Grameen Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Grameen Bank Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
89%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Good internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Grameen Bank

    Pros

    The group of interns is very diverse.

    Cons

    You don't actually contribute very much to the organization. It was mostly learning.

    Grameen Bank2018-09-06
  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Grameen Bank

    Pros

    good learning experience to learn about micro-finance field trips were well-organised good people

    Cons

    Unorganised - classes were provided but some days there were no activities planned, so you dont get to contribute to the organisation

    Advice to Management

    have the days planned out rather than just organising it upon arrival. can hand us some work to do

    Grameen Bank2016-11-05
  3. "Grameen Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Grameen Bank

    Pros

    A lot of freedom to embark on projects that interest you. For example, I requested to visit a city slum (after the village trip) and they put me with a team who was going there as well. The International Department really takes care of their interns and goes out of their way to ensure our safety and improve our learning experience. Everyone there were driven to uplift Bangladesh's poor and despite the low renumeration for most employees there, they seemed passionate and purpose-driven Village Trip was really insightful, had a great guide who not only helped translate but helped us learn the way of life of the rural poor

    Show More

    Cons

    Don't actually contribute to the organisation, more of a learning experience/ attachment Unpaid and no stipend but they do sponsor accommodations if you live at the Grand Prince Hotel Big organisation so you do see the bureaucracy, less flexibility to move around/ work with different parts of Grameen Bank

    Advice to Management

    For the structured programme, include more activities Have mini projects/ actual things to do/ skill-building activities for interns who don't have specific things in mind to do

    Grameen Bank2015-02-16
  4. "I have been working at ALS full-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Officer in Gaziantep
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Grameen Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefit and flexible schedule

    Cons

    None overall is very good

    Grameen Bank2019-09-13
  5. "Intern at Grameen Bank"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern in Dhaka
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Grameen Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    Very Flexible Schedule with Diverse Intern Communities

    Cons

    Not very well-designed curriculum

    Grameen Bank2018-09-25
  6. "Bank for rural"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Assistant in Srīnagar, Jammu and Kashmir
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Grameen Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Less work pressure and good social life

    Cons

    Not fully digitilized so less developed

    Grameen Bank2018-08-26
  7. "It was good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Grameen Bank for less than a year

    Pros

    It was good, very friendly staff

    Cons

    No cons, everyting went well for me

    Advice to Management

    No advice needed, i was great

    Grameen Bank2017-01-28
  8. "Better bank to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at Grameen Bank

    Pros

    Pension system is good enough

    Cons

    Promotion is not so fast

    Grameen Bank2016-12-19
  9. "Summer Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Summer Intern in Dhaka
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Grameen Bank

    Pros

    Diverse intern coming from different countries. Great Site Visit to different villages. Great Site visit to different grameen social business

    Cons

    Interns job description is unclear. Our daily task was not clearly defined. Sometimes the mentor is not really helpful in providing answers

    Advice to Management

    Should provide a more comprehensive structured program for the intern. Provide a more relevant daily task. Make an official post about the internship program.

    Grameen Bank2015-10-19
  10. Helpful (1)

    "International Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Grameen Bank

    Pros

    Company's culture and values based on costumer care, innovative help to the poor people through micro-financing system.

    Cons

    Personal growth limitated, loose of trasparency when trying to get more in depth about repayment methodologies.

    Grameen Bank2015-01-21
Found 16 reviews