Goodman Masson Employee Reviews about "no cons"

Updated 25 May 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Goodman Masson Chief Executive Officer Guy Hayward
Guy Hayward
105 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no cons"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goodman Masson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great social and team benefits. Strong culture and great support.

    Cons

    No major cons, a little MI heavy.

    Goodman Masson2018-05-25
  2. "Truly a Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great bonus structure - The Experience is brilliant, you get the opportunity to do things you wouldn't normally even think about - Brilliant people, real team atmosphere - Always feel supported by management team - Great environment

    Cons

    For me there are genuinely no cons

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2017-07-22
  3. "Great experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson

    Pros

    Great training going on. They Will make sure to give you right tool so you can become the best at recruiting. "The Experince" is another amazing thing going on which I appreciate every day. Got the full support from my manager and colleagues. If you want a career in recruitment, this is the best place to be

    Cons

    I have no cons about the company

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2017-03-02
  4. "Great Company So Far!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am just coming up to the end of my 4th week so still early days but it seems like a great company so far! They set up intro meetings with all of the senior management team within your first few weeks which is a great chance to meet all of the senior staff which helps you settle in. The office environment is mature and you are trusted to do your job without overbearing micromanagement which has been the case at previous companies I have worked at. There support staff are great and always there to help including a really sophisticated Client Services team to help with putting together pitches and presentations. Free breakfast everyday is a nice perk and the benefits scheme is far better than any I have seem in the industry including interest free car loans and a mortgage fund where your contributions are topped up by 50% by the company.

    Cons

    No Cons at the moment

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2017-02-01
  5. "Great Ethos"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time

    Pros

    The attention paid to the well-being of staff is at a level rarely matched elsewhere. Everything a recruitment consultant could hope for is provided, from quality infrastructure to a greasy bacon breakfast on Fridays, Goodman Masson provides an environment where getting on with the job at hand is easy and rewarding.

    Cons

    Some days the office is far too warm, if the air conditioning was more reliable there would be no cons

    Goodman Masson2016-07-20
  6. "Recruitment Consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time

    Pros

    When you join you have a lot of meetings scheduled with different directors across the business, making you feel welcome and easing the integration. At least once a week you receive an email inviting you to a company event (Breakfast Club, Dinner roulette, Crystal Maze, among others), which allows you to meet and network with other colleagues outside the standard work environment. Within a short period of time you start to realise that "The Experience" is a combination of events and actions that are a way for consultants to work better and grow. The atmosphere is really good, with healthy competition for a sales environment. Strong marketing backing, a powerful bespoke CRM that provides a single and integrated view of the activity (clients, candidates, market, etc.) that saves time and brings a lot of efficiency and effectiveness. Plus: the perks are absolutely great (hot breakfast on Friday's, monthly lunch, mortgage fund scheme, etc.)

    Cons

    I recently joined, so no cons at this stage.

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2016-04-24
  7. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time

    Pros

    The company has some great benefits, such as the mortgage scheme, subsidised holidays and you finish work at 3.30 on Fridays! It is also has a good office environment and I very much enjoy working here.

    Cons

    No major cons about working here, other than it's hard to get to know everyone as it's split across two floors.

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2016-01-14
  8. "Great Employer"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Düsseldorf
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At Goodman Masson you get all the freedom you need, in order to build your business. No annoying KPI's but helpful support and advice whenever it is needed. When I started at Goodman Masson, I was afraid that all the employer branding is more appearance than substance due to my bad experience before, but I was all wrong. I strongly encourage everyone to join Goodman Masson, if they get the chance. There is nowhere more appreciation for good work.

    Cons

    No cons so far, I hope it will stay that way.

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2017-07-11

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews