GlobalSign Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GlobalSign Reviews

Updated 4 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
GlobalSign Group CEO and Chairman of the Board of Directors Ichiro Chujo (no image)
Ichiro Chujo
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great flexi working, great people to work with. A reputable Company to work for that has clear structure and definition. Employee have a voice and have great socials that you can be part of. Good benefits, including Graze boxes once a month and amazing Perkbox

    Cons

    Holidays should start at 25 days offices are not air conditioned

    Continue reading
    GlobalSign2017-05-24
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Global Vetting Manager in Maidstone, England

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    great work environment, Invest in people

    Cons

    Below market salary for industry

    GlobalSign2019-07-17
  3. Helpful (3)

    "I Work in the UK Office - A Happy Bunny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Marketing Specialist in Maidstone, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The office a really nice atmosphere, people are free and trusted to work hard and ideas are listened to. Before working here I read a few bad reviews on Glassdoor and realise now they are primarily from the Japan/US office about management but as far as I can tell these problems are long over. The global offices work seamlessly together and there is a opportunity for travel. We get good work benefits and packages as well as healthy fruit and nuts in the office. We also get quarterly events for hitting targets and yearly reviews to help us move up and achieve our career goals.

    Cons

    Cubersecurity here is majorly important as we are a certificate authority. The annoying thing about this is a lot of logins, passwords, smartcards, tokens, authentication, encryption and a lot of help needed from IT to get stuff done. Personally think we need a bigger IT team to help but in general they try really hard to make sure you and your systems are up and running. It can just be a drag sometimes working with so much tech and security.

    Continue reading
    GlobalSign2016-06-02
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Don't waste your time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues: everyone is highly intelligent, ambitious and striving to improve the business.

    Cons

    This used to be a good company to work for with very supportive management. Currently the company have been moving backward in their way they do things.

    Continue reading
    GlobalSign2015-02-11
  5. "Inteview Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Verification Specialist 

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time

    Pros

    Great tech-culture vibe: fun, laid-back culture, but fast-paced work environment that keeps things interesting.

    Cons

    For hourly employee, you have to work full 8 hours a day which is not common. Most company will provide a half hour company paid break or two 15 min. paid break in between work time.

    GlobalSign2020-02-04
  6. "Lots of potential, but"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time

    Pros

    - Flexible work and team environments - Expanding company strategy into new markets like IoT and incredible growth of the company's digital signing products - International business environment - Good work - life balance supported by leadership - Fun working environment

    Cons

    You will not make a lot of money.

    Continue reading
    GlobalSign2020-01-20

    GlobalSign Response

    February 4, 2020HR Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to review GlobalSign! We value the honest feedback and want to assure the company does make every effort to maintain our benefits and compensation programs to attract the best talent possible.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Nice Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New Delhi

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time

    Pros

    Everything is great and nice place to work.

    Cons

    there is no Cons as such i have seen so far

    GlobalSign2019-12-27
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to work! Wonderful people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Engineer in Portsmouth, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The product line is very nice the technology behind it well thought out. Plenty of growth potential in a great market. The focus of the office is to make the employees healthy and happy. It’s a very relaxed place to work. Everyone is so friendly.

    Cons

    Salary is on the low side of industry standard.

    Continue reading
    GlobalSign2019-08-15

    GlobalSign Response

    August 16, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to review GlobalSign! We value the honest feedback and want to assure the company does make every effort to maintain our benefits and compensation programs to attract the best talent possible.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Positive and Collaborative Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GlobalSign part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work-life balance Coworkers Work environment Employee recognition Bonus plan

    Cons

    Low salary Cliquey Route four traffic Parking You will always be busy

    Continue reading
    GlobalSign2019-03-18

    GlobalSign Response

    July 19, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We do strive to promote a true work/life balance and are always taking feedback on what employees and workers are looking for. I hope you have noticed some of these changes recently within the office.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Even 5 stars are less to express the work culture and the tons of opportunities to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GlobalSign full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small Internet Industry and has a future. Great scope of growing.

    Cons

    Mmm.. Can't really think of any.

    Continue reading
    GlobalSign2019-01-10

    GlobalSign Response

    August 16, 2019HR Generalist

    Thank you for your review! We value the feedback and enjoy hearing that our employees love working for such a great company!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 45 reviews