Gracewell Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Gracewell Healthcare Reviews

Updated 9 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
Gracewell Healthcare CEO Natalie-Jane Macdonald
Natalie-Jane Macdonald
0 Ratings
  1. "Shca"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Weymouth, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gracewell Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company loads of training available

    Cons

    I have no complaints very fair

    Advice to Management

    Management good very fair

    Gracewell Healthcare2017-03-16
  2. "Terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HCA in Farnborough, Hampshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Gracewell Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The residents ..nothing more to say

    Cons

    Not very nice at all ...managers corrupt..money makinh place they don't care for residents ..all a front when cqc turn up ..full of foreigners who speak own language in front of poor residents ..You can report abuse and nothing will be done ..disgusting place stay away ...they all swear in front of residents..even bosses speak own language they are the worst company ever ..just want money money money families are given...

    Show More
    Gracewell Healthcare2019-05-10
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Head Chef"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Chef in Watford, East of England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Gracewell Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good rates of pay, nice work/life balance

    Cons

    Poor senior management: very keen on improving standards while cutting budgets at the same time

    Gracewell Healthcare2018-07-03
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gracewell Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the staff are very helpful and great team players

    Cons

    Bad management fro the very top

    Advice to Management

    Support and look after your employees. Monitor, mentor and coach them- be visible.

    Gracewell Healthcare2018-01-21
  5. "n/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Gracewell Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    you know what time finish

    Cons

    being totally honest to many to mention

    Advice to Management

    sort out the attitudes

    Gracewell Healthcare2017-08-23
  6. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Gracewell Healthcare full-time

    Pros

    Good Salary and yearly increments

    Cons

    only some staff members get appreciated

    Advice to Management

    To look into hiring good senior management people who understand care fromthe root

    Gracewell Healthcare2017-06-16
  7. "Excellent company, with brilliant prospects to develop career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buckingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Gracewell Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company provides excellent care to residents and their families, there is always a great atmosphere and there is support from all staff with any needs.

    Cons

    Every day is a challenge, there are different needs of different people, endeavouring to make everyone happy, you learn on a daily basis.

    Advice to Management

    Activities are great, however there are minor few residents that would prefer more options especially in the evenings.

    Gracewell Healthcare2016-02-19
  8. "healthcare assitant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Horley, Surrey, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Gracewell Healthcare full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I work in a team of professionals. In a nice environment. Reasonable pay rate and slightly flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Timetables and schedules could be a bit better organized

    Gracewell Healthcare2015-09-14
  9. "A work in progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Frome, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Gracewell Healthcare

    Pros

    Rossetti House has witnessed some huge changes over the last 9 months & not all of them have been embraced by some of the original employees who sadly had not had a strong management team in place before the new management team started in June/July 2014 therefore some very bad habits were taken as normal within the home. These habits were not particularly noticeable to visitors to the home & possibly to some of the residents...

    Show More

    Cons

    The downside of working at Rossetti has been having to plough through all the negativity and insubordination that was instilled in the historic staff, it has been an uphill battle at times & v unpleasent to say the least at other times but very positve progress is being made & at a good rate on knots now.

    Advice to Management

    Stay strong & just keep doing what you are doing, the proof is in the pudding as they say & that has been proved by the amazing feedback from our Healthwatch inspection a couple of weeks ago & this report goes to CQC so it is all worth it & the main people to benefit will be our lovely residents & thats what truly matters.

    Gracewell Healthcare2015-02-27
  10. "Just a money making company now at Rossetti House in Frome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Frome, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Gracewell Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some great staff at lower levels, not bad pay , nice surroundings, residents are treated generally very well indeed. Opportunity to get promoted

    Cons

    Managers treat the staff terribly , staff are scared to speak out or they suddenly don't work there anymore. A lot of negative feeling among the workers towards the heavy handed , non caring management . if your face doesn't fit and your not "in " with the right people you won't last long

    Advice to Management

    Treat people fairly , stop forming little clicks and be professional instead of backstabbing people behind their backs. Have the decency to tell people if you think they are doing wrong and help staff to improve, I still work for you but not for long I hope, as I have never felt so undervalued and scared to make a mistake

    Gracewell Healthcare2015-03-28
Found 13 reviews