Havas Media Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Havas Media Reviews

Updated 9 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Havas Media CEO Matt Adams
Matt Adams
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice working environment, nice perks such as bar and cafe, smart passionate people

    Cons

    High turnover of staff means skills are lost.

    Havas Media2019-07-04
  2. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Normally get out on time, good holiday, good perks, they are very pro well-being/training

    Cons

    Lots of process that are unnecessary and cause repetition, teams feel quite separate

    Havas Media2019-08-13
  3. "Great place. Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Account Management in Kings Cross, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, people my boss

    Cons

    Not enough people in teams therefore workloads are too high. Senior management a bit aggressive

    Advice to Management

    Listen to team members

    Havas Media2019-08-24
  4. "Very fun but lacks transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planning Executive in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really fun place to work for early careers. Great opportunities to advance your learning.

    Cons

    Complete lack of transparency on decisions which affect your team. They are working on it from the top, but it doesn't filter down. Advancements are not merit-based.

    Advice to Management

    Middle management only; share the good news and the bad, don't try and twist obvious negatives around. Upper mangament are really trying to be more transparent.

    Havas Media2019-08-25
  5. "Slowly improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some divisions have a great culture, great work life balance, Social calendar, Private health, deposit loan system,

    Cons

    Poor communication from executive management, Poor progression, shocking staff retention, Understaffed & underpaid, no insensitive to go above and beyond.

    Advice to Management

    Address the results of staff surveys in an open and transparent way and follow through on you plans to improve. Diversity does not stop at hiring more Caucasian women but is a good starting point.

    Havas Media2019-09-09
  6. "Bad Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people and my colleagues were great

    Cons

    The leadership team (C lever and HR) was really bad and lacking ambition. The people who are working really hard are not being valued.

    Havas Media2019-07-18

    Havas Media Response

    August 1, 2019Learning & Developmenr Partner

    Thanks for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear you didn’t have a great experience during your time with us. We’ve been through a lot of positive transformational change over the last 18 months and we are on an ambitious growth journey. We are already seeing our efforts bear fruit; ...

    Show More
  7. "Time of transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insights Manager in London, England

    I worked at Havas Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are lots of great people working at Havas in a great new building.

    Cons

    At the time of leaving there was a state of transition that made it difficult to progress day to day work for clients.

    Havas Media2019-05-28
  8. "Great place to learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Paid Social Executive in London, England
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunity to learn - Great socials - Friday beers - Emphasis on good work/life balance - Supportive management

    Cons

    - Lots of bureaucracy - Low salaries - HQ in France slows down process - especially for salary increases

    Havas Media2019-03-19
  9. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great building, lots of perks

    Cons

    Lots of politics and people trying to get ahead

    Havas Media2019-02-11
  10. "Smart people, beautiful working spaces, plenty of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots to get involved with and opportunity to broaden your skills by opting to work within other teams and projects

    Cons

    Turn over is high at junior levels, presumably due to less than competitive salaries

    Havas Media2018-10-29
Found 47 reviews