Hays "long hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hays Employee Reviews about "long hours"

Updated 14 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
  • "Developing a successful career as an agency Recruiter does require long hours at times(in 456 reviews)

  • "If you are looking for a trendy company that is all about that work/life balance, this is not the place for you(in 138 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "long hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Training"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant in Colchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have been working at Hays for 6 weeks now and i have by far received the best training. I had never been in Recruitment before joining hays and i was apprehensive about going into Recruitment. I have just returned from a week away Module 1 training where i learnt all the tips and tricks in the world of recruitment. I have returned to work feeling confident about my journey of success at Hays. The support and training is unreal, you will never feel unsure of anything as your questions are always listened too and answered.

    Cons

    Long hours and hard work.. but worth it in the end!

    Hays2019-11-05
  2. "My view on hays"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Coventry, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good commission schemes Very good work parties

    Cons

    Life and work balance not right you have to work very long hours

    Continue reading
    Hays2020-03-14
  3. "12 Month Industrial Placement Year"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Recruiter 

    I worked at Hays

    Pros

    Great social life, build a lot of transferable skills

    Cons

    long working hours, set targets

    Hays2020-02-16
  4. "*"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England

    I worked at Hays full-time

    Pros

    Personal Training and development opportunities

    Cons

    Low commission and long hours

    Hays2020-02-28
  5. "Hays Wakefield- A great office if you are looking to build a career in recruitment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Wakefield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The Hays Wakefield office is a fun, friendly, work hard, play hard environment, good office culture and the autonomy to build your own desk, motivational management who have a wealth of experience and knowledge and offer support accordingly to help with career progression.

    Cons

    Long hours of work, but you get out of it what you put in to it.

    Hays2020-02-03
  6. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Demolition Labourer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekly Payments & Great Staff Attitude

    Cons

    Long Hours & Short Breaks

    Continue reading
    Hays2020-01-29
  7. "Lots of opportunities to progress your career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hays full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to progress your career and great earning potential. Good people.

    Cons

    Nothing specific to Hays. Developing a successful career as an agency Recruiter does require long hours at times.

    Hays2020-01-28
  8. "long hours, low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Relations Manager in Brighton, England

    I have been working at Hays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good training and development, established name

    Cons

    treated like a child and terrible base salary, long hours

    Hays2020-01-15
  9. "Recruitment consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate Recruitment Consultant 

    I have been working at Hays full-time

    Pros

    Good rounded exposure to clients and candidates

    Cons

    Long hours and travel all over

    Hays2020-01-07
  10. "Would not reccomend working for them. Complete sharks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Cambridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hays full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Training was good however they did not train on desk specific stuff. Salary was average

    Cons

    Lack of training on desk specific stuff and happy to blame it on you. Long hours.

    Continue reading
    Hays2020-01-14
Found 456 reviews
</>Embed