Globant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Globant Reviews

Updated 16 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1097 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Globant CEO Martin Migoya
Martin Migoya
496 Ratings
Pros
  • "es una empresa donde el nivel de exigencia es alto donde hay muchos proyectos bastante complejos lo cual la hace bastante interesante(in 96 reviews)

  • "work from home some days depending on the project(in 92 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salaries for Senior Developers(in 68 reviews)

  • "There isn't a clear career path to grow inside the company(in 38 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "What a place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England

    I have been working at Globant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent place to work Friendly individuals Relaxed office atmosphere with healthy snacks & music Pet friendly Friday drinks The chance be apart of an growing organization Quirky office

    Cons

    None - It's been amazing!

    Globant2017-10-10
  2. "Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Globant full-time

    Pros

    *Good client list globally *Some good technical skills

    Cons

    *Politics / Division within UK teams *99% of talent is in Argentina or Pune and is fully engaged on other clients *Argentine culture is very hierarchical, not a genuine digital culture

    Advice to Management

    You will only become a truly global company when your company develops a broader culture and world view.

    Globant2018-10-29
  3. "Great place to grow and develop, and collaborate on big transformational projects"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Design Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Globant full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall the experience has been positive. I worked for We Are Experience - a Service Design Consultancy for a year and a half until we were acquired by Globant. We became the consulting arm of the company. My review will cover both experiences although it will focus more on how the company is now. There are some great opportunities here: • You're surrounded by a talented and passionate team • As a junior...

    Show More

    Cons

    • Project management can sometimes be a bit of a mess especially when dealing with big remote projects with other parts of the business • At the moment the work is a bit saturated with financial clients and more marketing led projects but there is a desire to diversify • The focus has had to shift towards winning work to grow a sustainable pipeline

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening, keep communicating, keep the close nature of the team where people feel able to share what's working and what's not. Lead by example.

    Globant2018-07-02
  4. "Miss management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some great people in Dev and UI UX- really nice people generally and very willing.

    Cons

    Plenty - poor management, poor compensation, no strategy, in-experienced people in senior delivery roles and culture of who you know not what you know or bring, leading back to the Argentinian board. Lack of trust and a few people simply 'winging-it' most of the time.

    Advice to Management

    Ask the senior people to set and stick to a strategy - learn by the people you hire and be rigorous in sharing rewards via appropriate commission and bonus payments.

    Globant2018-02-28
  5. Helpful (7)

    "Client Partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Partner in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant

    Pros

    Nice company, with AMAZING super smart people. With a great client base.

    Cons

    Very cut throat culture. Its a people business but they have been known to treat people like rubbish. Including people with 5/6 years within the company. No loyalty.

    Advice to Management

    Your people are your most valuable asset. You pretend to play the "we're all family card" when a lot and I mean a lot of really good people get treated like rubbish and leave. This is why you constantly need to hire so many people to back fill.

    Globant2017-05-26
  6. "Client partner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Globant full-time

    Pros

    It's a great place to work. You have fun and work at the same time. It's a truly open minded company

    Cons

    globant has been growing consistently since the begging so it's really difficult to be 100% updated

    Globant2016-10-18
  7. "Great Company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web UI Developer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome open culture, excellent work life balance, WFH, no time restriction, great policies

    Cons

    No as such. might be compensation for some of the folks

    Advice to Management

    Keep up great work

    Globant2019-07-10
  8. "Excelent work environment. Good crowd."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, very young crowd, reasonable good hikes every year, growing fast, international exposure

    Cons

    Maybe little poor in given benefit

    Globant2019-07-10
  9. "if they paid well, it would be the best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Globant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Is really good to work.

    Cons

    If you don´t start with a good salary from the beginning, is really dificult to improve

    Globant2019-07-09
  10. "Software Quality Control Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - SOFTWARE QUALITY CONTROL ANALYST in Buenos Aires
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Globant full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It's a place where you can learn, grow and have fun.

      Cons

      The salaries can be a bit low.

      Globant2019-07-08
    Found 1097 reviews