portsmouth, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people make GlobalSign a great place to work at, I’ve learned so much and had great support and kindness from people all around the world working here in a truly global company. PM leadership team Rocks! Further, and perhaps most importantly, the vision of the company working on innovative cloud PKI products is very exciting.

    Cons

    Hardly anything objectionable, normal growing and shifting minor pains.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on focusing on the vision and mission of the company, and keep up the investment in your strategic initiatives which I believe will continue to give GlobalSign a competitive edge in the trusted ID / PKI market for the next 5 years.

    GlobalSign2018-05-16

    GlobalSign Response

    July 19, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for your feedback! We always strive to have a positive and encouraging environment for our employees!

Found 42 reviews