H&M Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

H&M Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 449 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
H&M CEO Karl-Johan Persson
Karl-Johan Persson
183 Ratings
Pros
  • "H&M is a wonderful employer generally speaking because they allow you to express yourself and they care about their employees(in 276 reviews)

  • "Great benefits package for employees(in 264 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you want to work in H&M you need a really fast pace, sometimes there is some lack of communication from the management team(in 233 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is not a priority(in 163 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great environment!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at H&M part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is so welcoming and genuine! They offer any help you need settling into the job and care about you as their employee so much!

    Cons

    They could be a little clearer on the logistic side of things ( payment info, shifts, discounts) when you first start.

    H&M2019-10-07
  2. "Store Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H&M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is a big holiday allowence and staff discount

    Cons

    High workload and management overtime is part of your contract

    H&M2019-10-05
  3. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Cambridge, England

    I worked at H&M full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly Atmosphere Easy going Pay is ok

    Cons

    Favoritism with managers

    H&M2019-10-01
  4. "Weirdly my favourite job I've ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at H&M part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team Strong management team Great team building exercises

    Cons

    Work Low pay Messy shop floors Long hours

    H&M2019-09-28
  5. "The best fashion retail employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at H&M part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Overall a great working environment with professional and friendly management. Many opportunities to grow and learn new skills. If you are a student or just someone who is looking to work part-time during certain hours, you will have the opportunity to discuss this with the store management before or after employment. They are very flexible with the working hours.

    Cons

    If you work on a part-time contract and find yourself in need of overtime or a higher contract, you might not get it if the sales are not doing great.

    H&M2019-09-26
  6. "Absolutely loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at H&M part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment Good pay ( depends on which store mine was a flagship so it paid a little higher) Good benefits Flexible and understanding management team

    Cons

    Can't even name one

    Advice to Management

    Great at what you do

    H&M2019-09-25
  7. "Kind and Comfortable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Horsham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at H&M part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff and Management Flexible Hours Community

    Cons

    Unhappy customers Busy Holiday periods

    Advice to Management

    keep doing what you’re doing

    H&M2019-09-24
  8. "i love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Stoke-on-Trent, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H&M full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    real nice people i get along with

    Cons

    really hard work i sometimes don't like

    H&M2019-09-24
  9. "Arket cafe worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cafe Worker in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H&M part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lovely staff and great organisation

    Cons

    N o n e !

    Advice to Management

    None

    H&M2019-09-23
  10. "My Experience At H&M"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Advisor in Harrow, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at H&M part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its fun, exciting, everyone is treated equally and it gives you an opportunity to grow career wise.

    Cons

    Its tiring, but so far i haven't seen many downsides.

    Advice to Management

    To soon for me to say.

    H&M2019-09-21
Found 449 reviews
</>Embed