Hedgehog Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Hedgehog Reviews

Updated Feb 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Hedgehog CEO Dan Galvez (no image)
Dan Galvez
10 Ratings
  1. "A Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior SEO Analyst in Holbrook, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hedgehog full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone here is extremely friendly and very knowledgeable in their fields. You will learn a lot working here but it will never feel like work. You are given all of the tools you need to excel in your role. Management is approachable and work hard to grow the company. The PTO time is very generous and the clients are great to work with. The company also provides a very comfortable working environment as... well as free snacks and drinks.

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no cons to working here. This has been the best company I have ever worked for.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Hedgehog2019-02-05
  2. "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Web Designer 

    I worked at Hedgehog part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The co-workers are very friendly and the office space is nice.

    Cons

    There is a lack of consistent design work.

    Hedgehog2019-01-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Bait and switch Account Manager position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Hedgehog full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility in work schedule; free coffee and snacks

    Cons

    Absolutely zero training; job description was exact opposite of what the actual job was. The Account Manager position is 99% project management and internal repetitive administrative work and does not require any experience or skill. I left my prior job of 10 years for what I thought was a better opportunity to use the skills I had built and was disappointed to find that the job was nothing like described. When I... asked Management why they advertised such a different job description than what it actually is, they told me I could deal with it or quit. I’m not a quitter and did what I could to teach myself their software and they let me go with no severance after a month and a half, citing that I didn’t conform to their processes (that I was not trained how to do).

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Make your job descriptions accurate and promote women to the positions they deserve.

    Hedgehog2019-01-15

    Hedgehog Response

    January 30, 2019Director Human Resources

    We’re disappointed that your experience with Hedgehog didn’t meet your expectations. As a firm that values diversity and inclusion, we take comments in all forms about such topics very seriously. We are always appreciative of receiving input from our team which in turn allows us to learn and grow. We wish you the best of luck in your future endeavors.

    Show Less
  4. "Hedgehog Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Project Management Intern in Holbrook, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hedgehog for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, great environment and awesome employees

    Cons

    The office is on two floors which is the only downside.

    Hedgehog2017-10-27
  5. "Rewarding Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hedgehog

    Pros

    Hedgehog is a great place to expand on your knowledge and skills as a programmer. The development team is very collaborative. New ideas and technologies are shared via "tech lunches". You are rewarded for achieving Microsoft certification and are encouraged to be active in the Sitecore and .NET communities. Senior management comes from a development background and they are very in tune with projects and the work... being done. Company-wide meetings are held quarterly and are very informative and transparent.

    Show More

    Cons

    Tools and processes are still adapting to the rapid growth of the company.

    Hedgehog2016-05-18

    Hedgehog Response

    May 23, 2016Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review and we appreciate the kind words. We are going to keep trying new tools and processes as we grow to make sure we are using the best ones for continued success! Please feel free to share your ideas!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Places I've Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hedgehog

    Pros

    I get the opportunity to work with some of the most intelligent people in the industry. Whether it is .NET, Sitecore, front-end development, or back-end development, Hedgehog has some of the best talent. My goal when coming to work here was be challenged and work with people smarter than myself. Hedgehog has held up to that bargain. Working here, comes with lucrative PTO, work from home opportunities, and more... flexibility. Add onto that the no business attire. We work with great clients. Even growing, ypu can tell the partners care about each employee individually.

    Show More

    Cons

    Growing pains, but that is a good thing!

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to keep us updated on new things coming up. As we grow, we will need more communication.

    Hedgehog2016-05-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "A Fantastic Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Solutions Architect in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hedgehog

    Pros

    Hedgehog is a fantastic company to work for. The work is exciting, the people are intelligent, and the partners care about the well being of everyone. Everyone works together to help each other out, and knowledge sharing comes so naturally within the workplace.

    Cons

    There are no cons about Hedgehog.

    Advice to Management

    As the company grows, please continue to maintain the fantastic culture that Hedgehog current has.

    Hedgehog2015-07-09
  8. "Growing and Tech-Savvy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hedgehog

    Pros

    Open communication across the company Good potential for growth Diverse team Technical expertise is promoted and nurtured

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Invest more in the company website

    Hedgehog2015-05-14
  9. "Friendly and Professional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Sofia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hedgehog

    Pros

    - very friendly environment; - good management; - excellent professionals, very passionate in their job, very active people; - opened to new ideas.

    Cons

    still don't have any cons

    Hedgehog2015-05-12
  10. "Amazing place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Holbrook, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hedgehog

    Pros

    Great management Amazing culture Everyone is treated with respect

    Cons

    I don't have any cons about Hedgehog!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what your doing!

    Hedgehog2015-05-11

    Hedgehog Response

    July 6, 2015Manager, Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for the great review! It takes an entire team to build a great culture so suggestions are always welcome.

Found 13 reviews