Groupon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Groupon Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2309 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Groupon CEO Rich Williams
Rich Williams
593 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Fast paced and exciting!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    I have worked for Groupon 2 years now, and I have been exposed to a company which is always innovating, growing, and moving forward. Working in a high performing culture where talent meets opportunity, really helps drive your career forward. Groupon is a place where you can put your ideas forward and take ownership of change. Yes, it can be challenging, but if you're up for that, you are put in a position to actually...

    Show More

    Cons

    You can see management working hard to ensure better alignment, transparency, and communication. This takes time, but it is happening.

    Advice to Management

    Only advice would be to structure and align on how you communicate. I.e each lob should be communicating on the same cadence, in the same way.

    Groupon2018-10-05
  2. "Amazing Culture! Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Groupon full-time

    Pros

    Groupon is such an exciting environment to be a part! The people are great and make for an amazing culture full of people who enjoy working together! It's a rare thing to have fun while you work!

    Cons

    Not one as of yet!

    Groupon2019-04-08
  3. "Hit and miss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Groupon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team is brilliant with people who are always happy to help.

    Cons

    Can see managers trying their best, but no support from above them from anyone else. Multiple issues that will never be resolved as those in charge don't communicate with anyone to find out what the issues were. A lot of internal changes that make doing the job difficult, particularly as nothing was communicated properly and only at the last minute.

    Advice to Management

    Stop micromanaging and check in individually with your team. It is your job to make sure people are feeling motivated and supported, especially your newest team members. Communicate with the team in a more efficient and timely manner and not just via email.

    Groupon2019-04-16
  4. "Unqualified people and micromanagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Groupon full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Nice new offices, free fruit, beers and snacks, some great people.

    Cons

    Puzzling that a global company of this size is being run the way it is.. the systems and ways of working makes you think you’re in school, “pretending” to do work, with many decisions not being thought through and people in roles they are not qualified/experienced enough to be in. Loads of micromanagement, ticking boxes and favouritism. The bonus system in some departments makes people pursue their own interest only rather...

    Show More
    Groupon2019-04-24
  5. "A"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Groupon full-time

      Pros

      Good place and people here

      Cons

      Nothing really comes to mind

      Groupon2019-03-23
    • "Wouldn’t advise my enemy to join"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Groupon full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Not many pros, but mainly the the people (not management) but staff are amazing

      Cons

      Constantly micromanaged, no support, constant changes will little updates in the process, clear favouritism, lack of integrity and accountability, greedy - often deal will not benefit the client, no progression (new plan was unclear and no one understood how it worked)

      Advice to Management

      Stop micromanaging and making people doubt themselves. People are valuable and work hard. Favouritism needs to stop and you need to learn how to manage people in general.

      Groupon2019-04-13
    • "a good place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Groupon full-time

        Pros

        a good place to work

        Cons

        I have nothing to say

        Groupon2019-03-05
      • "Super Chilled"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Groupon full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Really nice environment, much more laid back than most other retailers I have encountered. Nice offices with great views out over the city and I genuinely believe Groupon do care about their employees.

        Cons

        Maybe a nice idea to allow more contractual working from home. Also the holiday allowance is not that great

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work

        Groupon2019-02-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great People - Old Fashioned Management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Groupon full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        Great People Previously good commission Great Office

        Cons

        Selfish Managers Commission decrease Management style is very dated

        Groupon2019-02-17
      • "Impartian"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Groupon part-time

          Pros

          - good working environment for employees

          Cons

          - high expectations for current employeees

          Groupon2019-02-15
        Found 2309 reviews