Hallmark Care Homes Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hallmark Care Homes Reviews

Updated 28 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Hallmark Care Homes   (no image)
7 Ratings
  1. "Supportive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hospitality Manager in Rugby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic support from everyone including directors and managers.

    Cons

    Not aware of any yet.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up.

    Hallmark Care Homes2019-03-22
  2. "I love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Learning & Development Manager in Billericay, England

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work with a fantastic team, at Central support and in the Homes. No day is the same, my role is varied and there is lots of support available if needed. Hallmark are very passionate about training for team members and lots of career pathways available for all job roles.

    Cons

    Always busy, you just need to be organised. It also makes the days fly by

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing to make this an outstanding Company to work for 😀

    Hallmark Care Homes2019-02-18
  3. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time

    Pros

    I am really happy here. I have worked with the company for 6 years and don't plan on going anywhere. I have been really supported by whole team here in my role and am proud to say I have been promoted too. I am always busy, which I love, and I am always learning new things.

    Cons

    I can't think of anything

    Hallmark Care Homes2018-07-17
  4. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time

    Pros

    The company invests in their team offering great benefits such as free training, a gym membership and a healthcare allowance. They also have a clear vision and there are lots of opportunities for career progression which is good to see.

    Cons

    The workload is high but if you are organised and a go getter you will cope just fine.

    Hallmark Care Homes2018-07-16
  5. "Feel part of the Hallmark family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Billericay, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great organisation to work for, truly believes that the team are their greatest asset and demonstrates this.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    None

    Hallmark Care Homes2018-06-13
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Care Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Residents, nice food, families appreciate

    Cons

    A lot of the care staff are not very knowledgable in what they are doing and do not accept guidance from others. Always short staffed and using a lot of agency. Not enough care staff to attend to residents with high needs. Training/induction is poor and rushed, majority of training is online. No reviews or supervisions/team meetings. I find management are unapproachable and do not understand the stress care staff are under. Lots of new terminology when talking about things such as team, assist, 1/2 person assist, blue/brown cow etc and frowned upon if not followed. Too much money spent on making the visitors toilet look good such as designer hand wash and flannels but no equipment to sanatise crockery properly!? Shifts changed at short notice, back to back long shifts. Certain staff not willing to help with residents, even though you report it nothing is done about it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to staff, funding for more carers/domestic, be approachable.

    Hallmark Care Homes2018-04-05
  7. "Hallmark Care Homes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Billericay, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Amazing career progression opportunities - Friendly team - Good acknowledgment from company owners

    Cons

    There are not any cons

    Hallmark Care Homes2017-06-15
  8. "A great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Caregiver in Llanelli, Wales
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone works as team Staff including management are helpful

    Cons

    There are no cons

    Advice to Management

    Continue the work you do as you all run the home like it should be

    Hallmark Care Homes2017-06-09
  9. Helpful (3)

    "care assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Care Assistant in Billericay, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The team are great to work with.

    Cons

    At times we are short staffed which puts a strain on some shifts

    Advice to Management

    listen to your team members and don't put so much on them.

    Hallmark Care Homes2017-06-12
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Horrendous place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant in Ipswich, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hallmark Care Homes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When i first started it was a lovely home, management were good and we all worked as one team. Things soon changed when the management did!

    Cons

    Long hours, too many clicks, the management are too busy with their favourites and do not care about the other team members, the induction is now really poor the trainer do not know what she is doing, training on things which has no knowledge of, she is too busy trying to be friends with management. The food is appalling for what the residents have to pay, alot of the food is unsuitable, either burnt or undercooked there is no in-between. Some of the the team should never be allowed to be left to care for vulnerable residents they simply do not care. Activities are boring they do the same thing day in day out. No variety at all.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start caring about all of the team not just your favourites,

    Hallmark Care Homes2017-06-23
Found 70 reviews