HUB International Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

HUB International Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated 11 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .
1.5
30%
Recommend to a Friend
HUB International President Marc Cohen
Marc Cohen
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (9)

    "Just no"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at HUB International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food sometimes and happy hour

    Cons

    Poor pay Racist comments made in office but HR did nothing about it Poor management Management sleeping with employees Just a lot of office drama unfortunately

    HUB International2019-08-12

    HUB International Response

    September 9, 2019CHRO

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback with us. We’re sorry you’re having a negative experience with HUB. We take your and all of our employees’ feedback seriously. With that said, please know that HUB has a zero tolerance policy for racism in any form. We highly encourage you to have a conversation with HR and provide additional information, so we can look into the situations you mentioned further.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (4)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HUB International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    HUB International could be a great place, but if you were a purchased acquisition, then it won't be good.

    Cons

    Commissions don't get paid on time, Managers only care about themselves.

    HUB International2018-07-18
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at HUB International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Team, Great Manager, Great Training

    Cons

    Low Pay compared to other places

    HUB International2018-02-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HUB International

    Pros

    Great vision, well rounded executive team. Leaders in the industry and very proud to work for an organization who puts their people first. It is paramount to the success of any organization and HUB stands out as one of the very best!

    Cons

    No Cons. Keep doing a great job at putting people first.. It is the reason for the great success

    Continue reading
    HUB International2015-12-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "CSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Great Falls, MT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at HUB International

    Pros

    NONE at all, looking for new job

    Cons

    Poor management, treated like you are very replaceable, no raises

    Continue reading
    HUB International2015-09-20
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Loved Working at Hub"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Riverside, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at HUB International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers ... Fun Xmas party... Enjoyed going to work.

    Cons

    Pay was a little low and no opportunity for real salary growth.

    Continue reading
    HUB International2015-02-17
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Management doesn't manage. Working all hours is expected and not appreciated."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative in Wilmington, MA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at HUB International

    Pros

    Salary pretty good, however company wide pay freeze for 3 years.

    Cons

    Management is either incompetent, or never around.

    Continue reading
    HUB International2010-10-10
  8. Helpful (5)

    "HUB needs to focus on retention, not just recruiting."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at HUB International

    Pros

    I work in a smaller office and most of the people are great. They are very understanding if you need a bit of flexibility in your schedule as long as it's not abused.

    Cons

    It's very disconcerting to hear that the company has profited well, yet they are holding back raises and bonuses (except for top performers) for the 2nd year in a row. Pay is on the lower end of the scale to begin with, so this news is very difficult to take. Unlike a previous review, I do not have an effective direct supervisor. I expect that when I bring my problems to management that we are to work together to find solutions, however, problems are getting pushed back onto the employees to solve which is causing great frustration and tension among the staff. Bringing this higher up in the ranks has not solved anything further either.

    Continue reading
    HUB International2010-02-19

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 8 reviews