Hair Club Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hair Club Reviews

Updated 7 January 2019
318 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Hair Club President and Chief Operating Officer Mike Nassar
Mike Nassar
129 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "We get to help people feel more confident with themselves" (in 28 reviews)

  • "Overall a great company to work for" (in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "You have to not mind working Saturdays" (in 31 reviews)

  • "Awesome company so No cons whatsoever" (in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "hairdresser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hairdresser in London, England
    Current Employee - Hairdresser in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    great atmosphere nice people lovely salon peaceful vibes great employees and costumers

    Cons

    not enough time for breaks. salon is so busy always on my feet never a moment to sit

    Advice to Management

    no advise to management needed everything is brilliant lovely management and super energy


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Blood suckers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Houston, TX (US)
    Current Employee - Stylist in Houston, TX (US)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The clients! Helping people feel so good

    Cons

    Management !sex lies and deceit . Liers!!!! Crabs in a bucket mentality. Smile in your face plot behind each other backs.

    Advice to Management

    Stop complaining about the wrong things!!! Focus on the customers and support your stylist! The stylist need your help! In a family it should be 50/50 . But at the hair club Houston the center just take take take!!!! If you support your stylist in action more instead of empty words it would be an improvement. But then again when the stylist starts speaking up they are targets. And that’s no good . Every one is afraid of loosing their jobs! All I can say is dig deep and take good care of your own. If not it’s always going to be a Crabs 🦀 in a bucket mentality. Peace and blessings

    Hair Club Response

    8 Jan 2019 – President & COO

    Sorry you feel this way. It doesn't sound like you're taking any ownership in this situation. I'm sure we can help you if you're willing to be part of the solution.

  3. "Lies lies lies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist in Vancouver, BC (Canada)
    Former Employee - Stylist in Vancouver, BC (Canada)
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hair Club full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Benefits , free lunches ,

    Cons

    Over worked under payed ! These positive reviews are asked to write a good review before they go for training . Do not believe the good reviews . There all lies

    Hair Club Response

    14 Jan 2019 – President & COO

    Most reviews on this site take into account the reviewer's tenure. Your comment is inaccurate. Sorry things didn't work out for you. Good luck to you.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "NB1 stylist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist
    Former Employee - Stylist
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hair Club (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great training. National trainer should have more of a leadership role. Decent benefits for industry standard.

    Cons

    Poor management, disorganized, toxic work environment, lack of support, too much overtime, unhappy clients due to administers and slimey sales personnel.

    Advice to Management

    Regional manager was unprofessional and rude. He wrongfully terminated many staff members because of his own misconduct.

    Hair Club Response

    14 Jan 2019 – President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback. Please reach out when you have an opportunity. I'd appreciate the opportunity to hear from you directly. 561.361.7600 or you can email me at mnassar@hcfm.com


  5. "Former Image Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Image Consultant in Fort Worth, TX (US)
    Former Employee - Image Consultant in Fort Worth, TX (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hair Club full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company to work for! Extremely generous pay and flexibility with requested days off.

    Cons

    The center tends to have a cliquey vibe. Other than that it was great.

    Advice to Management

    My manager was amazing. I truly regret leaving.

    Hair Club Response

    8 Jan 2019 – President & COO

    Thank you for your review and positive feedback. You can always re-apply.


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Disappointing job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stylist
    Former Employee - Stylist
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Hair Club full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great benefits and good hours

    Cons

    Gross, dirty job. Terrible upper management, low paying (15/hr for stylists plus tips which aren’t guaranteed and commissions that they can take away from you). You essentially glue hair to people’s heads and remove it monthly to clean it.. it it is so nasty and smells worse than you can imagine. The people who make money at hair club are the image consultants who lie to people to get them to spend thousands on wearing hair. The stylists are treated as less-than and make substantially less even tho it requires you to be highly skilled and professional.

    Advice to Management

    Yammer is a stupid waste of time. Stylists should make much more, at least 20/hour. Image consultants should make less.

    Hair Club Response

    8 Jan 2019 – President & COO

    Sorry you were disappointed. Good luck to you.


  7. "I still love coming to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Manager in Richmond, VA (US)
    Current Employee - Center Manager in Richmond, VA (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    -Hair Club really cares about its employees.
    -Competitive pay.
    -Leadership that makes sure you have all the tools needed to succeed.
    -Growing company that cares about being the best and delivering the best to our clients.

    Cons

    Only thing I can remotely think of is having to work Saturdays.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to deliver on the Ultimate Employee Experience and growing our business with new technology.

    Hair Club Response

    8 Jan 2019 – President & COO

    Thank you for all your efforts and this great review!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Image Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This company and leadership are SO GENEROUS with incentives, rewards and bonuses, it truly drives me to step up my game that much more and perform at a higher standard. We have consistent coaching calls and the sales leadership is easily accessible and one phone call away to help you hit your goals. The bottom line of helping clients get their confidence back and feel 100% is incredibly rewarding!!

    Cons

    The culture in all centers is not equal. If you want a positive environment, you might need to bring it yourself and help other teammates see the incredible value in what we do.

    Hair Club Response

    12 Nov 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback. Keep up the great work!


  9. "Hair club"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stylist in Edmonton, AB (Canada)
    Current Employee - Stylist in Edmonton, AB (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club part-time

    Pros

    Good Benefit, pay and I’ll be able to change peoples life

    Cons

    It’s located down town


  10. "Learn a lot. Good first job. Excellent benefits Great team building."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hair Stylist in Farmington, CT (US)
    Former Employee - Hair Stylist in Farmington, CT (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hair Club full-time

    Pros

    Good management. Coworker. Lots of team building

    Cons

    Pay could be better. Hard to move up.

    Advice to Management

    Learn new technologies. It helps a lot. Too much is done on paper

    Hair Club Response

    12 Nov 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback.