Grant Thornton Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Grant Thornton Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1935 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Grant Thornton CEO Mike McGuire
Mike McGuire
395 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Friendly staff Will develop as a person

    Cons

    Nothing to note as of yet

    Advice to Management

    Good structures in place to keep improving are important to maintain

    Grant Thornton2019-04-04
  2. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - H R Administrator 

    I have been working at Grant Thornton full-time

    Pros

    Agile Working and Systems they use

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Grant Thornton2019-05-09
  3. "good depends on the team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - IT Analyst 

      I have been working at Grant Thornton part-time

      Pros

      culture is good in the team

      Cons

      management need improvement across all areas

      Grant Thornton2019-04-30
    • "Tax manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Grant Thornton full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Lovely work atmosphere. Great team s. Nice work life benefits

      Cons

      Small teams, really busy. No car scheme

      Grant Thornton2019-04-03
    • "Audit executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Audit Executive in London, England

      I have been working at Grant Thornton full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Good exposure to a range of audit topics and lots of opportunities to take on responsibility and to progress your career.

      Cons

      Rarely budgeted enough time for jobs as such Executives work long hours and go largely unappreciated by management.

      Grant Thornton2019-04-16
    • "Good Company slow progress"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Tax Assistant in Northampton, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Grant Thornton full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Plenty opportunities in different departments

      Cons

      Company going through redundancies

      Grant Thornton2019-04-11
    • "Manager - Risk Services"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Manager - Risk Advisory Services in London, England

        I have been working at Grant Thornton full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Allowed to manage your own workload

        Cons

        A very fast paced environment. A lot of pressure to perform to a set standard and output Pressure in respect of business development

        Advice to Management

        Be realistic about workloads and available time to complete

        Grant Thornton2019-03-22
      • "Good place, good people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Grant Thornton full-time

        Pros

        Friendly, lots of company activities, good sense of inclusion etc.

        Cons

        Pay better elsewhere, the job for junior staff is a bit repetitive at times.

        Grant Thornton2019-02-20
      • "They value their people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Associate in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Grant Thornton full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        great team environment, people really own their role

        Cons

        Haven't got any bad points yet, I'm new

        Advice to Management

        keep it up

        Grant Thornton2019-02-20

        Grant Thornton Response

        February 25, 2019University Recruiter- People & Culture

        Thank you for taking the time to post your review! So happy to hear you are able to use our flexibility policies to enjoy work life balance. Our people are awesome too, sounds like we are lucky to have you on our team. We will use this feedback to make Grant Thornton an even better ...

        Show More
      • "Good Firm but"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Grant Thornton full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Great people Partners generally trust staff Interesting work Good culture relative to the big 4

        Cons

        Pay increases and bonuses are really bad Progression at senior level can be slow

        Advice to Management

        None

        Grant Thornton2019-03-02
      Found 1935 reviews