Hair Club Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hair Club Reviews

Updated 19 August 2018
266 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Hair Club President and Chief Operating Officer Mike Nassar
Mike Nassar
82 Ratings

266 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Help people who are suffering from hair loss" (in 21 reviews)

  • "Overall a great company to work for" (in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "There is not much negative I can say about HC except working Saturdays can sometimes interfere with family time" (in 22 reviews)

  • "There have been no cons as long as I have been here" (in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "hairdresser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hairdresser in London, England
    Current Employee - Hairdresser in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club part-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    great atmosphere nice people lovely salon peaceful vibes great employees and costumers

    Cons

    not enough time for breaks. salon is so busy always on my feet never a moment to sit

    Advice to Management

    no advise to management needed everything is brilliant lovely management and super energy


  2. "CSC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSC in Tigard, OR (US)
    Current Employee - CSC in Tigard, OR (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere, great team, caring management I love Hair Club! It is a wonderful place to work, full of opportunities to learn and grow. I was very fortunate to find my Hair Club family!

    Cons

    I will let you know when I find one.

    Advice to Management

    Don’t give too many projects all at the same time.

    Hair Club Response

    18 Aug 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the great feedback and keep up the good work!

  3. "Love My Job :)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - ACE in Boca Raton, FL (US)
    Current Employee - ACE in Boca Raton, FL (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Being able to help many clients and provide customer service. In addition being able to learn something new and share knowledge with colleagues. Overall, love working here. Highly recommended. If your passionate about helping others and love customer service. This is the perfect job for you.

    Cons

    Mandatory weekend day. But overall it plans out. :) :) :)

    Hair Club Response

    18 Aug 2018 – President & COO

    We're glad you're here and loving the Club! Thank you for the feedback!


  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Memphis, TN (US)
    Current Employee - General Manager in Memphis, TN (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Hair Club is not only a fun company to work for with an excellent culture but we are able to help others everyday not only our clients but our community.

    Cons

    None. Requires dedication and grace while being sympathetic.

    Advice to Management

    Keep moving the Culture forward.

    Hair Club Response

    18 Aug 2018 – President & COO

    We appreciate you and your feedback! Thanks for being a key player on the TEAM!


  5. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL (US)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boca Raton, FL (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    My career at Hair Club started over 12 years ago.
    I am in contact with many employees and cannot express the talent and folks I have come across since.
    More importantly, the passion we have for our clients.
    Truly an amazing place to work at!

    Cons

    I don't have any negative comments.

    Hair Club Response

    18 Aug 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for everything you do! Take the rest of the weekend off! :)


  6. "Center Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Center Manager in Louisville, KY (US)
    Current Employee - Center Manager in Louisville, KY (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great company, always growing and keeping up with the trends. This Company has given me so many opportunities in the 4 years I have been here and my coworkers are like my family. Cares about employees thoughts/opinions. Amazing president Mike Nassar who continues to make Hairclub a great place to work.

    Cons

    No cons-some say working Saturdays but I have to say I love having Mondays to do my adulting.

    Advice to Management

    Continue with centers visits and listening to employees advice/thoughts. 😆

    Hair Club Response

    18 Aug 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the kind comments! We appreciate you and everything you've done for the Company! Keep up the great work!


  7. "Client Service Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Hair Club full-time

    Pros

    benefits, room for growth, friendly colleagues

    Cons

    high turnover rate, heavy office politics

  8. "Best career decision ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Hair Club is my 2nd family. The people, culture and balance of work and home are just right. Not many people can say they get to help people look and feel good and make a nice income at the same time. Thank you HC for making my dreams come true.

    Cons

    Sometimes working on Saturdays, but you get Monday’s.

    Advice to Management

    Open up a center in Hawaii or Europe.

    Hair Club Response

    18 Aug 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the positive feedback! Hair Club expansion plans are exciting! Stay tuned..


  9. "New client specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - New Client Specialist in Nashville, TN (US)
    Current Employee - New Client Specialist in Nashville, TN (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Fun environment, very satisfying, and continued growth! Love the forward motion the company is moving with!

    Cons

    Don’t really have any cons in my mind. I have a set schedule which is awesome. Can’t think of any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to praise the employees who go Above and beyond with raises and bonuses.

    Hair Club Response

    18 Aug 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback! We'll keep building and growing with your help! Thanks for being such a key member of the team!


  10. "Best Job Ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interim Manager in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Current Employee - Interim Manager in Oklahoma City, OK (US)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hair Club full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Hair Club is like a family, no matter how big of a company we are. I have been with the company for 6 years and it only gets better each year.

    Cons

    We don't get together as often as I would like.

    Hair Club Response

    18 Aug 2018 – President & COO

    Thank you for the feedback! We appreciate you!


Showing 266 of 268 reviews
Reset Filters