Grubhub Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Grubhub Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 478 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Grubhub CEO Matt Maloney
Matt Maloney
289 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some restaurants wind up giving you a sample of free food and/or a drink(in 66 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance is huge at Grubhub(in 35 reviews)

Cons
  • "Inconsistent pay, driver care hard to get a hold of(in 32 reviews)

  • "Although it can take a bit to get a response to some customer service issues(in 31 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Bdr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good place to work Good benefits

    Cons

    None that immediately come to mind

    Grubhub2018-01-22
  2. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great people and a wonderful work environment. Flexibility and freedom to make big decisions in your marketplace. Due to the small size of the London office their are great opportunity for professional developments and promotion. Fantastic culture with great people finding creative solutions to challenges.

    Cons

    A very US focused business which means on occasion the decisions made by senior management aren't suited to international marketplaces.

    Grubhub2014-10-06
  3. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Enterprise Account Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Diverse, Fun, Flexible, Analytical, innovating. This place is a great place to learn and grow and move up in your career. My team cares about me and I enjoy coming to work. We have great benefits and there is room to grow. We work hard but also still know how to have fun.

    Cons

    Depending on the department the pay may not be the best, but you can grow in this company and improve that. Sometimes this job can be stressful and I have had to work weekends.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure to remember your roots but also keep evolving with the company needs

    Grubhub2019-05-16
  4. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great training and awesome co workers

    Cons

    Location a building isn't too impressive

    Grubhub2019-05-13
  5. "Love it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Uncapped potential to earn a great deal of money

    Cons

    Always changing. Have to role with it.

    Grubhub2019-05-09
  6. "Not All I Thought It Was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Specialist in Philadelphia, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Meal Perks, Kitchen is packed with snacks. Location

    Cons

    The people are FAKE. Too many spreadsheets, Every week they change something...The moral is super low. It's just too much

    Advice to Management

    Stop with all the changes. Stick to something and commit

    Grubhub2019-05-19
  7. "New to GH and happy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Corporate Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Positive and upbeat office, newly renovated space, the work keeps you busy, supportive team environment. FLEXIBLE which is nice!

    Cons

    With so many changes happening a hold on training is a little behind however, I do feel that management is aware of this and helps to accommodate new hires which is good. More department collaboration would be awesome!

    Advice to Management

    Definitely focus on more interactive training and a more meaningful mentor/shadow program for new hires.

    Grubhub2019-05-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Easy working environment and no pressure - Up-to-date technology - Unlimited Paid time off - Helping seniors and management - Opportunity to grow the career - Stocks RSU grants - Located right in the heart of Manhattan - Great work life balance - Meal perks ($18/week) and lot of food in cafeteria

    Cons

    - Meal perks $18 is just a 1.5-2 meals. - Base salary is less then most big companies in New York

    Advice to Management

    - Increase Meal Perk to cover at lease 3 meals. $18 in Manhattan is not enough - Increase base salary to match with other big tech companies in New York

    Grubhub2019-04-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Poor Culture, Poor Development, Poor Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainer in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Grubhub full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    $30/week in GH credit Nice office space

    Cons

    Far below market pay rate Aggressive, abusive leadership Compensates in stock instead of money

    Advice to Management

    Hold leadership accountable; pay in money, not stock; pay market rates to curb high turnover; invest in organizational development

    Grubhub2019-05-10
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Grubhub full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Plenty of leads to call

    Cons

    Ceiling, terrible management, low commission

    Advice to Management

    Start promoting younger employees

    Grubhub2019-05-07
Found 478 reviews