GrameenPhone Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GrameenPhone Reviews

Updated 14 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
GrameenPhone CEO Vivek Sood
Vivek Sood
68 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best place to work in Bangladesh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 

    I worked at GrameenPhone full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent salary and benefits Open office culture and accessible management Openness to ideas, debate and discussion

    Cons

    Bad working hours Career stagnation Headcount reduction pressure

    GrameenPhone2020-02-14
  2. "Great company to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GrameenPhone full-time

    Pros

    Friendly Work environment, flex office hour, lunch and pick-drop facilities, banking services inside office

    Cons

    Sometimes delayed promotion opportunities

    GrameenPhone2020-02-08
  3. "Internship at Grameenphone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Dhaka
    Recommends

    I worked at GrameenPhone full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Best telecom company. Awesome work environment.

    Cons

    Very process oriented, doesn't keep proper documentation for softwares built in-house

    GrameenPhone2020-01-27
  4. "A place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Dhaka
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GrameenPhone full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is a good place to work for its environment.

    Cons

    Peoples are working with pressure to achieve the goal.

    Continue reading
    GrameenPhone2020-01-16
  5. "Good learning environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Systems Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GrameenPhone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment for work Good team building to achieve the kpi good payments and transport system

    Cons

    Lack of groth opportunity

    Continue reading
    GrameenPhone2020-01-02
  6. "Best employer of Bangladesh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Dhaka
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at GrameenPhone full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great environment, great colleagues, great culture. Extremely talented and competitive people to work around with. Hungry for innovation. Promotes growth more than anything

    Cons

    Leadership is a great challenge when it comes to the top management. Bureaucratic process of financing projects and implementing policies. On many occasions, prioritized loyalty more than merit. Cult orienting work ethics is another problem.

    Continue reading
    GrameenPhone2019-12-30
  7. "A wonderful place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy General Manager in Dhaka
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GrameenPhone full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent work environment Respect a key factor in daily worklife

    Cons

    Some work areas need some serious improvement regarding work life balance management

    GrameenPhone2020-01-08
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GrameenPhone

    Pros

    Good salary Friendly Collegues Free lunch

    Cons

    Too much work Far from my home

    Continue reading
    GrameenPhone2019-12-23
  9. "GrameenPhone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Human Resources Business Partner 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GrameenPhone full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The best company to work in Bangladesh.

    Cons

    It’s a great place to work and I can’t think of any ‘Cons’.

    GrameenPhone2019-12-07
  10. "Best Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deputy General Manager in Dhaka
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at GrameenPhone full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best Culture, People, Wellbeing, Workers' Welfare Fund, Flexible Office

    Cons

    Hierarchical bureaucracy, Not agile sometimes, Meeting Culture, Alignment culture,

    Continue reading
    GrameenPhone2019-10-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 174 reviews