GoDaddy "good benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GoDaddy Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Dec 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
62%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
GoDaddy CEO Aman Bhutani
Aman Bhutani
23 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you are looking to join a sales call center - no tech experience needed(in 64 reviews)

  • "Can be stuck on a bad shift for long periods of time, upper management is frequently making changes without thinking them through(in 37 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer in Iaşi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - nice company culture; - investing in people; - good benefits; - the opportunity to travel in other countries from Europe & US; - remote work; - transparency;

    Cons

    - maybe you should do more internal events dedicated to engineers; - we miss the tennis table;

    GoDaddy2019-11-29
  2. "great coworkers - new department with growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Website Designer in Scottsdale, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    wonderful supportive environment. good benefits and days off.

    Cons

    constant adjustment in process/workflow/positions/duties. high turnover little workload management- often too much for an 8 our day and overtime frowned upon.

    Advice to Management

    take more time between process adjustments to get sufficient data before making more changes. get more feedback from customer service agents regarding daily tasks and duties.

    GoDaddy2019-12-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hosting Support in Gilbert, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits - Great Christmas Party - Subsidized lunches - Paid Medical.

    Cons

    They try to make you believe its better than it really is. At the end of the day, it's a job and it's not fun like they try to make you believe it is. You're on the phones all day with strict adherence policies - no time for fun.

    GoDaddy2019-10-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Hosted Exchange Specialist in Tempe, AZ

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Starting salary is competitive, good benefits

    Cons

    Employees undervalued, high stress environment, company tried to fire me after receiving death threat from their customer

    GoDaddy2019-10-20
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Gradual decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, mostly good benefits, good technology most of the time, knowledgeable and competent coworkers.

    Cons

    While I was working here I was observing gradual decline in corporate culture, development principles, quality of products and services, level of care about customers. I think it happened around the time when the company went public. The got lately infested with corporate-minded freaks who care less about services quality or customers satisfaction. The only think that they care is how to waste more corporate money... to advance own careers and how to fabricate/fake own success ( which frequently is unadulterated fraud) to get a favorite appearance for higher management. If you the one who have interest in those ugly rate races then GoDaddy might be a good trough for you. If you are interested to do work that gives you enthusiasm and a sense of own satisfactions, feeling that you contributed you time to a higher purpose then just your paycheck then look somewhere else. One more noye, the HR they have is atrocious.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I do not know. The corporate mind set is like cancer metastasis, if they begin to grow then hard to get rid of it.

    GoDaddy2019-08-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Get the finer details ask ?'s"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Advisor in Gilbert, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Company Good Benefits Good Coffee

    Cons

    Not good if you don't hit your daily quota which is commonplace for the majority of each sales group. Micro Managed to the second. It's a boiler room don't do it if you like freedom and actually making a decent living.

    Advice to Management

    Be clear with hiring that the majority won't make bonus $ and will leave and they will not be paid a dime of commissions that they earned??

    GoDaddy2019-08-06
  7. "Used to be better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Center Technician 

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits. Nice people. Flexible with PTO.

    Cons

    Definitely pays less than the market average. Support staff grossly underpaid and under valued.

    GoDaddy2019-07-25
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Competitive compensation, good benefits Smart, collaborative people Building products that help small business people succeed Successful, growing business

    Cons

    really can't think of any

    GoDaddy2019-07-03
  9. "GoDaddy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - competitive pay - good benefits - work life balance -awesome holiday party

    Cons

    - not as structured as larger companies - seem to over hire in areas and have to restructure often to deal with unnecessary resources

    GoDaddy2019-06-20
  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cdt 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GoDaddy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good benefits, positive culture

    Cons

    its all about production of new revenue

    GoDaddy2019-03-27
Found 72 reviews