Golin Reviews

Updated 19 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Golin CEO Matt Neale
Matt Neale
1 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "A future Golin should walk the walk if they’re going to truly have your back(in 26 reviews)

  • "poor pay, long hours, a bit far(in 16 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Forward thinking, supportive, fast paced"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Golin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Golin has supported me throughout my career. It's where I've grown professionally . I wouldn't be at a stage in my career without their support.

    Cons

    We can sometimes move too quickly. It could be good to think things through more before acting. Often done with the best intentions and it is the nature of the business.

    Golin2020-05-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Real potential , amazing people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Central Team in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Golin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing , an amazing MD who is relatable and genuinely cares

    Cons

    A transitional period but it really is going in the right direction

    Golin2020-01-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Golin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lovely people and a friendly place to work

    Cons

    Some frustrating politics which took some navigation

    Golin2019-10-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "PR agency with small design team"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Motion Graphics Designer in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Golin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work and life balance, good package of benefits

    Cons

    Design work is not exciting

    Continue reading
    Golin2019-10-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Fun with good benefits but work is empty"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - User Experience Designer in Farringdon, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Golin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Worked within a great team and with some lovely colleagues, benefits were great - including genuinely unlimited holiday! Lots of employee events and a very social environment.

    Cons

    Poor client management and a lack of understanding and integration between PR and the digital team. Culture of late nights and overworking in PR. No transparency about how the business was doing e.g. profit and revenue from senior management.

    Golin2019-06-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Project Accountant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Golin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere! Lovely team! Good life balance! Great benefits!

    Cons

    No career path. No room for progression.

    Golin2019-01-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "A Stand-Out Agency In Perpetual Motion"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Golin part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great clients, inspiring people and a passion for doing things differently. A very special culture and openness to learn and change for the better which makes the world of difference - authentic commitment to equality in all its guises. I love this place and will continue to be an ambassador from the outside, as it continues to evolve and innovate.

    Cons

    If you like an entrepreneurial, fast-paced environment, Golin is it.

    Continue reading
    Golin2018-04-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Was a great place - not so much anymore"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Golin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Apart from the top-management the team work very well together. You could call upon any of the senior team to help you out with anything. I developed a lot of great friendships from my time there.

    Cons

    Before I left the culture had changed, with little strategic thought past revenue targets. Top management in general had little to no empathy or understanding of projects - often accepts crazy deadlines or scopes without consulting the team who'd ultimately have to deliver it.

    Golin2018-03-28
  9. "Disappointing"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Golin full-time

    Pros

    A big name and awards that bring in brands. Golin is its own best client. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    A lack of leadership and communication. No sense of 'family' culture. Perhaps the company expanded too fast, but there seems to be a vacuum at its heart.

    Continue reading
    Golin2018-03-12
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Experience in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Golin part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful office with great people. Everyone was warm, helpful and eager to teach. Also, great benefits, and gender fairness too.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any in particular!

    Golin2018-02-16
Found 206 reviews