GoDaddy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GoDaddy Reviews

Updated 15 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1208 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
GoDaddy CEO Scott Wagner
Scott Wagner
160 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Workforce Management Analyst in Tempe, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, very effective Womens development employee resource group. Incredible bonding time leave for new parents. Leadership listens

    Cons

    None for me at this time

    GoDaddy2019-06-20

    GoDaddy Response

    June 24, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    We're glad to hear that you think our culture is amazing and that you're a supporter of our Women in Tech employee resource group. It's also good to know that our employees are benefitting from their benefits!

  2. "Unlimited Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Citizenship Director in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A ton of opportunity to create, take risks and innovate. There is a culture of trust and it's clear that your work matters.

    Cons

    With a fast growing company - you have to be able to adapt and change direction quickly!

    GoDaddy2019-06-21

    GoDaddy Response

    June 24, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Thank you for sharing! You're absolutely right. We are quickly growing which means there are a lot of changes happening. This also means there are tons of opportunities for our employees on the horizon!

  3. "GoDaddy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - competitive pay - good benefits - work life balance -awesome holiday party

    Cons

    - not as structured as larger companies - seem to over hire in areas and have to restructure often to deal with unnecessary resources

    GoDaddy2019-06-20

    GoDaddy Response

    June 24, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We believe that a solid Work/Life balance is essential to a healthy work environment for everyone. And we agree, our internal company structure could use a makeover, which is why we're working it in order to support our current ...

    Show More
  4. "Hard sales Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Support 

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits a great working environment

    Cons

    More training needs to be provided to the sales representatives including the managers.

    Advice to Management

    Please provide more training to the employees including management

    GoDaddy2019-06-20

    GoDaddy Response

    June 24, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Thank you for sharing your experience. We hear ya! We've recently made a lot of changes to our onboarding process as well as the resources available to our current employees.

  5. "I really don't want to write a bad review but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Productivity Advanced Services Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people are great here.

    Cons

    Everything else has gone downhill. Pay cut after pay cut. Bonus changes. Vacation changes. Benefits changes. They say they like to take care of the employees, customers and company equally, but then tell the employees they make too much, and it's hurting the company...AFTER THEY SET THE GOALS!

    GoDaddy2019-07-01
  6. "They were great until management decided to force me out and supervisors are spineless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Holiday parties and the people on your team

    Cons

    Ask 90% of people who arent drinking the corporate koolaid blindly

    Advice to Management

    They dont listen to feedback so no point to give advice

    GoDaddy2019-07-22
  7. "Things have changed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy

    Pros

    Culture was great for years and benefits were good

    Cons

    Sales culture has become toxic

    Advice to Management

    Selling is not always the solution

    GoDaddy2019-06-29
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Really suffers from awful leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Tempe, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flex time for vacation is nice.

    Cons

    Depending on the team you are on, leadership can be absolutely awful. Blatant favoritism runs rampant throughout the company and incompetence is par for the course. The worst part is there is no recourse. Management will do whatever they can to cover themselves, even blatantly lie. HR is of little to no use either.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employee concerns when they bring them up instead of just blowing them off entirely.

    GoDaddy2019-07-19
  9. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Tech Support 

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time

    Pros

    Love everything about it great jobs

    Cons

    None I love the job

    GoDaddy2019-06-09

    GoDaddy Response

    June 10, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    What a coincidence! We love everything about this place too!

  10. "Great Work Environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hosting Support in Scottsdale, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun people to work with, Great environment. Company does focus on training and investing into employees.

    Cons

    Education is a second concern, compared to merit. Most Positions are to heavily focused on sales.

    Advice to Management

    Leave the sales to team members who are good at sales and enjoy it, and let those who are good at tech and support do what they love and enjoy.

    GoDaddy2019-06-07

    GoDaddy Response

    June 10, 2019Team GoDaddy People Operations

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. We're glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our education resources. We'd like to think that providing these types of resources help to create the "Great environment" you experienced!

Found 1208 reviews