Gravitational Marketing Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Gravitational Marketing Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Gravitational Marketing CEO Jimmy Vee & Travis Miller (no image)
Jimmy Vee & Travis Miller
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have had the honor of working with Gravitational Marketing for the past five years(in 9 reviews)

  • "They are pretty good about providing company lunches every now and then, so if you value free food, this is the place for you(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Only work here if you really need a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gravitational Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get a lot of vacation time and the usual health, dental, vision benefits. You won't get 401k until at least after your first year though. The company has a very specific market, but the other side to this, is there's no advancement plans. Company talks about values and makes it fun with dress up day, cook offs, etc. The office space is colorful with open desk seating, they've really tried to make space... welcoming.

    Show More

    Cons

    A huge disappointment was always hearing management and employees speak badly about others once that person left the room. It could be about a person who just interviewed, a client, or an employee. Some people get free lunches when they first arrive and some don't. You would not expect this by looking at the office space and by how much they stress work culture. The managers have their favorites. You can be good... or bad at your job, if the managers like you then are safe. Managers will not grow you professionally. Every week you take work related quizzes, read books, and make blog posts to earn points and points can earn you a different prize. This is fun, however, time spent doing this every week doesn't feel like it contributes to the job itself. Too many meetings, there were about 5 meetings a week. Sometimes they were with different departments but sometimes it would be about 1 subject for the entire hour. I did not see the effectiveness in all these meetings.

    Show More
    Gravitational Marketing2019-09-23
  2. "Amazing Culture and Making an Impact in People's Lives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gravitational Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Great culture and benefits Regular Lunch and Learns and Company Events (dress up days and celebrations) Focused on results and development Newly added flex time for schedules

    Cons

    A lot of meetings, but they are productive

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course and keep growing!

    Gravitational Marketing2019-03-04
  3. "It wasn't for me."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL

    I worked at Gravitational Marketing full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vacation time was a great perk.

    Cons

    Not much creativity, cookie cutter offerings for every client.

    Gravitational Marketing2019-02-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Too good to be true???"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Service Representative in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gravitational Marketing full-time

    Pros

    I wanted to wait to write a review so I could provide a fair assessment. Is working here too good to be true? No, this place is everything it seems to be! I LOVE it here! The culture is amazing! My co-workers care, and enjoy being here too. Everyone works together and is willing to help out. The owners and leadership team are here with us daily and share their vision with us. One of my favorite things is they listen... to our suggestions, and even more importantly, they solicit our feedback weekly! Whether you’ve been in the work force a short time or long, this place will help you learn how to be your best, make an impact and you’ll have fun doing it!

    Show More

    Cons

    I can’t think of any off the top of my head....REALLY!

    Advice to Management

    Thank you for your leadership, guidance, and that you don’t micro manage. Keep it up!

    Gravitational Marketing2019-02-04
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gravitational Marketing full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This outfit is the finest company I have ever had the pleasure to be associated with. Challenging, supportive, fantastic benefits, owners, directors and managers that care about you and encourage both your professional and personal growth, fun exciting work environment, excellent pay, even an in house library and gym! Free food, snacks, and drinks. The people that work here are beautiful in spirit, a secure safe... building. You must have a key card to enter. Brilliant owners that set an example and teach, support and encourage you. Fun and hard work! It really is a great and best place to work.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lazy or average? You need not apply, if so you won't be around long. A negative review about this outfit? Well, that's on you not the company.

    Advice to Management

    Stay fired up! Keep on firing us up.

    Gravitational Marketing2018-11-24
  6. Helpful (9)

    "Employment Review After a Multi-Year Stint"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Gravitational Marketing full-time

    Pros

    Free food, fast Internet (100 mbps down). 5 weeks vacation is nice, but that includes your sick pay too, which basically makes it like all other companies. The insurance offerings are lame. No pensions at all. The 401k options are decent. Christmas gifts/lotteries are kind of nice. If you're lucky they will hand you a $100 bill at the end of the year. Relaxed dress code is nice, but all Agencies have that. ... Macbook Pros are used but they are from 2014 and they don't let you take them home ever.

    Show More

    Cons

    CULT. Please don't work here. Almost all of the positive reviews here were written by the "Directors" of the company to combat the negative reviews. To the two owners they are the only employees that matter because all they do is capitulate and do what they want, no questions asked. A negative to me, but the two owners are Trump robots. They have all of his books in the company library. If you're... progressive/Liberal, not for you at all. If the two owners read a book they like they change everything in the company, make you read the book, then force the book's contents into the company culture. Flavor of the day. Every day the company gathers and makes each employee stand up and tell the entire company what they have achieved from the previous day. Complete waste of time. It takes at least a half-hour when you could be conducting business. Prove you're worthy to stay employed...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn and let the hard working, honest people of your company run it.

    Gravitational Marketing2018-11-26
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Still Loving It!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gravitational Marketing full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    5 weeks PTO coupled with Dream Sessions; Great 401k Plan; Owners who want to create a great place to work; Personal and Business Development for all team members; Fun activities and parties; Commitment to client growth through transparency and honesty.

    Cons

    New client acquisition is difficult at times due to complexity of what we offer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep looking to expand service and product offerings to accelerate growth.

    Gravitational Marketing2018-04-13
  8. Helpful (3)

    "The best place to work in Orlando!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gravitational Marketing full-time

    Pros

    J&T and Managment truly care about their employees and are always encouraging us to become better.

    Cons

    The open floor plan can get a little loud - especially when we're in rock star mode.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Gravitational Marketing2017-12-05
  9. Helpful (3)

    "The BEST!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gravitational Marketing full-time

    Pros

    These people really knew what they were doing while building their company. I never wake up dreading to go to work. There is about one event every week, which keeps employees excited. There is a lot of team bonding which makes you comfortable with who you work with, which I believe is what makes a strong team. I would say the atmosphere is by far the best part of the job. The constant positivity is contagious. I am... very fortunate for a great company, filled with great people!

    Show More

    Cons

    Constant meetings can be intimidating, but they do also keep you on your toes.

    Advice to Management

    Be patient. Recognition, and positive feedback is encouraging.

    Gravitational Marketing2017-11-27
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Encourage People and Companies to Think Differently, Be Better and Achieve More!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Gravitational Marketing full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Purpose! Want to go to work and enjoy it? Want to feel inspired by leadership and your co-workers? Is feeling like you can make an impact daily at your job important to you? This place gives me purpose. Each day, I am thankful that I started my career with this company. Amazing people, amazing mission, amazing perks.

    Cons

    There is a strong focus on self improvement. You will be asked to determine an item you want to work on monthly. Some people have difficulty with this type of education. We also have a strong focus on commitment to tasks and team members. We expect communication, and clear expectations, so that deadlines can be met. Adaptability is a must. We are a growing business, and we make changes rapidly at times to... propel us forward. Its not for everyone, and we're ok with that.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I am so proud to see the leadership team at this company. You are truly inspiring! Your passion shows in the work you do each day. Thanks for all you do.

    Gravitational Marketing2017-09-30
Found 53 reviews