Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing "6 days working" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing Employee Reviews about "6 days working"

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
78%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "6 days working"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing full-time

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities, movement across divisions and functions, value driven org, helpful superiors, family feeling, great campus at HO, great values and culture.

    Cons

    6 day working, more importance given to Management Trainees from premier B schools, slow growth, 6 day working, less holidays, less work life bal due to just 1 holiday in the week, progress is slow but happening, 6 day working, decision making process can be really slow at times.

    Continue reading
    Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing2020-02-14
  2. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Hr policies, campus, owners, housing

    Cons

    Influencer management ,6 days working, salary

    Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing2020-02-06
  3. "Work Nature"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good working nature & extra curricular activities

    Cons

    6 days working which need to be changed

    Continue reading
    Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing2019-12-25
  4. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    no much work pressure at all

    Cons

    6 days working. should be 5 days

    Continue reading
    Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing2019-12-05
  5. "Area Sales manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing full-time

    Pros

    Good Company to work and grow

    Cons

    Less pay scale Over paper work Delayed action Slow process 6 days working No No No No No No

    Continue reading
    Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing2019-12-04
  6. "Worst company to work for any person"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Guwahati
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible entry timing , Brand image, Flexi leaves

    Cons

    No work life balance, worst work culture, worst policies, 90days notice period, 6 days working and tremendous work pressure

    Continue reading
    Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing2020-01-06
  7. "Graduate Trainee in G & B"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Trainee in Calcutta
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I get to learn a lot

    Cons

    6 days working and sometimes seven

    Continue reading
    Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing2019-11-22
  8. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people, Great brand value Great training setup Process driven Flexible work time (if in HO) If in mumbai and you reside in the godrej Colony, you are the lucky. Rarely fires employees

    Cons

    6 days working Longish growth ladder All business units relying on 2-3 profit making business units Salary is on lower side as compared to the other industries

    Continue reading
    Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing2019-10-09
  9. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai
    Recommends

    I worked at Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Best place to learn & implement

    Cons

    6 days working is the only issue

    Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing2019-08-17
  10. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing full-time

    Pros

    Very Good Work life balance

    Cons

    It is 6 days working

    Continue reading
    Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing2019-06-17
Found 49 reviews