Goodman Masson Employee Reviews about "senior management team"

Updated 31 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Goodman Masson Chief Executive Officer Guy Hayward
Guy Hayward
105 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "senior management team"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I'm biased but...."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I sit on the Senior Management team so am probably pretty biased (I have to leave a review to unlock the rest of glassdoor!). However I can honestly say I think GM is a great place to be because of the people- from top to bottom we only have and hire people that love our industry, and understand that to be treated the best you have to try to the best.... and it's ok to enjoy yourself along the way!

    Cons

    Management team are so amazing it can be irritating?

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2019-07-31
  2. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard working and supportive team and colleagues, enthusiastic and really involved senior management with great benefits.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Goodman Masson2018-10-25
  3. "Great Recruitment Company to Work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Senior Management team are excellent - Welcoming environment and staff from day one - Appropriate work/life balance - Great grad scheme training for those transitioning from University - Mentor scheme is also fantastic

    Cons

    - Need more toilets

    Goodman Masson2017-12-05
  4. "World class benefits and incredible people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company really goes above and beyond in making you feel like this is really is a limitless career that you can build and a company that you can grow with for years to come. My experience so far has been great. I was coached on everything I needed to tackle my job head on for the first month when I arrived, and you can expect honest feedback on what you can do to improve and earn the kind of money you have your eyes set on. From a social standpoint, there's always something happening during the week or weekend, whether it be trips to food markets throughout the city, football/cricket matches, musicals in Covent Garden, ski trips, summer BBQ's, rooftop baseball, weekly brunches, or after-work beers down the road. As well, Guy Hayward, the CEO, and the senior management team just recently introduced two new office perks to whats already available to the team. The first is a smart dress code, giving consultants the ability to be more creative with what they show up to the office in, and second are reduced working hours, now 9-5:30 from Mon-Thurs (from 8:30-6:30), and 9-3:30 on Fridays... Recruitment is notorious for 10 hours working days so gives us the chance to spend more time with family/friends outside the company. Overall, looking forward to many more years working here. It's in a different league of it's own compared to the other recruitment agencies across London. Would highly recommend getting in touch to ask a few questions about how/where you could fit in.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment.

    Goodman Masson2017-08-08
  5. Helpful (1)

    "THE BEST..."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Most things: training, development plans/progress checking, employee benefits , resources available to you both tangible & non tangible, senior management engagement, ethos, culture, environment, socials outside of work, The 'Experience' (check the website to see about it, its great). It really truly is a fantastic company that give you the tools to succeed.

    Cons

    Genuinely do not have any.

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2017-03-23
  6. "Great Company So Far!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am just coming up to the end of my 4th week so still early days but it seems like a great company so far! They set up intro meetings with all of the senior management team within your first few weeks which is a great chance to meet all of the senior staff which helps you settle in. The office environment is mature and you are trusted to do your job without overbearing micromanagement which has been the case at previous companies I have worked at. There support staff are great and always there to help including a really sophisticated Client Services team to help with putting together pitches and presentations. Free breakfast everyday is a nice perk and the benefits scheme is far better than any I have seem in the industry including interest free car loans and a mortgage fund where your contributions are topped up by 50% by the company.

    Cons

    No Cons at the moment

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2017-02-01
  7. "Love it here!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson

    Pros

    Excellent culture - Lots of support - Senior Management are so friendly

    Cons

    Non - Perhaps option to work from home for senior members?

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2016-09-13
  8. "The place to be"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Recruitment Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson

    Pros

    Very friendly senior management team, good training, excellent benefits, good IT team, lovelyoffices, excellent general company ethos and ethics, the experience, candidates and clients always have a positive comment on company reputation

    Cons

    nothing yet, all good so far

    Goodman Masson2016-07-14
  9. "Consultant - Top start!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I recently joined Goodman Masson to grow a new desk and am continually being impressed with the Senior Management, brand strength, client base, tools and infrastructure that the business has so far provided me with. I have nothing but good things to say so far! I didn't believe it before I started but we really do finish at 15:30 on a Friday!

    Cons

    Air con but I think this is common in most offices.

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2016-04-21
  10. "Working for Goodman Masson"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Executive Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson

    Pros

    They have changed the way I thought about recruitment company's, senior management focuses on providing the platform for you to grow your business. the support functions are very professional and slick. This allows me to go and focus on my clients where in my previous role i caught up in much more of the admin. There is a lot going on across the company that enables new individuals settle in quickly but overall the biggest difference is experience of the recruiters around me and across the business and there willingness to share information. Also the time spent looking at how we work with specific clients i think adds an additional level of value to my clients. senior Management seem extremely keen to take on feedback in particular anything that they could be doing to support you better or could be doing better as a company

    Cons

    I think in some cases cross selling could be done better with stronger knowledge of what other businesses divisions capability are.

    Continue reading
    Goodman Masson2016-04-21
Found 22 reviews