HPE COXA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

HPE COXA Reviews

Updated Apr 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 172 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Well maintained work life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • "It is a open door environment in HPE(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as such and I found HPE is best(in 10 reviews)

  • "HP employees have now lost their edge because they are scared to take risks due to constant layoffs(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bracknell, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HPE COXA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employee focussed with emphasis on training for career improvements and allows for x-transfers.

    Cons

    A lot of changes has happened and more on the way. I don't feel vulnerable in my job.

    HPE COXA2016-11-02
  2. "Job was not what is was sold as"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Disappointed in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HPE COXA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people i worked with were good people tho.

    Cons

    Job i was sold at interview was not what the job was. Manager was not a manager.

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with people at interview. Good managers are interested in their staff not just themselves.

    HPE COXA2017-10-12
  3. "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in Bracknell, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HPE COXA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, people and teams good to work with

    Cons

    Constant redundancies in an effort to hit margins

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the people

    HPE COXA2017-07-03
  4. "PMO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    PMO in London, England

    I worked at HPE COXA

    Pros

    Large company, lots of opportunities

    Cons

    Organizationally complex, hard to navigate

    Advice to Management

    None

    HPE COXA2017-03-14
  5. "Once Great...Now OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Account Business Operations Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at HPE COXA

    Pros

    People, Innovation and benefits people

    Cons

    Confused, Too Many Changes, Message not clear enough to market

    Advice to Management

    Believe in current employees and not hiring in Mercernaies

    HPE COXA2017-02-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Grad City"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at HPE COXA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Constantly trying g to understand the company message is a daily task to stop you clock watching.

    Cons

    UNLESS YOU ARE A GRADUATE THIS IS NOT THE PLACE FOR YOU. The constant intake of inexperienced upper class children (note I am in my early 20's) will drive you insane. You will constantly go unrecognised if you don't fall into the graduate sales club. Internal politics are horrendous. A number of bespoke roles are contracted to manpower and HPE treat us like second class citizens.

    Advice to Management

    Incentives for bespoke non sales roles - we work just as hard! Stop employing graduates with degrees in history or sports science - they don't know how to sell. Pay attention to contractors!Just because we don't have a shiny green badge doesn't mean our careers are worth less than yours.

    HPE COXA2017-03-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Information System Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Information Systems Architect V in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at HPE COXA

    Pros

    Great brand. Some great people that are really working hard to make it all work.

    Cons

    Strategy all over the place. Lack of product direction, forced to use products that are discontinued within months of deployment. Career progression non-existent, always a merger/split in the wings putting a hold on everything.

    Advice to Management

    Sort out what you're doing with the company as it just feels like you're trying to make a quick buck on the back of selling off parts.

    HPE COXA2016-11-28
  8. "Just Your Average IT Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Service Engineer in Ashington, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at HPE COXA for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There were some opportunities to progress within the company. HPE provided training funds to assist me in your goals. Meeting and exceeding the baseline performance criteria usually resulted in either a very slight pay increase or a bonus or both but this was subject to the profits the company made at the end of the year,

    Cons

    We were kept in the dark about a lot of business arrangements which actually had a direct impact on us as staff, I felt there could have been greater transparency within the company. Often I felt my achievements went unrecognised.

    Advice to Management

    I'd say, spend more time with the staff at the bottom of the corporate ladder to truly experience the day to day business end of things, this will help you to better judge what decisions should be made when they need to be as opposed to making a decision based purely on statistical information.

    HPE COXA2016-07-19
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Avoid this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Consultant in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at HPE COXA for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Big on promises Wants to be a world player Like to change to meet the needs of the CEO

    Cons

    Rubbish at strategy delivery Very poor people management

    Advice to Management

    If you want to spend your days making excuses for poor executive decisions then this is the company for you

    HPE COXA2016-07-13
  10. "Mechanical Design Engineer experience in 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in Modena
    Recommends

    I worked at HPE COXA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Young environment, expert people, challenging work

    Cons

    sometimes more than 8 hours of work

    HPE COXA2019-04-10
Found 172 reviews