Godrej Infotech Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Godrej Infotech Reviews

Updated 5 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Godrej Infotech CEO Ajay Pimparkar
Ajay Pimparkar
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "You get work life balance here, good environment to work in(in 16 reviews)

  • "Good company to work, good learning on various skills(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "HR policies are outdated and laughable(in 5 reviews)

  • "They provide less salary and expectation to 12 hr to 13 hr Daily Basis including Saturday(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Godrej Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for freshers. People always share their knowledge to each other. Best for those who want to work erp related technology like infor ln.

    Cons

    Salary related growth is low. They need to improve their infrastructure.

    Godrej Infotech2019-06-05
  2. "Good Plcae to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Godrej Infotech full-time

    Pros

    Good Work culture. Lot of travelling involved.

    Cons

    There is no cons that I know

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Godrej Infotech2019-05-27
  3. "Good Company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Godrej Infotech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Good working environment 2) Supportive team

    Cons

    Only concern is salary and hike

    Godrej Infotech2019-05-24
  4. "Good company for fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Vikhroli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Godrej Infotech full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very good work life balance. Not much work pressure.

    Cons

    Not much employee friendly policies.

    Godrej Infotech2019-05-04
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Godrej Infotech full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance,

    Cons

    no such which comes in my way

    Godrej Infotech2019-04-17
  6. "Work Life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy General Manager in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Godrej Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Work life balance - Housing provided (only after you clear the queue)

    Cons

    - Limited Opportunities to contribute on latest technologies - No opportunity for extra incentives if you are on the internal business

    Godrej Infotech2019-03-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Godrej Infotech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent work culture as well as facilities. Scope for RND in job.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Great! Keep it up!

    Godrej Infotech2019-02-01
  8. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Godrej Infotech full-time

    Pros

    Located centrally in mumbai .

    Cons

    Unprofessional management, no vision on future

    Godrej Infotech2019-03-01
  9. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Executive in Vikhroli
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Godrej Infotech full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best company to work. Work-Life Balance

    Cons

    Not much hike. Only one or two get the hike in a team

    Godrej Infotech2018-12-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Functional Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Godrej Infotech full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to start your career and learn in relatively freer environment. Good for work balance if get house in company premises.

    Cons

    Management still think in terms of 20 years old manufacturing practices. Too Many Dinosaurs sitting in top and over all culture too rigid. IT company environment is sorely missing. Too much politics and favoritism. HR tries to cheat you at every step instead of helping employee.

    Advice to Management

    Only ONE: You IT company so stop thinking like manufacturing company. in IT, people are your only asset. Treat them asset.

    Godrej Infotech2018-11-23
Found 85 reviews