GloriaFood Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 17 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
GloriaFood Founder and CEO Oliver Auerbach
Oliver Auerbach
16 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

700

230 Comments

Tech

85.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=GloriaFood~735713
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing company

    Aug 9, 2021 - Customer Support Analyst in Bucharest, Bucuresti
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing team and company. Everyone from the company is amazing, they are extremely helpful and patience, extremely friendly. They care about you and understand you, which is very rare these days. I truly recommend them.

    Cons

    No cons, everything is perfect.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome company where communication is key

    Feb 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - constant learning; - boring routine rarely sets in; - transparency in decision making, healthy flat hierarchy system; - communication is key, every opinion is heard and taken into consideration; - a great sense of collaboration between colleagues and departments, healthy competition; - you are always given constructive feedback, and this is rarely the case with most companies; - they know how to put each employee's individual skills to good work.

    Cons

    - no cons so far, but with bad companies you can tell from the beginning where it's going; you always have the feeling you are on the right track with GloriaFood.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Above-expectations company to work for!

    Dec 21, 2020 - Customer Support Specialist in Bucharest, Bucuresti
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Top management! I can honestly say that this is the best company I worked for so far. Very transparent and management knows how to earn your respect, not ask for it.

    Cons

    None that are worth mentioning in here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Not just customer success experience, also employee success experience

    Dec 9, 2020 - Customer Service Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flat hierarchy, availability, kindness and open to feedback, new ideas even if you have hairy subjects to discuss. No cutting cost with the equipment you get to work with.

    Cons

    No con's, at least I did not found any

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Working at GloriaFood is a pleasure

    Nov 27, 2020 - Customer Support Specialist in Bucharest, Bucuresti
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Been working with GloriaFood for about a year now. Everyone in the team is extremely nice, especially the Founder & Co-Founder. The office location is close to a city center metro, however since I started with them when the pandemic was early days, we are able to remote work. We were provided with work new work laptops. Great atmosphere - both when physically at the office and when remote working. They like investing in their employees which is absolutely great.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best company I have worked for

    Sep 8, 2020 - Customer Success Specialist in Bucharest, Bucuresti
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at GloriaFood full-time for almost 1 year Both the Founder and Co-Founder are two amazing guys and really open minded - Every solution proposal or recommendation is taken into consideration by the team and argumented - The colleagues are very experienced and are always happy to help - There is no Boss vs Empoyee mentality, you are not policed. - Nice work environment - both the office space and the atmosphere are great - They really invest in their employees and help them thrive - The office is a few minutes away from the Universitate metro station. This saves me hours every day. It's a pleasure coming to work every day.

    Cons

    It's hard finding a parking spot in the office area

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome project, highly energetic team

    Jul 26, 2020 - Senior Software Engineer in Bucharest, Bucuresti
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Interesting projects that challenge you to find out out-of-the-box solutions - Support and openness from the product management and business teams - Supportive engineering manager with whom I had a great working relationship - Fun hangouts with the team in Old City Centre, or after hours downstairs right outside the building

    Cons

    - The location is great, but the office was not my favorite place to work from, since it can get really hot in the summer if you sit right next to the window

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Awesome team, great company culture, top product!

    Jul 17, 2020 - Staff Software Engineer in Bucharest, Bucuresti
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome team, great company culture, top product! GloriaFood has a very nice working environment. Located in the city centre at TechHub Bucharest, it's one of the distinctive companies at the co-working space. Friendly team, hard-working and dedicated, GloriaFood is providing a polished product and great customer experience. Occasional parties are great and something not to be missed! Although I haven't been directly employed we've been sharing same space for almost 3 years now. Highly recommended!

    Cons

    I see no downsides so far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Brilliant idea, passionate team, and pleasant work environment

    Jan 7, 2020 - SEO Content Writer in Bucharest, Bucuresti
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The employees are true professionals, very experienced and happy to help - Flat hierarchy - everyone is involved, you are not policed, and things get done quickly - Nice work environment - both the office space and the atmosphere are great - The CEO is friendly and open - They invest in their employees and help them thrive

    Cons

    Can't think of a con at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Freelancer, more than 3 years

    Awesome team in my opinion as a candidate

    Dec 20, 2019 - Former Candidate in Bucharest, Bucuresti
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great Marketing Manager: intelligent, highly skilled, with teaching skills, understanding - The CEO is a very nice guy - Their Content Writers are highly skilled and very professional - Their headquarters look great

    Cons

    I cannot find even one.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    GloriaFood Response

    Head of Marketing

    We thank you very much for your kind words! :)

Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

Popular Careers with GloriaFood Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at GloriaFood? Share Your Experiences

or