Goldman Sachs Intern Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Goldman Sachs Intern Reviews

Updated 6 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 92 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
David M. Solomon
3 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

    Pros

    High quality people, wonderful personal culture.

    Cons

    No contras that come to mind.

    Goldman Sachs2018-11-13
  2. "summer internship at Goldman"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Summer Intern 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

      Pros

      International working environment, Highly Qualified Peers and great bonuses

      Cons

      Poor work-life balance and long hours

      Goldman Sachs2019-04-26
    • "Successful summer internship"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Summer Intern 

      I worked at Goldman Sachs full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      helpful team, no long working hours, dynamic environment, many opportunities to learn a lot

      Cons

      too much regulation, some very repetitive tasks

      Goldman Sachs2018-11-25
    • "Intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Intern in London, England

      I have been working at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

      Pros

      Amazing opportunities and work with the brightest people.

      Cons

      Have to work Long hours

      Goldman Sachs2018-10-31
    • "Motivated and approachable colleagues"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Operations Intern in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

      Pros

      You won't have a single day where you are not pushed professionally to be your best self.

      Cons

      Large firm leading to silos. Rumoured that it's very hard to move between divisions due to management wanting to retain talent for their own division.

      Advice to Management

      Continue the in depth review process for headcount as this is very useful.

      Goldman Sachs2018-09-19
    • "amazing place to work for"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Intern in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

      Pros

      amazing culture work and people

      Cons

      none that I can think og

      Advice to Management

      keep up the good work

      Goldman Sachs2018-08-15
    • "intern"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Intern in London, England

        I have been working at Goldman Sachs for more than a year

        Pros

        collaborative work environment was good

        Cons

        work-life balance very hard

        Goldman Sachs2018-04-04
      • "cool"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Intern in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

        Pros

        nice place, great culture. fun employees

        Cons

        too intense at times i believe

        Goldman Sachs2017-11-23
      • Helpful (1)

        "Goldman Sachs Operations Analysts"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Operations Analyst Intern in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Goldman Sachs

        Pros

        I interned at Goldman Sachs from June 2015 - June 2016. I was in the Credit Flow middle office of the operations division. The culture at GS is extremely supportive and the exposure you receive to different divisions and institutions in the operations department is next to none.

        Cons

        One of the down-sides would be the working hours. Often I had to be in hour after the traders have left.

        Advice to Management

        I believe there should be a rotational program for interns so they can experience more than one division. It is very hard to know exactly what you want to do in your second year at university and i believe a placement year is to explore the countless opportunities out there.

        Goldman Sachs2016-12-10
      • "Definitely a good place to be"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Intern in London, England
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Goldman Sachs for less than a year

        Pros

        - very well organized internship - involvement in every-day tasks of the team - employees very willing to share their knowledge and spent time with the interns - shadowing opportunities across the division and in other divisions too (as long as firm policies allow for interaction of the two divisions) - feedback culture - there is a gym in the basement with good prices for interns (no excuse not to keep in shape...

        Show More

        Cons

        - depending on the team project-based worked could have been mundane - long hours (though manageable) - surprisingly many manual processes - getting accesses takes forever

        Advice to Management

        - work on an access bundle that would allow interns to start their work immediately upon joining - keep up the good work

        Goldman Sachs2016-10-05
      Found 92 reviews