HH Global Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

HH Global Reviews

Updated 12 June 2018
68 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
HH Global Global CEO Robert MacMillan
Robert MacMillan
33 Ratings

68 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "The general staff are great - Management not so great" (in 2 reviews)

  • "Good company, lots of growth possibilities" (in 2 reviews)

Cons
  • "So many people were let go while I was there it was scary, there is no job security" (in 5 reviews)

  • "The employees are not valued which is evident in the high turnover and lack of quality onboard information and professional training" (in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Exellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HH Global full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    They really look after you as an individual

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    HH Global Response

    27 Jun 2018 – HR Business Partner

    Great to hear your enjoying your time with us. Thanks for your feedback


  2. Helpful (2)

    "I will not recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HH Global full-time

    Pros

    Amazing general stuff to work with. Good technology.

    Cons

    Bonus scheme is very loosely based on your own performance which isn't monitored. I left the company in April this year. I worked towards HH's successful revenue full financial year 2017/18. I received great reference when leaving the company, ticking all the boxes to be eligible to get the bonus. This year they've decided not to give me any stating as the HH Global bonus scheme is entirely discretionary and as per the bonus plan document "participants will have no right to bonus if their employment terminates for any reason or they are under notice of termination (whether given by the Participant or the Company) at or prior to the date when a bonus might otherwise have been payable".

    If my contract makes it clear that the bonus is paid at the employer’s discretion, then true, I may not be contractually entitled to the payment. But, even if the bonus is discretionary, employer must not act irrationally or arbitrarily; or victimise or discriminate.

    I feel deeply discriminated, dismissed and treated unfairly. I worked hard along side my work colleagues towards company's account and I was the only one not been awarded even though I fully qualified. In my opinion this decision was 100% arbitrarily. Even though the bonus was discretionary they still should have the right reasons to withdraw mine and those should be based on my performance review. In this instance it was the case of their good will and fairness in which they obviously lacked.

    I left the company with a positive mind but their actions now left me with nothing else but a bitter taste. I would not recommend this place to anyone, dirty and unprofessional HR actions. Also very little job security.

    HH Global Response

    27 Jun 2018 – HR Business Partner

    At HH Global we pride ourselves on our employee engagement, providing transparent and fair treatment of all through our talent performance programme and recognising all contributions made to our... More

  3. Helpful (3)

    "I will not recommend to others"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Artworker
    Former Employee - Artworker
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HH Global full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    career opportunities if you're ready for rat race, good technology, modern environment, good growth

    Cons

    unclear and unfair internal scoring, old fashion processes, very little job security, dirty and unprofessional HR actions on notice period

    Advice to Management

    Nope - they know better!

    HH Global Response

    27 Jun 2018 – HR Business Partner

    At HH Global we pride ourselves on our employee engagement, providing transparent and fair treatment of all through our talent performance programme and recognising all contributions made to our... More


  4. Helpful (6)

    "Not the greatest company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HH Global full-time

    Pros

    - Healthy bonus scheme per annum (with conditions as listed below)

    Cons

    - Bonus scheme is very loosely based on your own performance which isn't monitored and highly doctored for the client facing mediums. It's highly dependent on a number of factors out of your control, and whether the company is doing well enough to justify it.
    - Management level and above have no issue with terminating employees at a moments notice.
    - No organisational structure, or concrete industry knowledge when approaching clients.
    - Basically guesswork when predicting a workload, and then firing accordingly.
    - Asking staff to spy on other staff when performance isn't at it's peak.
    - Little to no parking / staff facilities, reserved for management.
    - No opportunity to grow your career despite over-performance and constantly being told you can.
    - Long hours with easy work, no flexibility for earlier finishes despite passing the probationary period.
    - No pay reviews.
    - No short or long term goals set by management.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your staff better, as they're the ones that do the work you take the credit for.

    HH Global Response

    8 Nov 2017 – HR Business Partner

    We are sorry to hear that your experience of working for HH Global was not a positive one. We would welcome a conversation to further understand your concerns and discuss how we can do better next... More


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HH Global full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Great fast paced environment, relentless, but fun.

    Cons

    None, it's a positive environment

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, it's working


  6. Helpful (4)

    "Strange management behaviour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HH Global full-time

    Pros

    Good starting pay
    Some very knowledgeable, skilled and experienced people work here

    Cons

    Distrustful management
    Unprofessional environment
    High staff turnover
    Little job security

    Advice to Management

    Be more respectful

    HH Global Response

    4 Sep 2017 – Human Resources

    Please feel free to reach out to the HR team in your respective region to share more thoughts. We would like to understand your concerns.


  7. Helpful (5)

    "shocking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HH Global full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Some excellent general staff
    good ideas people

    Cons

    Management clueless and hell bent on their own success at the cost of anyone who gets in the way

    HH Global Response

    4 Sep 2017 – Human Resources

    Please feel free to reach out to the HR team in your respective region to share more thoughts. We would like to understand your concerns.

  8. Helpful (6)

    "Hot air and pomp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at HH Global full-time

    Pros

    The general staff are great - Management not so great

    Cons

    poisonous culture, set people up to fail not support them to succeed.

    Advice to Management

    Senior Management are all very cliquey and will stab you in the back as soon as they can. They are lead by example from the top of the org chart!

    HH Global Response

    4 Sep 2017 – Human Resources

    Please feel free to reach out to the HR team in your respective region to share more thoughts. We would like to understand your concerns.


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Going Places but still flaws"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HH Global full-time

    Pros

    - Currently on the up with some solid growth
    - Strong market position
    - Potential for progression but only if your face fits

    Cons

    - said growth is proving to have a negative effect on existing staff due to increased numbers and inevitability of getting lost in the crowd
    - poor to non-existent pay increases or rewards
    - constant non-payment of bonuses always seems to be a reason not to award them
    - Poor HR

    Advice to Management

    Look after the staff more, rewards, where deserved, need to be honoured/paid


  10. Helpful (3)

    "Success... but at what cost?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at HH Global full-time

    Pros

    - Switched on business sales with clear vision and smart people to back-up.
    - Can be innovative but only in certain areas.
    - Plenty of people really trying to make things work, (shame the old school act against this).
    - Commercially very well run.

    Cons

    - Lots of limiting beliefs from the old school section of middle management who hold the company back and have been there for too long.
    - Same old schoolers invest their business time in looking indispensable by creating silo's and pushing new thinkers out. Change is not an option, it will never work, conversation closed, the business deserves much better than this.
    - Higher management promote the values of a 'first at all costs' culture, what does this mean, is welfare a part of this? Bit too much show-off talk at times.
    - Some of the same higher management can be a bit over focused on their own value to the business and ground floor workers don't always get much of a look-in.
    - Crude HR, employees told to write positive glassdoor reports etc, not great at listening, see how they only respond to positive reviews on glass-door, always the easy route, fingers in ears.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going with the commercial vision, there's only success ahead.
    Less show-off talk and don't be fooled by the old school, they're holding you back.

    HH Global Response

    6 Mar 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to share a review. We encourage you to call the HR team in your respective region where you worked, to share more inputs.


Showing 68 of 71 reviews
Reset Filters