HCL Technologies Employee Reviews about "good company"

Updated 24 Jan 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
HCL Technologies President and CEO C. Vijayakumar
C. Vijayakumar
6,211 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work environment and best people to guide you throughout your program at the company(in 1547 reviews)

  • "Good company for IT infrastructure service(in 1003 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "salary hike is very slow in process(in 826 reviews)

  • "very less salary compared to market(in 535 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good company"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      .....

      1 Nov 2020 - Senior Analyst in Wembley, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company fun to work

      Cons

      Work pressure on the high side a bit

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      feedback

      15 Jan 2021 - Senior Technical Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company for stability, long term stint

      Cons

      micro-management in most of the engagements

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      HCL technologies

      6 Sep 2020 - Consultant in Liverpool, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is a good company

      Cons

      It is a good company but so much work 15-16 hours sometimes :-)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      good

      30 Sep 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company to settle into

      Cons

      explore out for technical growth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      man

      12 Sep 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good company with vision and mission from corporate

      Cons

      slow in terms in decision cylces

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Programme Management

      16 Jul 2015 - Project Manager in Southampton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      HCL is good company with vast Infrastructure background and has a strong leadership team.

      Cons

      At the same time, the work culture needs some maturity as we claim as one of the leading IT giant

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      QA Engineer

      3 Feb 2018 - QA Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to start a new career.

      Cons

      Not suitable for individuals who are willing to explore blooding edge technologies.

      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      12 Jan 2021 - Junior Java Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I did not work for long here so i guess from how much I got to see, it's a pretty good company. It's really professional and the environment is good. The hype that you notice about the company from everywhere is true and real. The place and management is perfect.

      Cons

      As I said before I did not work for long so im not sure if I'm completely right but I'm just gonna give my reviews from my perspective. I feel like the training could be better. They literally expected us to learn the job by ourselves through websites online though they did give us some very shallow training for name sake. I don't know if everyone there is as much of a bully as my trainer was but mine was, big time. So the pressure to learn by ourselves being tender freshers from such a bully-trainer killed us(at least me). That's about cons although I'm gonna have to say I may be wrong(even if my cons list is longg) about everything because I did not last long there and I probably got to see a drop of an ocean.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A great company in terms of Job Security

      31 Dec 2020 - Senior Analyst-(FSO Lead- Portuguese/Spanish) in Noida
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Infrastructure Job Security Offices worldwide Chances of being transferred to home home(if HCL has office there). A good company to retire with. Opportunities to work/travel abroad. - Only after an overall work experience of 1.7 years, Gave the opportunity to travel abroad.

      Cons

      -Extremely slow hiring procedure. -Salary breakup is made up of components which are later recovered at the time of separation. Cycle April -March. This component is around 60% of Basic. If you leave the company in December, company will deduct 9 months of this component. -Appraisal- Not good. You will only receive good appraisal if you are extremely good and cross boundaries of hard work with overtime and have another offer letter in hand. -Not much additional benefits/incentives , NO OT. -IJP is only after 18 months of service in a project.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company

      18 Jan 2021 - Senior Trilingual Service Desk Analyst in São Leopoldo, Rio Grande do Sul, Rio Grande do Sul
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company for who wants to work with Service Desk

      Cons

      The company needs more people with experience in the role; they should invest more in people who knows IT and not people from other areas; the only thing important to them is the language skills.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,093 Reviews

    Popular Careers with HCL Technologies Job Seekers

    Sales Director
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at HCL Technologies? Share Your Experiences

    HCL Technologies logo
    or