Globaleye Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Globaleye Reviews

Updated 23 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
73%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Globaleye CEO Tim Searle
Tim Searle
36 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons from what I have seen in the last 4 to 5 years but always room for improvement as with any company or position(in 5 reviews)

  • "Like any business there is always room for improvement however certainly not a(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globaleye full-time

    Pros

    Probably the finest company to work for in the offshore arena.

    Cons

    The internet is awash with bad reviews - don't believe them.

    Advice to Management

    Continue what works.

    Globaleye2017-10-17
  2. "Good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Globaleye

    Pros

    Good earning potential if you do well

    Cons

    Sales is not for everyone

    Globaleye2016-01-12
  3. "Working for Globaleye"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globaleye

    Pros

    Great opportunity You can design your own business strategy

    Cons

    You must be extremely self motivated

    Advice to Management

    Choose only committed people

    Globaleye2015-01-11
  4. "Boiler room mentality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BDM in Dubai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globaleye full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some great lads who work there

    Cons

    Lack of training. Have to pay back salary when you earn commission

    Advice to Management

    Offer a proper package to your sales staff

    Globaleye2019-10-23
  5. "Forward looking firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globaleye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really nice office, good people to work with and support for advisers. The direction of the company seems to be going the right way

    Cons

    Communication from above could be improved

    Globaleye2019-04-18
  6. "Multilevel marketing scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Wealth Manager in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Globaleye full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None if you have a minimum integrity. If you do not mind about misleading others for your own profit making them purchase financial trash for high commissions then that's the job for you.

    Cons

    Every possible one if you have a minimum of integrity.

    Advice to Management

    Useless, management actually wants you to succeed, so they can make more money for themselves, otherwise they won't even say hello.

    Globaleye2019-04-04
  7. "Good place to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Globaleye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great colleagues and an empathetic CEO

    Cons

    Management in the Singapore office is weak

    Globaleye2018-11-07
  8. "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Globaleye full-time

    Pros

    Better reputation then competitors.

    Cons

    Excessive cold calling. No in calls from customers requesting service.

    Globaleye2018-10-06
  9. "Great company. Good values, making a change to the way the industry operates."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Vice President in Abu Dhabi, Abu Dhabi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globaleye full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The company has the highest standards of any of the Middle East based brokerages. The managers at the top believe 100% in doing what is right for clients. There are no "sales targets" as other have written in comments here. What we have at Globaleye is a culture to provide principle based advise to clients. Transparency of fees, ethical principled based advice.

    Cons

    the competition know we are better than them and try their best to ruin our reputation by leaving stupid comments on places like glass door. There is to much "fake news" out there. Don't believe everything you read. Make you own informed decisions.

    Advice to Management

    More communication about the direction the company is taking about implementing change and creating a USP over the competitors. Set a higher standard for employees to reach in Education levels and create specific goals of education.

    Globaleye2018-07-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Globaleye full-time

    Pros

    Business Operation is good. The system and tools that being used are very efficient and useful.

    Cons

    Well, this is something personal that the future employee will have to find out. This depends on employee's perception

    Advice to Management

    Well, I can't say any at the moment as I already mentioned all my thoughts about the enhancement of business operation during my time in there

    Globaleye2018-07-08
Found 64 reviews