Havas Media Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Havas Media Reviews

Updated 9 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
67%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Havas Media CEO Matt Adams
Matt Adams
4 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and business model(in 20 reviews)

  • "Very nice working environment, nice perks such as bar and cafe, smart passionate people(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance can be a challenge at times(in 36 reviews)

  • "long hours, lack of communication with upper management(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "They really look after you and make you feel at home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They really look after you and make you feel at home

    Cons

    Programmatic and social are under resourced

    Havas Media2019-10-09
  2. "Great opportunities but poor HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Events in London, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing people and perks

    Cons

    Very poor HR, little to no support, expectation to work really long hours

    Havas Media2020-01-31

    Havas Media Response

    February 7, 2020People Director

    Hi - thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We're disappointed to hear you didn't have a great experience, but obviously pleased you've recognised your great colleagues and the perks we provide for our people. Our HR team consistently receive exceptional feedback from the business and are regularly called out in our staff surveys (and are responsible for implementing those great perks you mentioned!), so we're surprised to hear this feedback about them. We'd really appreciate the opportunity to follow up with you on this - please contact our People Director, Ewen MacPherson directly for a confidential conversation about how we could have made your experience better (ewen.macpherson@havasmg.com).

    Continue reading
  3. "Very agile and collaborative culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Partner in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment and people to work with and for

    Cons

    Disorganised, less structured, a few people make decision

    Continue reading
    Havas Media2019-11-23
  4. "Lot of potential but they are happy with average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - International Account Executive in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    People are friendly Some good learning if you are in the right team Nice building and events

    Cons

    Lack of progression Salary incredible low Resource allocation is a joke Workloads and learning highly depending on team and clients 2 months notice on AE level only to avoid people leaving after 6 months

    Continue reading
    Havas Media2019-10-09
  5. "Lots of potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely offices, great perks, lots of fun, talented people, diversity drives, charity initiatives, good training and development opportunities.

    Cons

    Poor internal communication, management not always setting good example to junior staff, commercial trading requirements not well managed, understaffed in several areas, UK senior management perhaps don't have enough control.

    Continue reading
    Havas Media2019-10-05
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Havas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They offer some decent benefits.

    Cons

    Slow progression, lack of pay. Culture has died since moving to new KX building.

    Havas Media2019-10-03
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Very fun but lacks transparency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Planning Executive in London, England
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Really fun place to work for early careers. Great opportunities to advance your learning.

    Cons

    Complete lack of transparency on decisions which affect your team. They are working on it from the top, but it doesn't filter down. Advancements are not merit-based.

    Continue reading
    Havas Media2019-08-25
  8. "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Normally get out on time, good holiday, good perks, they are very pro well-being/training

    Cons

    Lots of process that are unnecessary and cause repetition, teams feel quite separate

    Havas Media2019-08-13
  9. "Great place. Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director, Account Management in Kings Cross, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Havas Media part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, people my boss

    Cons

    Not enough people in teams therefore workloads are too high. Senior management a bit aggressive

    Continue reading
    Havas Media2019-08-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Slowly improving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Havas Media full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Some divisions have a great culture, great work life balance, Social calendar, Private health, deposit loan system,

    Cons

    Poor communication from executive management, Poor progression, shocking staff retention, Understaffed & underpaid, no insensitive to go above and beyond.

    Continue reading
    Havas Media2019-09-09

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 52 reviews