Ground Control Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 40 reviews

4.2
76%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Ground Control CEO  Simon Morrish (no image)
Simon Morrish
19 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years
    Featured Review

    Fab people and company.

    Jun 18, 2021 - Director in Billericay, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People-centred business that has a clear environmental purpose

    Cons

    Work-life balance sometimes suffers when the pressure is on. Not for the work-shy. Made up by many positives.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great work with great people

    Jul 26, 2021 - Commercial Manager in Preston, North West England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growing business, lots of opportunities Great colleagues

    Cons

    An intense workload that can be difficult to deal with at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company values

    Jul 20, 2021 - Key Account Manager (KAM) in Billericay, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The CEO is very friendly and really cares about the individual employees.

    Cons

    A lot of work is expected of you and you don’t get much of a well done unless you scream and shout to be seen.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Lost that family friendly feel

    Aug 4, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diverse working environment. Great colleagues who will always muck in to get things done.

    Cons

    Poor senior management and leadership. Flat organisationally structure, little opportunity to progress and average pay.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Jul 8, 2021 - Tree Climber/Arborist in Nottingham, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get problems solved quickly .

    Cons

    Field team oriented hardly any direct staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Truly unique company

    Jun 13, 2021 - Quality Manager in Warrington, North West England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Treats staff well (bonuses, benefits, events etc.). Family vibe to the entire company. Truly cares about environment and communities.

    Cons

    None off the top of my head :)

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Feb 19, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and bonus nice office andnpeople

    Cons

    Long hrs getting big fast

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Excellent company to work for

    Feb 8, 2021 - Manager in London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Has taken really good care of us during Covid. Family feel Work hard, play hard Good communication and transparent

    Cons

    This job is not for everyone. If you aren't prepared to work hard and contribute strongly to a winning team, then this is probably not the right place for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company Great Values

    Oct 30, 2020 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, Brilliant core values, Great personal development, leading company in the industry and best to work for

    Cons

    Steep learning curve, challenges your skills and abilities

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ground Control Response

    Human Resources Director

    Thank you for you taking the time to provide feedback about your experiences to date with Ground Control. Your thoughts and suggestions are so important to us; they make a difference in what we do and how we do things, for you and all our People. I’m delighted to learn that you have real affinity for our values; as you will know when we are recruiting our Ground Control new family members, we absolutely look for People who are aligned to our Company culture and values and never compromise on, hence why our Talent Team and a Director meet each and every potential new employee. Talking of values – we do like to win and are continuously striving to be the leading company in the industry for our Clients and our People and wonderful that you are seeing this for yourself. Being an entrepreneurial business that never stands still, I completely appreciate that life is an ongoing learning curve and sometimes this can be rather steep. We never want for our People to feel out of their depth with their learning and we invest significantly into the development of all our People with our University of Ground Control. If I could ask that if you ever feel that the learning is a little too much then please always just say, whether that be sharing with your line manager or directly to me or any one of the Directors of Ground Control; we’re all here to support you.

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Okay

    Sep 3, 2020 - Key Account Manager (KAM) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice office, free parking, some friendly staff

    Cons

    Bully culture, cliquey and exploitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Ground Control Response

    Human Resources Director

    Thank you for dedicating time to write a review; it means a lot to us. Understanding what went well and what didn’t go well for you, helps us to continuously develop what we do for our People. I was saddened to learn that you felt there to be a bullying culture. That you felt exploited that there were cliques within the Team. It is a real shame that you didn’t feel that you were able to express this when you were with us, whether that had been with your Line Manager, directly to the People Team, or during your keeping in touch meeting with a Director. Bullying is completely at odds with our values as a Company and would never be tolerated. Joining a new team, when many of the team have been together for a while, can be rather daunting. I know that it has been rather strange times with everyone working remotely and naturally feeling at ease within a new team can take a little longer. Our tailored three-month orientation plans for all our new people have been revised to assist our new People with feeling that they are part of the Ground Control family, even though they may not have met the Team in person. It's great that you loved the free parking and office environment, we do have a rather nice office in Billericay; its just a shame that at the moment we have very limited use of. I am confident that we will return to a buzzy office soon; which I know will really assist with supporting positive team working, especially for our new People that have joined us since lockdown started in March. Wishing you all the best with your future career endeavours.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Popular Careers with Ground Control Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Ground Control? Share Your Experiences

Ground Control logo
or