Gracewell Healthcare Reviews

Updated 27 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Gracewell Healthcare CEO Natalie-Jane Macdonald
Natalie-Jane Macdonald
1 Rating
  1. "Nice place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gracewell Healthcare part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get the job Lovely manager

    Cons

    Understaffed And 12 hour shifts

    Gracewell Healthcare2020-02-27
  2. "Awful"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care in Southampton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Gracewell Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Residents only reason I stay

    Cons

    Awful place to work, over worked underpaid not appreciated Only care about money not good care Managers unsupportive very clicky

    Continue reading
    Gracewell Healthcare2020-01-31
  3. "Terrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HCA in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gracewell Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The residents ..nothing more to say

    Cons

    Not very nice at all ...managers corrupt..money makinh place they don't care for residents ..all a front when cqc turn up ..full of foreigners who speak own language in front of poor residents ..You can report abuse and nothing will be done ..disgusting place stay away ...they all swear in front of residents..even bosses speak own language they are the worst company ever ..just want money money money families are given false information when rooms are sold to them

    Gracewell Healthcare2019-05-10
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Head Chef"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Chef in Watford, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gracewell Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good rates of pay, nice work/life balance

    Cons

    Poor senior management: very keen on improving standards while cutting budgets at the same time

    Gracewell Healthcare2018-07-03
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gracewell Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the staff are very helpful and great team players

    Cons

    Bad management fro the very top

    Continue reading
    Gracewell Healthcare2018-01-21
  6. "n/a"

    1.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gracewell Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    you know what time finish

    Cons

    being totally honest to many to mention

    Continue reading
    Gracewell Healthcare2017-08-23
  7. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gracewell Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Good Salary and yearly increments

    Cons

    only some staff members get appreciated

    Continue reading
    Gracewell Healthcare2017-06-16
  8. "Shca"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Weymouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gracewell Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company loads of training available

    Cons

    I have no complaints very fair

    Continue reading
    Gracewell Healthcare2017-03-16
  9. "Excellent company, with brilliant prospects to develop career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buckingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gracewell Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company provides excellent care to residents and their families, there is always a great atmosphere and there is support from all staff with any needs.

    Cons

    Every day is a challenge, there are different needs of different people, endeavouring to make everyone happy, you learn on a daily basis.

    Continue reading
    Gracewell Healthcare2016-02-19
  10. "healthcare assitant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Horley, Surrey, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Gracewell Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work in a team of professionals. In a nice environment. Reasonable pay rate and slightly flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Timetables and schedules could be a bit better organized

    Gracewell Healthcare2015-09-14
Found 15 reviews