Goodman Masson Consultant Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Goodman Masson Consultant Reviews

Updated 17 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Goodman Masson Chief Executive Officer Guy Hayward
Guy Hayward
70 Ratings
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance and culture

    Cons

    No obvious cons for me

    Goodman Masson2019-09-17
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Changed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free breakfast, early finish on Friday.

    Cons

    Management isn't great. Could do with some training.

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2019-09-03
  3. "Good company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good life work balance mentality - 15h30 finishes on Fridays!

    Cons

    Very boring environment- no fun or banter or music or anything in the office

    Goodman Masson2019-03-06
  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company. Great people

    Cons

    None tbh all good at present

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2019-01-12
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Winners!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    . Competative Salaries . Friendly/open working environment . The Experience ' Lou Goddard - CEO's PA, she manages everything I have no idea how!

    Cons

    . Need Flexi working for all . Bonus structure a little difficult to understand . A bigger offcie - we need more space

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2018-05-17
  6. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goodman Masson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They employ great people and nurture talent in the business Great work life balance and culture Good working hours Dress down culture Fun business with loads of perks

    Cons

    Training is good but could be more detailed and structured for younger inexperienced Consultants.

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2018-03-23
  7. "GREAT PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goodman Masson part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Best people - Great incentives

    Cons

    can't think of any

    Goodman Masson2018-03-09
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've only been working here for a short time and I love it. The people are great, the benefits are amazing and they aren't as KPI driven as most recruitment agencies. This is my first recruitment job and the training and development has been fantastic. My manager is brilliant and is really supportive. I'm loving it.

    Cons

    The commission structure is very confusing, but that's it.

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2018-02-18
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good for growing your experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goodman Masson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People and the benefits package

    Cons

    KPI's, Commission structure and retaining useless "talent"

    Goodman Masson2018-01-23
  10. "Great Experience - if recruitment is for you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goodman Masson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Sense of community once you're settled in. Vibrant and sociable. Good extras and events. You have an ability to change things and have input.

    Cons

    Its still recruitment and you still have financial targets. But if you like recruitment this place is for you

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2017-12-07
Found 85 reviews