HRU Technical Resources Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

HRU Technical Resources Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tim Sackett
1 Ratings
  1. "My employment with HRU has been AWESOME!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Designer in Warren, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HRU Technical Resources full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good people to work with and always helpful. This has been the best contractor experiences I have had in my career.

    Cons

    To me, there are no cons.

    Advice to Management

    I mean it! This has been the best contractor experiences of my career. I have been a contractor a number of time but HRU shined above them all. My goal has always been to be a direct, long term employee and this position helped me to attain that goal.

    HRU Technical Resources2019-05-01
  2. "Press Coil Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Press Coil Operator in Detroit, MI
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRU Technical Resources full-time

    Pros

    They have very great benefits.

    Cons

    Sometimes its hard to reach HR department.

    Advice to Management

    Allow employees to advance more quickly.

    HRU Technical Resources2019-04-18
  3. "Absolute pleasure working with this team."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Abrams Mechanic in Fort Hood, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRU Technical Resources full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brian my recruiter reached out to me about working for General Dynamics, which I absolutely love this job, and I must say he’s been a huge help the entire way, any question I had he answered it in a swift manner, always available to help. Also a few others on the team I had the pleasure of being in contact with all conducted their selves in a professional manner and have been a HUGE help in this employment process.

    Cons

    Absolutely nothing! You guys have been awesome every step!

    Advice to Management

    Keep hiring and training these stellar employees, not everyday you run into a group of people as yourselves!

    HRU Technical Resources2019-03-14

    HRU Technical Resources Response

    March 18, 2019President

    Thanks for the kind review!

  4. "10 years: still going strong"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Excec in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRU Technical Resources full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, awesome environment, flexible schedules, learning and earning potential are unlimited. Great place to work!

    Cons

    Working in a lean environment can be stressful at times however, coworkers are always willing to help!

    Advice to Management

    great management team, non at this time

    HRU Technical Resources2019-01-23
  5. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRU Technical Resources full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great people, Great Environment, Great Culture, lots of perks.

    Cons

    Can't think of any cons

    HRU Technical Resources2018-10-03

    HRU Technical Resources Response

    January 8, 2019President

    Much of our staff has ten plus years with us and I truly think that speaks volumes to our culture and how we care about each other as a team. We want every person who works for us to wildly successful, and we do everything possible to try and help make this happen.

  6. "HRU - Some to be desired"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Lansing, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HRU Technical Resources full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Lots of Freedom Casual Work Environment

    Cons

    Horrible Leadership No Direction Irrational Leader Hostile Environment

    Advice to Management

    Practice what you blog.

    HRU Technical Resources2018-09-18

    HRU Technical Resources Response

    January 8, 2019President

    Ouch! I own this one, obviously. Sorry, you felt like experience didn't work out for you. I thought we were able to teach you a skill set that you could take anywhere and have a fantastic career, here or anywhere, and I think we delivered on that. I think we offer an environment that ...

    Show More
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HRU Technical Resources full-time

    Pros

    I have been working in HRU tech as a contract employee to other company. HRU employees are easy to contact and no issues with payroll. But waiting for a better opportunity to come out of HRU.

    Cons

    I never recommend to anyone with some talent, HRU never honors talent, they give very under-pay and no paid offs or vacations. They just work for their benefits only.

    Advice to Management

    Try to give employees some good pay-rates with benefits, don't treat them so cheap.

    HRU Technical Resources2018-03-13

    HRU Technical Resources Response

    March 19, 2018President

    Thanks for the feedback, I know our back office team prides itself on their service. We definitely don't think you're 'cheap', unfortunately, sometimes clients only have a certain level they're willing to pay for a certain position. I would recommend contacting your Account Manager ...

    Show More
  8. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at HRU Technical Resources full-time

    Pros

    Was able to work at remote location with good pay and great benefits.

    Cons

    They lost the contract with ria.

    HRU Technical Resources2017-11-08

    HRU Technical Resources Response

    March 19, 2018President

    Thanks for working with us on the RIA project. We really had a great team working on that project!

  9. "Human Factors Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Human Factors Engineer in Williamsburg, VA
    Recommends

    I worked at HRU Technical Resources for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Very helpful group of professional that processed the contract paper work in a timely manner. They offered benefits to their contractor employees.

    Cons

    The one year contract was only a seven month contract.

    HRU Technical Resources2015-12-02
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Soon to be former employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technical Recruiter in Lansing, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HRU Technical Resources full-time

    Pros

    HRU is a great place to work with a very friendly environment. Great potential for increases in income and advancement. Happy hour Fridays, casual dress most of the time, paid vacation and holidays in addition to leaving early many Fridays before holidays. I would recommend this employer to a friend.

    Cons

    When things are good, everyone is happy. When the money is not rolling in, pressure is put on the team despite their best efforts. Fairly successful company so most of the time it is a comfortable workplace.

    Advice to Management

    When your team is strong, trust in your recruiters. 95% of recruiting is out of the recruiters hands so it would not be wrong to have higher levels of understanding when things are not going well for an individual or office as a whole.

    HRU Technical Resources2015-07-29

    HRU Technical Resources Response

    September 15, 2015President

    Fair review. It's true that we are results oriented company. Sometimes that comes with some pressure to perform, we hope it doesn't distract or hurt our work environment. Ultimately, we try and support all of our employees to be as successful as they can. Thanks for the feedback!

Found 12 reviews