Harvey Nash Group "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Harvey Nash Group Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated 1 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
Harvey Nash Group CEO Bev White
Bev White
0 Rating
Pros
  • "transparent and rewarding permanent commission structure(in 17 reviews)

  • "Collaborative, friendly environment, some great people, some less so, but that’s no different to anywhere else(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance - long working hours (but better than most competitors)(in 8 reviews)

  • "You need to be flexible and dedicated, there are long hours but once you manage your time well and figure out what works for you it's great(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harvey Nash Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people. Good flexibility. Great support and development.

    Cons

    Pay could be slightly better.

    Harvey Nash Group2019-11-01
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Old school management and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Harvey Nash Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, fun nights out.

    Cons

    Some of the managers are really old school which made it hard to do anything innovative

    Continue reading
    Harvey Nash Group2019-09-13
  3. "Fast paced and exciting business - something is always happening"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Group Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harvey Nash Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Collaborative, friendly environment, some great people, some less so, but that’s no different to anywhere else. Fantastic working environment, doesn’t come any better than the Heron Tower. Marketing is absolutely top drawer.

    Cons

    Lots of ambiguity, a fair few competing interests. Leadership is generally good and enthusiastic, though some can appear remote and inert

    Continue reading
    Harvey Nash Group2019-08-23
  4. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Harvey Nash Group

    Pros

    Great people, great office, reasonable benefits

    Cons

    Old school management, outdated processes.

    Harvey Nash Group2018-10-15
  5. "Great company for recruitment professionals who value freedom and variety in their work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harvey Nash Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great people; working at Harvey Nash you will be surrounded by intelligent and professsional people. - investment in people; if you demonstrate the ability and ambition in developing, my experience is that Harvey Nash will invest in you. - transparent and rewarding permanent commission structure. - great events and investment in acitivities such as Diversity & Inclusion.

    Cons

    - nothing major to say, my four year experience at Harvey Nash was all positive and I wouldn’t have left had it not been due to an international move.

    Harvey Nash Group2018-09-25
  6. "Great Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Harvey Nash Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Quality of people is excellent, intelligent, professional, committed and knowledgeable. A naturally high-performing culture and a grown-up recruitment environment. Everyone is very supportive of each other and there is a good team spirit. It is nice to work with genuinely great people.

    Cons

    I am struggling to think of anything negative to say. Great brand, great people and a really professional recruitment environment.

    Continue reading
    Harvey Nash Group2016-04-19
  7. "Top organisation!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Consultant in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harvey Nash Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have joined Harvey Nash 6 years ago, straight after graduating. I have since been promoted three times and feel valued by the senior management. I love working here because this place is full of great people and the culture is awesome. This business invests into its people, listens to everyone and treats everybody fairly (no matter how junior or senior you are). Overall, wonderful place to work and I wouldn’t hesitate recommending Harvey Nash due to its amazing values.

    Cons

    None - that are serious enough to write on here.

    Continue reading
    Harvey Nash Group2016-04-15
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Not as they advertised"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Harvey Nash Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -The great people within the organization are REALLY amazing. -Solid comp plan.

    Cons

    -extreme micromanagement -hypocritical expectations from management -lack of work life balance -lack of loyalty to employees

    Harvey Nash Group2015-06-03
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Harvey Nash Group full-time

    Pros

    great people, great culture, great company

    Cons

    can not think of any

    Harvey Nash Group2016-05-10
  10. "employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Employee in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Harvey Nash Group for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great people, great location, flexible work from home

    Cons

    poor business development, lack of consultant perks

    Continue reading
    Harvey Nash Group2016-02-17
Found 11 reviews