Hastings Direct Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hastings Direct Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 159 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Toby van der Meer
23 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bexhill, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hastings Direct full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A genuinely great place to work with senior leadership that wants to change the company for the better, promotes innovation and flexible working, and values creativity.

    Cons

    An office that's not big enough for the number of employees.

    Hastings Direct2019-05-28

    Hastings Direct Response

    June 4, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here.

  2. "Customer Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hastings Direct full-time

    Pros

    Best colleagues and Great Prospects

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Hastings Direct2019-03-26

    Hastings Direct Response

    March 28, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

    Thank you for such a lovely comment. We hope you continue to enjoy your time with us.

  3. "Retentions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hastings Direct part-time

    Pros

    Good rate of pay

    Cons

    Only work evening and weekends

    Hastings Direct2019-03-26

    Hastings Direct Response

    March 28, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d welcome the opportunity to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email RecruitmentTeam@hastingsdirect.com

  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hastings Direct part-time

    Pros

    - Treated equally and fairly. - Plenty of support from coaches and managers. - Good pay and plenty of benefits. - Relaxed working environment. - Wear what you like (as long as its appropriate). - Flexible working hours

    Cons

    - Extremely repetitive when taking calls. - Progression can be difficult as it is about who you know

    Hastings Direct2019-03-01

    Hastings Direct Response

    March 4, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

    Thanks for your review! If you would like to leave any further feedback please email RecruitmentTeam@hastingsdirect.com

  5. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Hastings Direct part-time

      Pros

      People and salary are great.

      Cons

      Management needs to consider working hours and flexibility.

      Hastings Direct2019-03-01

      Hastings Direct Response

      March 4, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

      Thanks for your review! We're pleased to hear you’re enjoying your experience at Hastings Direct.

    • "Trainer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Training Advisor in Bexhill, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Hastings Direct full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      This was a fantastic place to start my career off. I started off in customer service and quickly progressed into L&D. I learnt an incredible amount here which has been incredibly useful for developing and setting me off in the right direction. Overall great rewards, incredibly well organised, the people also really make this place. This is a place I always look back on with the fondest of memories.

      Cons

      I worked away a lot due to the nature of my role, so work life balance for me wasn't fab & I was on a secondment perhaps a little too long. Other than that this was a great place to work.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing. :)

      Hastings Direct2019-02-26

      Hastings Direct Response

      March 4, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and we’re pleased to learn that you enjoyed working for Hastings Direct.

    • "Amazing Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at Hastings Direct part-time

      Pros

      Very good training in teams which fostered bonding and good working relationships Clear training structures Dedicated managers and supervisors

      Cons

      Training was a bit too long

      Hastings Direct2019-02-16

      Hastings Direct Response

      February 18, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and we’re pleased to learn that you enjoyed working for Hastings Direct.

    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Hastings Direct part-time

      Pros

      - Great company to work for - Colleagues and staff are very supportive - Hastings Direct recognises performance

      Cons

      There are no bad aspects being an employee at Hastings Direct

      Hastings Direct2019-02-12

      Hastings Direct Response

      February 18, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed working for Hastings Direct.

    • "Fabulous place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Renewals Agent in Bexhill, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hastings Direct full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Supportive working environment. Colleague friendly shifts in front line customer facing area. Free tea and coffee in the call centre, and a subsidized costa coffee and canteen. Lots of incentives to earn more, and a decent social life. Meals out with teams, and two annual parties, one at christmas and one in the summer.

      Cons

      If you dont like shift work, you have to adapt.

      Hastings Direct2019-01-18

      Hastings Direct Response

      February 4, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to write a thoughtful review! We appreciate hearing about your personal experience and we’re pleased to learn that you enjoy working for Hastings Direct.

    • Helpful (1)

      "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bexhill, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Hastings Direct full-time

      Pros

      - Flexible hours - Work/life balance - Working from home - Puts Colleagues first - Friendly environment - Free fresh fruit - Career progression opportunities - Close to the beach

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Hastings Direct2019-01-03

      Hastings Direct Response

      January 14, 2019Recruitment Media and Events Executive

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here.

    Found 159 reviews