Guinness Partnership Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Guinness Partnership Reviews

Updated 15 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
40%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Guinness Partnership Group Chief Executive Catriona Simons (no image)
Catriona Simons
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "Firstly I want to say, I thoroughly enjoy working for Guinness, a positive reason to write a review(in 17 reviews)

  • "I agree with all of the comments above good pay good benefits good hours(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "The senior management are not on top of some major issues, reacting defensively and in denial(in 11 reviews)

  • "If you want a job where you’re happy to stand still then I think Guinness is becoming a great place to work and you will be very comfortable(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Supportive working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Management Accountant in Exeter, England

    I worked at Guinness Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team ethics, supportive environment, opportunities to learn and progress

    Cons

    Social housing sector means limited funding

    Guinness Partnership2019-12-10
  2. "Poor management and lack of opportunities to progress"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Guinness Partnership full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good location out of city off motorway, nice staff on the whole.

    Cons

    I found that although I worked hard and wanted to progress, progression was only offered to those in with the new management from London. The new London based directors have brought in a culture of working over your hours for no extra pay, expecting too much flexibility from those with families, in Face i’d go as far as saying the company has gone from being family friendly and flexible to inflexible and that younger single staff without kids/ with no childcare issues are preferred for opportunities. They are a company that will change your contract and if you don’t like it they will expect you to leave and do not negotiate with staff well. I worked there many years and am sad to see the what Guinness has become over the years.

    Continue reading
    Guinness Partnership2020-01-11
  3. "Made reduntant as part of restructure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Guinness Partnership full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good wages and friendly staff

    Cons

    large amounts of travelling to jobs

    Guinness Partnership2019-12-12
  4. "No flexibility at all and don’t work in finance as everyone is miserable."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guinness Partnership full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great salary. Nice offices. Other departments work really wellness

    Cons

    Made to do call centre style shifts in finance. Set times on set days. Zero flexibility. Working arrangements refused for childcare. Bullying, unreasonable work demands. Warm and friendly has become cold and nasty

    Continue reading
    Guinness Partnership2020-01-15
  5. "Housing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Homeowner Service Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Guinness Partnership full-time

    Pros

    Inclusive Diverse Everyone is approachable

    Cons

    No room for bonuses etc

    Guinness Partnership2019-11-27
  6. "Great immediate management, great hours and balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Estates Assistant in Oldham, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Guinness Partnership full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great hours, part of a good team, great benefits.

    Cons

    Higher management could do with some work. They’re a little out of touch with the boots on the ground staff.

    Continue reading
    Guinness Partnership2019-11-05
  7. "Housing manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guinness Partnership full-time

    Pros

    Encourage development Friendly team Good exposure to challenges

    Cons

    Penalise even the smallest of things

    Guinness Partnership2019-11-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Stay well away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Account Advisor in Oldham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Guinness Partnership full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I cannot think of one positive to say about this department

    Cons

    If your face fits your ok. God help you if they dislike you, or you ever speak up or you ever say anything management don’t like. The atmosphere is awful and now you know the real reason why they advertise constantly - this is a job I will never forget and that’s not in a good way

    Continue reading
    Guinness Partnership2019-12-04
  9. "Unfair Recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Guinness Partnership full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay Nice Offices CEO is good

    Cons

    Policy says you cant apply for a job and if the director wants you he decides if you are allowed to apply. No surprise these people go on to get the job. If you apply and don't get a job don't be disheartened if they want someone for the job that person will get it.

    Continue reading
    Guinness Partnership2019-12-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Worst company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Guinness Partnership full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The only good thing was the scheme was close the my house

    Cons

    Everything was a mess there, management really unethical, awful atmosphere

    Guinness Partnership2019-12-03

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 146 reviews