Goodman Masson Employee Reviews about "management team"

Updated Jun 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 of over 161 reviews

4.4
87%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Goodman Masson Chief Executive Officer Guy Hayward
Guy Hayward
114 Ratings
Pros
  • "Senior management team are great(in 23 reviews)

  • "Senior Management team are excellent(in 22 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "comes to mind(in 7 reviews)

  • "KPI's, Commission structure and retaining useless "talent"(in 5 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "management team"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Executive Consultant

      Jun 8, 2020 - Executive Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good recognition from the senior management team. Lots on internal benefits and incentives.

      Cons

      None i can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      I'm biased but....

      Jul 31, 2019 - Managing Director in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I sit on the Senior Management team so am probably pretty biased (I have to leave a review to unlock the rest of glassdoor!). However I can honestly say I think GM is a great place to be because of the people- from top to bottom we only have and hire people that love our industry, and understand that to be treated the best you have to try to the best.... and it's ok to enjoy yourself along the way!

      Cons

      Management team are so amazing it can be irritating?

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Recruitment Company to Work for

      Dec 5, 2017 - Business Development Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Senior Management team are excellent - Welcoming environment and staff from day one - Appropriate work/life balance - Great grad scheme training for those transitioning from University - Mentor scheme is also fantastic

      Cons

      - Need more toilets

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Recruitment not for me but this is a good place to start your recruitment career

      Oct 4, 2017 - Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice people that work there, encouraged to socialise with and have fun team and company socials Management team are great, good experience and knowledgable Was supported well and given great training

      Cons

      At times too focussed on KPIs rather than quality of the work that you're doing. 121s can become purely about this

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      World class benefits and incredible people

      Aug 8, 2017 - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This company really goes above and beyond in making you feel like this is really is a limitless career that you can build and a company that you can grow with for years to come. My experience so far has been great. I was coached on everything I needed to tackle my job head on for the first month when I arrived, and you can expect honest feedback on what you can do to improve and earn the kind of money you have your eyes set on. From a social standpoint, there's always something happening during the week or weekend, whether it be trips to food markets throughout the city, football/cricket matches, musicals in Covent Garden, ski trips, summer BBQ's, rooftop baseball, weekly brunches, or after-work beers down the road. As well, Guy Hayward, the CEO, and the senior management team just recently introduced two new office perks to whats already available to the team. The first is a smart dress code, giving consultants the ability to be more creative with what they show up to the office in, and second are reduced working hours, now 9-5:30 from Mon-Thurs (from 8:30-6:30), and 9-3:30 on Fridays... Recruitment is notorious for 10 hours working days so gives us the chance to spend more time with family/friends outside the company. Overall, looking forward to many more years working here. It's in a different league of it's own compared to the other recruitment agencies across London. Would highly recommend getting in touch to ask a few questions about how/where you could fit in.

      Cons

      None that I can think of at the moment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Truly a Great Place to Work

      Jul 22, 2017 - Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great bonus structure - The Experience is brilliant, you get the opportunity to do things you wouldn't normally even think about - Brilliant people, real team atmosphere - Always feel supported by management team - Great environment

      Cons

      For me there are genuinely no cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Too much out of control partying in male dominated environment

      Jul 4, 2017 - Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of FTSE 100 clients Early finish on Friday

      Cons

      Party culture is very dated and they attempt to cover it up but it is tolerated by senior management. There is far too much cocaine in the mix. Very few women in senior positions in the company. This is a male dominated environment. The senior management team are liable to spontaneously combust if they hear anyone talking about KPI's. 'We don't have KPI's - they are called Outputs' . Obsessed with telephone times so many junior consultants call overseas candidates to bump them up. Everyone does that. Not uncommon to see people drunk In the office in the afternoons. The early finish on Fridays effectively turns the week into a 4 day week as people party so hard on a Thursday. This results In a school like atmosphere Mon- Thurs with constant comments and pressure around KPI's.

      Continue reading
      24 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company So Far!

      Feb 1, 2017 - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I am just coming up to the end of my 4th week so still early days but it seems like a great company so far! They set up intro meetings with all of the senior management team within your first few weeks which is a great chance to meet all of the senior staff which helps you settle in. The office environment is mature and you are trusted to do your job without overbearing micromanagement which has been the case at previous companies I have worked at. There support staff are great and always there to help including a really sophisticated Client Services team to help with putting together pitches and presentations. Free breakfast everyday is a nice perk and the benefits scheme is far better than any I have seem in the industry including interest free car loans and a mortgage fund where your contributions are topped up by 50% by the company.

      Cons

      No Cons at the moment

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      *****

      Jul 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great atmosphere in the office, fun working environment - Excellent training, coaching and management team - The Experience gives you an opportunity to take part in unique activities and socialize with your colleagues outside of work

      Cons

      - Would be nice to have the opportunity to work from home

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jul 23, 2016 - Administrative in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      GM look after their people - the benefits working for this company are great. Summer/Xmas parties are amazing. Training always available. Management team are really nice to work with. CEO is approachable though I think this helped by his PA who looks after everyone and organises the Experience. She is also the admin team manager, and was great

      Cons

      Not enough progression opportunities in the admin team - but that's because people stay a long time. So not necessarily bad. Admin team are sometimes overlooked

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 23 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Goodman Masson Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Goodman Masson? Share Your Experiences

    Goodman Masson logo
    or