Goodman Masson Employee Reviews about "comes to mind"

Updated 19 Sep 2017

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Goodman Masson Chief Executive Officer Guy Hayward
Guy Hayward
105 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "comes to mind"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "An amazing place to work that breaks the typical recruitment stereotypes"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management- A supportive management structure with weekly 1:1s and a dedicated mentor there to guide you. Brand- Very strong brand within the market Team- We have market leaders working for us, people that have 20+ years experience in their market- think of recruitment as a career. Dashboard- Great tools to keep on top of your client base and personal performance Experience- Always something to get involved in from the ski trip to wine tasting there is something for everyone. Working Hours: 3:30 finish on a Friday and short standard days too! Free breakfast every day.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind- having joined from a competitor recruitment agency I realise how lucky we are!

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2017-09-19
  2. Helpful (2)

    "What a great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working at Goodman Masson for just over a year and the way they treat their staff is second to none. They have incredible benefits, such as the exotic loan scheme which is allowing me to travel around California in September - something I wouldn't have been able to do without their help! Management really listen to staff on how they can improve the business, senior staff can now work from home, new working hours and a relaxed dress code have all been implemented in the last couple of months.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2017-07-19
  3. "Great place to start my new career!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since joining the company around a month ago, I have felt really welcomed on board by everyone from all levels. Training has been great and any problems, questions or queries that I've had have all been answered, and for me having not worked in recruitment before, this was really helpful. The atmosphere in the office has been great, all teams have been friendly and the introduction meetings with all of the directors has been a great help in learning all new names! The experience and benefits boutique is amazing and I'm really looking forward to making full use of them in the coming year. Overall a great place to work.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2016-12-13
  4. "Great Company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time

    Pros

    Having recently started at GM I have been incredibly impressed with how slick and organised the operation is. Right from day 1 I've been given the tools and information I need to bed into a new company and feel welcomed and valued. The atmosphere is busy and fun, great training from experienced people and The Experience (look at the Company page here for more info) is a breath of fresh air.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Goodman Masson2016-09-30
  5. "Recruitment Consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time

    Pros

    -Great company culture, huge investment in staff benefits and engagements as they are privately owned -A transparent, market leading commissions structure that beats competitors -A very strong SMT that are always present, very approachable and support staff at all levels -Always innovating - whether in system development or employee engagement they are open to ideas from employees and action them if they make sense. -Fantastic Mortgage Scheme to get their staff on the property ladder!

    Cons

    None really. The only thing that comes to mind is that Recruitment Consultants are sat on 2 different floors depending on their coverage. For newcomers, it can take time to get to know Consultants on the other floor as they get introduced to the managers but not people at their own level in their first week. Everyone gets to meet eventually through the ongoing employee engagement initiatives but it would be good to happen sooner rather than later I think.

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2016-08-12
  6. "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Marketing Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson

    Pros

    The support and encouragement from my team has been fantastic, I feel as if they GM are really helping me advance in my career. I enjoy my weekly chatup sessions with my manager as it provides time for me to learn and also gain praise. There are always exciting events going on at the company which makes for a good blend between a professional and fun working environment.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind

    Goodman Masson2016-06-21
  7. "A recruitment company that actually gives you the freedom to run your own business (not just says it does)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson

    Pros

    I joined Goodman Masson recently to grow a new desk and have been incredibly impressed with the tools, brand strength, client base and attitude that the business has provided me with to do this. Coming from a corporate recruitment background where I was micro managed to achieve KPI targets, it has been very refreshing to come into a business that trusts you to manage your own time, make your own business critical decisions and grow your own brand but can still provide all the support and training of its larger competitors. On top of this GM offer unparalleled benefits both in financial rewards (basic salary/mortgage top ups/subsidised holidays) and other rewards (birthdays off/free breakfast in the office/a 'Chill Out Zone' w/ table tennis and pool etc) plus many more. Very pleased to have joined the business and glad to be part of a recruitment business that actually cares about building long term relationships with its clients - by keeping its people.

    Cons

    It's a long working day but if you're coming from a recruitment background then this won't be anything new. Nothing else comes to mind..

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2016-02-23

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews