Greensky Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Greensky Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 145 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
David Zalik
68 Ratings
Pros
  • "If you're looking to get in with a growing company and industry leader this is the right place(in 15 reviews)

  • "The work is fast paced, so you will never get tired of doing the same old stuff(in 10 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A flawed but still great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Specialist in Crestview Hills, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greensky full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you keep your head down, show up and do the work, management will notice and you will be promoted. Management is easy to get along with and fair. The work itself is easy if you have any kind of computer literacy. And the pay is great if you actually do the work.

    Cons

    Management tends not to address issues as they arise but lets them build to become real problems before taking action. Also, I wish we had more events. It seems like all of the younger tech-based companies focus more on culture than we do.

    Advice to Management

    Discipline! And have a mixer once in a while.

    Greensky2019-07-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "GS Crestview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Advocate 

    I worked at Greensky full-time

    Pros

    I worked on a fun and great team

    Cons

    Career advancement opportunities were very few

    Greensky2019-05-23
  3. "Greensky review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Specialist 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Greensky full-time

    Pros

    pay, friendly environment, building security

    Cons

    Gossip-like environment, bad communication between front line management and employees

    Greensky2019-05-08
  4. Helpful (3)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Brookhaven, DeKalb, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Greensky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent starting pay Laidback environment Comfortable dress code Good Opportunity for advancement Extremely high upside potential

    Cons

    Terribly managed from upper management on down Lack of structure Extremely high turnover rate Merit Pay decrease company wide No company stock options Technological infrastructure is inconsistent and at times flat out unreliable

    Advice to Management

    Turnover rate should be used as a measure of how well management is doing and how receptive the employees are to new things being implemented. People don’t leave good jobs. Hitting your employees’ pockets should be a last resort when cutting costs and you must cater to your home improvement sector more efficiently as a lot of money is being left on the table and merchant retention should be a main focus. Proud of the...

    Show More
    Greensky2019-04-15
  5. Helpful (1)

    "It’s great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greensky full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Definitely a place you want to work. Comfortable environment, lots of incentives, free coffee and soft drinks and also great management. Plus they love to give you free food

    Cons

    Worst accounting team... could take months for a reply. They don’t have a number so you have to wait for a reply back by email. Accounting basically deals with processing of all payments

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the no drama policy! No drama in the workplace keeps a positive environment were agents are always comfortable.

    Greensky2019-04-17
  6. "Overall good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 

      I have been working at Greensky full-time

      Pros

      Good pay, Good benefits

      Cons

      Some managers are alittle rude

      Greensky2019-04-21
    • "Overall great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Fraud Analyst 

        I have been working at Greensky full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Room for growth, pays well, good benefits and time off and offers fmla and short term disability

        Cons

        Communication is not good, lack of communication within departments

        Greensky2019-03-15
      • "If you need a job"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Greensky full-time

        Pros

        Free pop Free parking Pop machine Bonuses On the bus line

        Cons

        Management Horrible traffic area Micro management Bad traffic area Training

        Greensky2019-03-29
      • Helpful (1)

        "Negative work enviroment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Greensky full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Some room for growth within company, lots of different sodas for free

        Cons

        Superiors have no bandwidth to properly train employees, the office is dusty and feels mildewy, I was lied to several times throughout interviewing, training, and employment, and most superiors do not care about employee satisfaction

        Advice to Management

        Don't lie to your employees and give more time for training and development

        Greensky2019-03-27
      • "Not a terrible job but good enough if you just need a consistent income."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Collections Specialist in Atlanta, GA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Greensky full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Its a SUPER easy job, as long as you're at work on time and follow directions and mind your business and dont get caught up in work drama you'll succeed. If you have questions Managers are there to assist you and the company also has resources for you to utilize as well to assist you and help you have successful calls. The benefits are great, the hourly pay is great, and they sometimes provided fun activities for...

        Show More

        Cons

        Within the collections department i noticed a lot of unprofessionalism from some of the managers. Their was unnecessary drama, and some managers gossiped ALOT about some of the employees. The job is super repetitive which was annoying so there are times where i would lose my drive and i became bored but that's just my personal issue.

        Advice to Management

        Some of the management could do better professionally.

        Greensky2019-03-22
      Found 145 reviews