Greenway Health Reviews

Updated 5 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
43%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
Greenway Health CEO Richard Atkin
Richard Atkin
66 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I am covered because it is the law but I cannot afford medical care due to the high deductible(in 32 reviews)

  • "When concerns were raised upper management essentially said(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenway Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Always changing and moving in the right direction

    Cons

    There will always be a lot on your plate.

    Continue reading
  2. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Greenway makes effort to focus on Culture and Employee Satisfaction"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Director R&D in Boston, MA
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Greenway Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The company has been making the effort to improve employee satisfaction. They like to have celebrations events in Tampa facility. REcently changed 401k matching to be done with each paycheck whereas they had been doing it at end of year previously.

    Cons

    A couple years of VERY stressful work and crazy hours. During this time the company would often say things like ' let's just get through this and then we can celebrate' When we completed the work there was never a menton of celebration. And ultimately a large layoff - in part due to Covid. But not sure really how much it was a factor. Remote employees not always feeling he love the onsite employees get

    Greenway Health Response

    July 28, 2020Sr. Director, Talent

    Thank you for your review of Greenway Health. We are committed to supporting the team and we do this by offering benefits such as the 401(k) matching as you mentioned, plus education assistance, career path programs, generous paid time off, and much more. Ours is a dynamic and often challenging industry, and this year has introduced unprecedented challenges. We hope the communications from leadership have given employees encouragement, motivation, and a sense of belonging during remote work. As always, our focus is customer success, and we understand the talents and hard work of the team make it possible. We appreciate your comments on the value of celebrating a job well done. We look forward to holding more company events in the future and are working hard to find ways to celebrate virtually in the meantime.


  3. Helpful (2)

    "You are just a number"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Carrollton, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Greenway Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people in the trenches with you. Free lunches sometimes. The only people who benefit are the ones that get the experience and leave.

    Cons

    Total lack of direction, emphasis on growth led to being bought and a company that was the 3rd largest employer in a small town ended up moving all it's key positions to Tampa and left a lot of people unemployed. The senior executives were not honest about the direction the company was going so it left a lot of people holding the bag.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "No direction"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Years of Mismanagement in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Greenway Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits and free parking

    Cons

    Management no clue how to dictate jobs

    Continue reading

    Greenway Health Response

    July 22, 2020Sr. Director, Talent

    Thank you for sharing your feedback on Greenway Health. While we are glad to hear you were pleased with the benefits, we are sorry to hear of your perspective with management. We encourage open, constructive communication in our workplace and have numerous avenues for employees to discuss concerns and suggestions with leadership and the talent team. We wish you the best in your future endeavors.

  5. "Looks can be deceiving"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenway Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You have the benefit of having unlimited PTO which can be a if you are working in a team based environment as well as the company providing dental and eye care plans as well as a healthcare plan but it's not the best. I do respect and appreciate the companies values despite many of the people in the company not living or working by these values.

    Cons

    If you are working in a customer facing team based environment, there is almost little to no room to move up, people that are in the entry level positions seem to be overlooked due to lack of experience, it seems as though those positions give no room to grow. This could be attributed to the fact I joined the company at the wrong time, as the transition of the CIA led to a lot of turnover at the top which trickled down and caused us to lose so talented people even before the coronavirus outbreak. Company seems to be more focused on their bottom line rather than making life easier for the people who have to deal with the most difficult of customers, Unlimited PTO is also difficult especially in team based environments where it seems like it's a lot easier for people to get away with the time they have off. leaving more work for the people who consistently come in

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "no review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Greenway Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, fun and easily accessible location.

    Cons

    Very bad leadership structure, promoting the wrong people of hiring from outside when there is plenty of internal talent.

    Greenway Health Response

    July 21, 2020Sr. Director, Talent

    Thank you for sharing your feedback on Greenway Health. We’re glad to hear certain aspects of your role were positive and sorry to hear others fell short, in your perspective. We value the talents and hard work of our team and strive to provide an enjoyable, collaborative environment. As you’re most likely aware, Greenway has an extensive process for hiring and promotions. We go to great lengths to ensure we put the right people in the right roles, and have a robust succession plan and learning and development opportunities for all of our team members.

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Run"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenway Health full-time

    Pros

    If you're a masochist, you'll love it here.

    Cons

    Everything but the paycheck is awful.

    Continue reading

    Greenway Health Response

    August 3, 2020Sr. Director, Talent

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Greenway Health. We’re sorry to hear it has not been more positive, especially in your short time with us. Our goal is to provide a positive workplace — one that includes healthy work-life balance, competitive compensation, and a supportive environment. We encourage any employee who is struggling to discuss with your manager or connect with Talent and to look for opportunities for professional development that could enhance your experience.

  8. COVID-19
    Helpful (2)

    "Greenway does not live up to their own values"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Greenway Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    There are some great people who do care and want to do the right thing. Unfortunately they are not the decision makers.

    Cons

    Ineffective ‘C’ level and Executive leadership All talk no action when it comes to customer satisfaction Poor product quality Lack of trust and integrity – Greenway values are just words Up until 2 years ago or so Greenway was a great company to work for but unfortunately it has taken a terrible nose dive with little chance of recovering. In a scramble to correct the product(s) functionality after the government lawsuit settlement, all new C level and Executive leadership was brought in (Product Management, Development, QA, Customer Support, etc.). That was the beginning of the end. I lost count of how many C level and Executives have come and gone in the last 2 years – including the recent departure of the Chief Medical Officer, a C level Executive in Product and a senior leader in Customer Support at the end of this month. Leadership turnover is expected but Greenway’s appears to be excessive. Under new leadership the focus went from caring about the customers, customer satisfaction, customer success and employee well being to caring about Greenway’s bottom line. There is a complete lack of trust with HR (aka Talent). They (along with leaders at varied levels) say all the right things in public forums and to the employees but their actions do not match their words. Just look at Talent’s replies on this page (or lack of thereof). Employees that were let go due to position elimination under the guise of Covid-19 were told they could reapply should positions open up. This play on words led the terminated employees to believe they were eligible for rehire. Leadership has since realized the cut was too deep. There are now open positions posted of which several of these former employees are more qualified for than someone off the street and sure, the former employees can apply, but they are not being offered the opportunity for re-employment. If the loss of jobs in May was really due to Covid-19 you would think that a company with integrity would be offering these positions to and hiring back the people they let go, especially since many of these open positions are the same positions (with a little bit of title difference) or very similar to the positions that were eliminated. The current situation with the economy and job market is the only reason why more employees have not yet left. The Covid-19 reduction in staff has created an extremely stressful work environment and once more jobs outside of Greenway become available many current employees will be gone.

    Continue reading

    Greenway Health Response

    July 28, 2020Sr. Director, Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to review Greenway Health. The success of our customers continues to be our top priority and focus, and we are sorry to hear your experience has left you feeling otherwise. We post many of our open roles on our external recruiting website and we consider qualified candidates pursuant to our normal processes as we continue to build a team that will drive Greenway’s success, and the success of our customers. In response to the impact of COVID-19 on our business and that of our customers, we reallocated work and reevaluated open hiring requisitions while continuing to fill crucial roles as well as those resulting from attrition. It has been a challenging year that has demanded much of us all. Many employees have found the communications and resources we’ve shared to be extremely helpful. Greenway depends on its team, and we want all members of the team to have the support they need to succeed in their role and to have development and growth opportunities to meet their career goals.

  9. COVID-19
    Helpful (4)

    "Steep decline over last several years has resulted in an obvious subpar product"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Implementation Consultant in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenway Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO but even that has a catch;

    Cons

    Poorly managed executive leadership; continues to repeat same mistakes, practices suffer from the poor choices made in development and delivery of the product. The Customer facing support teams have been taken advantage of and aren't paid enough for the work they put in. The product has more issues than they can resolve, and continues to get worse with every update. Management favorites and selfish teammates result is animosity and unnecessary drama that is never addressed by HR. The complete breakdown of internal communications has resulted in lower quality for the practices who pay too much for the services they receive.

    Continue reading

    Greenway Health Response

    July 22, 2020Sr. Director, Talent

    Thank you for your review of Greenway Health. Our goal is to provide a positive workplace — one that includes healthy work-life balance, market competitive compensation, and a supportive environment. Given you have not seen certain issues addressed, we encourage you to bring them to the attention of the Talent department. You can always do so anonymously via the ethics and compliance hotline. We appreciate the hard work of our customer-facing teams. Thank you again for your feedback.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "It's hard work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenway Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decisions are made with some foresight. Teams understands our deficits and the work ahead. Smart group of people. Leadership not afraid to make tough calls even if unpopular.

    Cons

    Compensation should be more competitive if they want to keep good talent from walking. Seems snake bit as far as gaining traction on innovation. Something else always seems to happen and distract.

    Continue reading

    Greenway Health Response

    June 10, 2020Sr. Director, Talent

    Thank you for sharing your feedback on Greenway Health. We take pride in our talented team and appreciate your recognizing this and other positive aspects of the organization. We review compensation annually, which includes comparison with regional and national standards to ensure competitive pay relative to the industry. We also offer a competitive benefits package with open paid time off. Providing innovative technology remains a top priority and part of our overall mission to support our customers and help them succeed.

Found 541 reviews