Harley-Davidson, Inc. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Harley-Davidson, Inc. Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 609 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Harley-Davidson, Inc. CEO Matthew S. Levatich
Matthew S. Levatich
190 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work / life balance was challenging(in 29 reviews)

  • "Long hours, dwindling benefits, lack of development opportunities, yearly layoffs, accountability issues(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Student Project"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
     
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harley-Davidson, Inc.

    Pros

    very nice atmosphere, very welcoming and supportive

    Cons

    problems with insurance for student project

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2014-08-12
  2. "IT Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Harley-Davidson, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Relatively small company. Lots of scope to develop the global nature of the company

    Cons

    Could be perceived as being slow to change.

    Continue reading
    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2018-10-09
  3. "Great brand, great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harley-Davidson, Inc. full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people, great brand that drives the business, lots of autonomy in your function. Company promotes equal opportunities for everyone.

    Cons

    No mentoring process. No one really cares about what you do. Too many restructurings. I had 5 supervisors in 5 years. Sometimes promotions are offered for no obvious reasons...

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2017-02-22
  4. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Harley-Davidson, Inc. full-time

    Pros

    Great crowd of friendly people to work with

    Cons

    Relies too much on the brand

    Continue reading
    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2015-11-26
  5. "Mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harley-Davidson, Inc. for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues very open to questions and genuinely care about each other's success.

    Cons

    It's expensive to live near the office; better have a few roommates.

    Continue reading
    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2015-08-18
  6. "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harley-Davidson, Inc.

    Pros

    Work - Life Balance, Excellent compensation rewards

    Cons

    Really can not think of any. Only reason I moved on was due to location.

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2013-10-05
  7. "Good Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harley-Davidson, Inc. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, Flexible, Friendly, Good Environment

    Cons

    there wasn't really any cons that I experienced

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2019-10-03
  8. "Great Corporate Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harley-Davidson, Inc. full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits and corporate culture!

    Cons

    Business Challenges do exist there.

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2019-10-01
  9. "Enjoyable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Harley-Davidson, Inc. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Commission can be a plus

    Cons

    Feast or famine depending on the season

    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2019-09-29
  10. "Future is looking bleak."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dealer Service Operations in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harley-Davidson, Inc. full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working around motorcycles, some passionate employees remain, communication between departments is poor.

    Cons

    Employees aren't riders, too many levels of management, employee growth is stifled, product is becoming cheap, future plans cannot come fast enough.

    Continue reading
    Harley-Davidson, Inc.2019-10-08
Found 609 reviews