Grant Thornton UK LLP Central Audit Services Team (CAST) Administrator Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Grant Thornton UK LLP Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Grant Thornton UK LLP CEO Dave Dunckley (no image)
Dave Dunckley
12 Ratings
  1. "Very intersting job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Actuarial Analyst in London, England

    I worked at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many clients to work on so always busy!

    Cons

    Retention across sectors of life-insurance, general, and pensions would have been insightful.

    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-01-09
  2. "Exciting Range of Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Special Projects Assistant Manager in Sheffield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic team and a really dynamic department to work in. During my two years with the team I completed a variety of jobs, worked with a range of clients and attended some fantastic internal training sessions. The only reason I left was to join a client I had been seconded to and was one of the trickiest choices I had to make!

    Cons

    The only downside I found was that the salary provided was lower than working in industry but this was balanced out by the training and support provided by working for Grant Thornton.

    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-02-21
  3. "GT London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most workers there are pretty young in their 20s - helps to be able to socialise.

    Cons

    End of month drink? would of been better if they did something more divers at the end of the month, not everyone drinks and not everyone want to smell or alcohol or be sitting in a pub.

    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-02-18
  4. "Good, but compensation could be improved"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategy Manager in London, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good culture, nice people, better work/life balance than some competitors, good benefits

    Cons

    Average salary and bonuses not overly exciting

    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-02-23
  5. "All about the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Audit Assistant Manager in Norwich, England

    I have been working at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People. TOIL (soon to be removed). Good support for exams.

    Cons

    Disappointing clients, limited career progress opportunities.

    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-01-27
  6. "From good to bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Milton Keynes, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Agile working, flexible working hours,

    Cons

    Too many inexperienced managers and bad communication skills. Some of the managers are so rude and full of themselves. Some misuse working from home for irrelevant reasons. Too many pretence everywhere. There are work bits some Senior managers & Directors could on their own but they prefer to be spoon fed. You find the hardworking staff not getting salary bonuses. Too many false promising information when offered a job. No room for progression..

    Continue reading
    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-02-11
  7. "Unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CMU Assistant in Manchester City Centre, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice offices and facilities. Friendly staff

    Cons

    No training structure, no support. for a company who advises to communicate and barely say anything throughout the day. staff have no sense of humour.

    Continue reading
    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-01-24
  8. "Looking much better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A return to the more collaborative and trusting culture. Agile working. A clear, authentic and honest desire from the CEO to turn things around. Momentum building for positive change and impact.

    Cons

    Pockets of the old school, antiquated and laddish partner culture. Leadership teams disappear into silence and then reappear when there is a an ask. Hearing in the media first when the firm has taken missteps and been stung by regulators.

    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-01-08
  9. "Not great for non fee-earners."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best choice of CEO. Good working environment. Great modern facilities. Comfortable surroundings in a good London location. Good employee benefits.

    Cons

    Salary earnings for support staff are poor. I worked hard for over fourteen years and in that time didn't make it to £25k. I thought this quite unfair for a Central London employee with that length of service. I dread to think how much less I may have earned had I not had a good employee record. This was likely to be more down to direct management than it was higher level, but it made me personally feel that I overstayed my welcome for at least ten years longer than I should have.

    Continue reading
    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-01-16
  10. "Poor to Mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Production Associate in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Grant Thornton UK LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good name to have on the cv and a foot in the door.

    Cons

    Boring work, poor training and poor culture. Work place arrogance is high - one stout, older and bald employee falsely tried to boss staff, despite being an associate. No training contracts and poor salary. Left for more money, more diverse work and exams.

    Continue reading
    Grant Thornton UK LLP2020-01-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 252 reviews