Greenway Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Greenway Health Reviews

Updated 2 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
53%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Greenway Health CEO Richard Atkin
Richard Atkin
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Like most companies, there are a lot of great people who work at this organization(in 37 reviews)

  • "Professional, team oriented, great work environment(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "I am covered because it is the law but I cannot afford medical care due to the high deductible(in 31 reviews)

  • "When concerns were raised upper management essentially said(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenway Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Leaders and employees work hard for customers. Facilities are wonderful. Unlimited PTO great benefit!

    Cons

    Industry is highly regulated. Hard to be innovative when you also need to be compliant.

    Continue reading
    Greenway Health2020-02-02

    Greenway Health Response

    February 3, 2020Sr. Director, Talent

    Thanks so much for your review of Greenway Health, and we’re glad to hear that you enjoy working here. We began offering open paid time off in 2018 as a way to recognize how hard our employees work every day to ensure our customers’ success and offer a competitive Total Rewards package. It’s one of the ways we can help our employees find that work-life balance. We’re excited about the direction Greenway is heading, and we’re glad you’re part of the team and making a positive impact for our customers daily.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Shouldn't be your last job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Greenway Health full-time

    Pros

    The office culture is not very corporate unless you're at the Tampa office, which is a good thing. Getting hired is also easy, since they only hire entry-level. You won't be micro-managed very much, and the workload expectations are low.

    Cons

    The pay isn't competitive, at only 60-70% of the industry average for the area and even lower at the national level. The benefits are abysmal; between the high-deductible health insurance, the HSA switching every few years which makes investing impossible, and the fact that you have to pay for it all out of your paycheck instead of having the company cover it makes it only slightly better than not having benefits at all. This company relies heavily on offshore contractors to cover the gaps in their dwindling onshore workforce. In spite of this measure, developers are expected to act as both Quality Assurance and Product Management on a regular basis due to a lack of staffing. The heavy reliance on entry-level engineers and offshore contractors, the poor treatment of onshore employees, and the sub-par pay and tragic benefits makes this a true nightmare of a job unless you go in with the mentality that it's a place to get a few years of experience before moving on to a real job. The most important thing I would point out to a perspective new-hire is the agreement they have you sign to not work for their competitors after you leave. This makes any industry-specific skills you attain to be worthless unless you want to risk a lawsuit you probably won't win.

    Continue reading
    Greenway Health2020-01-07

    Greenway Health Response

    February 3, 2020Sr. Director, Talent

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Greenway. We’re glad to hear you found the hiring process straightforward. We take that process seriously, because we want to make sure we hire the right people for the right jobs. We’re proud to say we’ve hired industry leaders with decades of experience in their fields. We review compensation annually against regional and national standards to ensure our pay remains competitive in the industry. We also provide a comprehensive benefits package. Part of that package is a generous Health Savings Account that provides up to $2,000 a year in company contributions to help employees cover a large portion of their out-of-pocket medical expenses. We’ve also increased the company’s cost share in medical plan premiums which also assists employees with managing their healthcare costs. Like many other software development companies, Greenway invests in our software and services to scale our business to meet the growing demands of our customers and the market. And as we scale our software development teams, we’re mindful of the high caliber of talent available in a global market.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "A LOT of change. Be prepared."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Greenway Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great new PTO policy Paid Holiday Time On the job training and different career opportunities Encourages Learning and Continuing Education Fun Committee makes work less stressful

    Cons

    So many changes, not enough time or resources for people to adapt. Department concerns: Lack of departmental stability Workload to Workforce ratio- a lot of work to do, but not enough bodies to do it... not enough time to learn how to do the job correctly, but it has to get done "now". Recent department changes have brought down work morale (again). Our department lost many people from 2 campuses, yet we're trying to grow 4 times as big... a lot of pressure for being short staffed, which equals to stress and (more) turnover. Agility is one of the company values, but they bring on too many organizational changes at once and expect employees to be on board with them wholeheartedly AND to their job with little resources. The pay is "okay", but may be able to receive more $$ depending on credentials- not by much, but it's something... Benefits are competitive- the new PTO policy is great... the best I ever had. However, you may feel like you can't take full advantage of it depending on which department you're in, which contradicts what the company is trying to offer, causing people to jump ship into another role or company altogether.

    Continue reading
    Greenway Health2020-01-01

    Greenway Health Response

    January 2, 2020Sr. Director, Talent

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your time at Greenway Health. We’re glad to hear you had so many positive experiences. Our open paid time off policy is just one of the ways we encourage our employees to focus on work-life balance, and it sounds like it was helpful to you. We also work hard to create a culture of life-time learning through our training programs and prioritize employee development and advancement. Our industry is a fast-paced one that changes frequently, and our work must adjust to meet those challenges. It’s not always easy, and that’s why we ensure all our employees have the resources and support they need to succeed. We did undergo leadership changes in 2018 and 2019, as our company’s focus evolved with the changing landscape in healthcare IT. We’re excited about the direction our executive team is taking. Our top priority continues to be building a culture of quality, compliance, and transparency. Our leadership team is committed to upholding those standards.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "DON'T Do IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Claims Analyst in Carrollton, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Greenway Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not really much at all

    Cons

    Outsourcing jobs - recently fined by the DOJ for security issues

    Continue reading
    Greenway Health2020-02-03
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good for your first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Greenway Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers and good place to find an entry level position.

    Cons

    The company doesn't care about retaining and would rather replace you with someone less experienced than give a meaningful raise. Cut health insurance tremendously for 2020.

    Continue reading
    Greenway Health2019-12-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Would not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenway Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    At this time- not a lot

    Cons

    The company values are not at all what is portrayed. The work load has increased with no compensation. There is no motivation for employees & politics play a big role in the ability to move up in the company. In conversations with my colleagues, over 90 percent are in the process of looking for new employment.

    Continue reading
    Greenway Health2020-01-29
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Marketing in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Greenway Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I was given so many opportunities to learn and grow at Greenway. For me, the size of the company was perfect. Large enough to have resources and teams, but small enough to still feel connected to leadership.

    Cons

    With any company with multiple locations, it can be difficult to collaborate effectively across campuses. Not impossible, but difficult.

    Greenway Health2019-12-14

    Greenway Health Response

    December 17, 2019Sr. Director, Talent

    Thanks so much for sharing your review, and we’re glad to hear your time at Greenway was a positive one. We work hard to ensure our employees have significant learning opportunities, and it sounds like you found them helpful in your professional development. We wish you all the best!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Lack of Communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Carrollton, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Greenway Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Greenway has its share of pros. Employees are given the freedom to be themselves. They aren’t forced into a cookie cutter image. There are some very skilled, friendly members of management who should hold their positions, and actually appreciate their employees.

    Cons

    The company is plagued with a severe lack of communication. The customer suffers because they are never notified when issues arise that will affect their workday. Support is inundated with calls because Greenway refuses to be proactive. Support is yelled at because Greenway refuses to extend the common courtesy of giving a head’s up when services are interrupted. In addition, there are some managers who have no business holding the title. A manager should be an unbiased leader. He or she should not be petty and have some that are above the rules. He or she should not be a bully to those who aren’t part of the chosen few. There should be a set discipline structure across the board. Lastly, migrations are a huge cluster. I don’t know who some of these field reps are, but they are trashing the company. There are other EHR options, and if Greenway doesn’t start providing the customers with better, more reliable start up services, they will go elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    Greenway Health2019-12-14
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The hiring process is thorough, challenging, and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bilingual Call Center Associate in Carrollton, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Greenway Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a personable experience from the start, feels like family

    Cons

    No cons to speak of

    Greenway Health2019-12-03

    Greenway Health Response

    December 9, 2019Sr. Director, Talent

    Welcome to Greenway! We’re glad you’re here. It’s great to hear feedback like yours about our hiring process, because it’s something we take very seriously. The work we do here is both exciting and challenging. We want to make sure we hire the right people for the right jobs, and that those people love the work as much as we do. We think of ourselves as a family, and it’s good to know you’ve experienced that personal connection in your time here.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not worth the hassles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Greenway Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Cool coworkers and decent work life balance.

    Cons

    Management has no direction. Developers get blamed for a lot of problems.

    Greenway Health2019-12-10

    Greenway Health Response

    December 12, 2019Sr. Director, Talent

    Thank you for sharing your experience at Greenway Health, and we’re glad to hear working with your team was a positive one. We’re excited about the direction Greenway is heading, and our executive leadership team has communicated that to our employees during company-wide meetings and in dozens of online resources. We wish you all the best in your next endeavor.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 513 reviews