Grubhub Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 886 of over 1,626 reviews

3.8
69%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Grubhub CEO  Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
507 Ratings
Pros
  • "Occasionally get free food (Red Robin, for example, gives drivers an order of fries for free(in 86 reviews)

  • "Leadership truly cares about their employees and work/life balance(in 57 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "You need a reliable car/wear and tear(in 44 reviews)

  • "Long wait time for any pay problems and no direct number for driver care, only an email with a 5-7 Day response wait(in 37 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Bdr

      Jan 22, 2018 - Sales in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work Good benefits

      Cons

      None that immediately come to mind

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      analyst

      Feb 2, 2021 - Analyst in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fun company to work for

      Cons

      not many to be honest

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Great People, hampered by US who hold the pursestrings

      Oct 22, 2019 - Sales Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, staff, UK mgmt and salary

      Cons

      Old product, no marketing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      A great place to work

      Oct 6, 2014 - Client Services in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and a wonderful work environment. Flexibility and freedom to make big decisions in your marketplace. Due to the small size of the London office their are great opportunity for professional developments and promotion. Fantastic culture with great people finding creative solutions to challenges.

      Cons

      A very US focused business which means on occasion the decisions made by senior management aren't suited to international marketplaces.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. Grubhub - Corporate | Division of Grubhub
      2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Dog Eat Dog & Unorganized

      Jun 8, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Free gift card each week

      Cons

      Managers don't know what they're doing. Salesforce over there is a complete joke. There are several duplicates of restaurants. Sometimes you end up calling restaurants who are already signed up because you can't find the duplicate which shows they work with us. Even if you had the righter way to call accounts with multiple locations, managers/other account executives are shady and will call behind your back. This has cost me deals that were 20+ locations. Not innovative in anyway, just reacts to what DoorDash does. Training is only 2 days long, literally a joke. My training manager was so sarcastic. She said someone asked her how our training class was doing and her reply was "better than I expected." If you're experienced in sales as an account executive, it doesn't matter. Everyone starts at the entry level. There are months were sales are super scarce. I had a senior rep tell me to go out to local restaurants and sign them up and just say that it was by chance. Which is completely against policy and I could've gotten fired for it. There was a group chat with the reps on my team who kept complaining about the influx of new hires... a chat I was in and had just started a couple of months prior. All in all between management and other reps, I had a terrible experience.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Yes! Here!

      Jul 22, 2021 - Associate Account Advisor in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great atmosphere and work community. Currently remote.

      Cons

      Needs more open catalog for open positions within the company for internal hiring so employees can actually plan where they want to go next instead of jumping on what is shown to be available for a promotion.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company and exceptional site

      Jul 14, 2021 - Senior Product Manager in Tel Aviv-Yafo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - A small team with a great family and startup vibe, but the resources and confidence of a market leading US corporate - Amazing culture, take great care of their employees - Very professional, driven people, moving faster than any other company

      Cons

      - Not a part of the larger org, won't have many promotion opportunities for a PM - Product is still new and struggling to reach PMF

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      That family feeling with a large company

      May 24, 2021 - Inside Sales Executive in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      where do I begin? First off they give you a $50 line of credit to order food from grubhub with no delivery fees. The work/life balance couldn't be any better. They have daily virtual yoga/meditation/fitness sessions you can win gift cards just for attending. They have daily trivia questions and you can win grubhub giftcards. Management will also give you one random day off here and there where you don't go on your laptop or do any work related things that day. They truly care about there employees mental health wellbeing. The Commission structure is also amazing with Double digit checks if you put in the work. They also have support groups for different cultures and races that are open to anyone to join to.

      Cons

      I have not experienced any downside or cons.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. Grubhub - Corporate | Division of Grubhub
      5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Ops team has new and improved leadership

      May 25, 2021 - Facilities Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My boss and director were both relatively new still when I joined but it is very clear that they have paved the way for some great changes and new efficiencies in the department despite the lack of communication from outside the department. Could not be more grateful for my time at Grubhub and the Workplace team in general. An awesome group of people faced with daily challenges especially during the pandemic where every day we have a new revision from outside our team. Their persistence and drive has moved the department forward during a time of real struggle due to company expansion.

      Cons

      There is a lack of communication between departments you see in almost any company here although I will say Grubhub seems to be working on repairing this.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Semi Okay Benefits, but this is a Sales Role

      Mar 23, 2021 - Restaurant Fulfillment Specialist in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Grubhub really focuses on personal learning and would host bi-weekly Zoom calls about the BLM movement, inequality in the workplace, promoting women in tech, etc. It was great! The company is focused on creating a great community of well-rounded and educated people. Overall, some of the nicest people I have ever worked with. You will ask a question and have 10 people ready and willing to help you understand the answer. Amazing support from your peers. Decent perks and benefits.

      Cons

      The Managers in this department play favorites and either micromanage or are never around for support. You get most of your support from other coworkers in the trenches with you. I have a long-time operations background and honestly, this job is better for a salesperson. You push restaurants into onboarding when they aren't ready so you can get paid out more, you are pushed to sell owners on restaurant concepts that will fail and you are constantly stressed about metrics. Managers will have one on ones and all you talk about is how badly you are falling behind in numbers compared to your teammates. They changed the commission completely and are now paying out reps even less than before. You definitely need a sales mindset and need to feel motivated by money to do well. You won't be asked to work on projects and will be told to stay in your lane if you express interest in doing more than your job requirement. Your job is to onboard restaurants, hit your metrics and that's it. No real room for growth.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 886 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Grubhub Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Grubhub? Share Your Experiences

    Grubhub logo
    or