Glu Mobile "work environment" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glu Mobile Employee Reviews about "work environment"

Updated 12 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
68%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Glu Mobile  President and CEO Nick Earl
Nick Earl
69 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Needs more communication between departments/studios(in 29 reviews)

  • "Upper management don't know what they are doing(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work environment"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Excellent Gaming Company with lot of Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - QA Tester in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Glu Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Cool Work Environment and career opportunities. You will enjoy working here.

    Cons

    Worked for 6 months. None I found

    Advice to Management

    They are doing good.

    Glu Mobile2019-11-12
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Working here since 3 years. Glu has the best work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Tester in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Best work environment 2. No politics 3. Transparency between teams 4. People are really good and encouraging 5. Lots of stuff to learn and have lot of exposure to learn stuff 6. Free food and snacks 7. Cab facility for night shift 8. Managers are really cool and supportive 9. Get annual bonus every year

    Cons

    Don't see any, apart from the stretched work hours sometimes and weekend work. Hope this will be avoided eventually!

    Advice to Management

    You rock!!! Glu is the best forever!!!<3

    Glu Mobile2019-09-25
  3. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time

    Pros

    Great work environment talented people lot to learn lots of facilities

    Cons

    did not find any of it.

    Glu Mobile2019-07-24
  4. "Nice company with handsome perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment with encouraging people all around

    Cons

    Nothing as such to mention

    Glu Mobile2019-07-03
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly work environment, play at your leisure, stress-free

    Cons

    no proper transparency in the management, last-minute changes/updates

    Glu Mobile2019-06-17
  6. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time

    Pros

    People and work environment is good.

    Cons

    Clear picture about career growth and value

    Glu Mobile2019-02-07
  7. "Glu is thriving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative and fun work environment Great co workers Flexibility to work on cool projects

    Cons

    Pace can be a little bumpy but its always headed in the right direction

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the transparency

    Glu Mobile2018-09-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good for starters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment Comparative salary

    Cons

    No future plans Management is bad

    Glu Mobile2018-03-28
  9. Helpful (3)

    "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Glu has been as good as any other place to work. Environment is nice. Compensation is nice. People are friendly. My schedule is manageable. I thrive on success and as long as Glu and I are both succeeding, I am happy.

    Cons

    My big concern is that people making fundamental decisions are not creatives and want to make informed, data supported, games. But in an industry as fast paced as mobile, that doesn't make a lot of sense. By the time you've cloned Clash of Clans, it's too late. You have to have new ideas. Glu also has the unique and dubious history of cloning it's OWN games, which makes zero sense to me. I remember they had two Tiny Tower clones back in the day.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    1. Make new games quickly, but build teams slowly. In mobile, you can make a prototype with 3-4 people. A prototype team doesn't need to be bigger than that. In fact, more people with dilute the core vision. Eventually, if the game is fun, you can move it into full production. 2. Stop cloning games. Especially your own games. Diner Dash is not a genre.

    Glu Mobile2018-01-21
  10. "."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Fremont, CA
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Glu Mobile full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun company culture and work environment.

    Cons

    Upper management don't know what they are doing.

    Advice to Management

    Stop being so stubborn!!

    Glu Mobile2017-02-07
Found 16 reviews