Heineken Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Heineken Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Heineken CEO Jean François M. L. van Boxmeer
Jean François M. L. van Boxmeer
180 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Burocracia nos processos e falta de comunicacao entre as areas(in 96 reviews)

  • "o descobrir os talentos da empresa(in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Definitely recommend"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PMO Administrator in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I worked at Heineken full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible, entrepreneurial, free beer, lots of opportunity to progress and change career within the company, would have happily stayed beyond my 6 month contract

    Cons

    The department I worked in were quite closed off compared to others, there was not the buzz and activity seen elsewhere in the building

    Heineken2019-10-11
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deployment Planner in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Heineken full-time

    Pros

    - Organised and we’ll-structures - Most people are happy to help - Quite a relaxed environment

    Cons

    - Extremely busy during Christmas, Easter holidays and other peak trading, however everyone comes together for it

    Advice to Management

    More appearances probably required across sites.

    Heineken2019-12-04
  3. "Great job made redundant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Heineken full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Pride and passion working for Heineken

    Cons

    Less uk based work as not a head office in the UK

    Advice to Management

    I bring a wealth of knowledge and experience

    Heineken2019-11-13
  4. "Highly Recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contracts Manager in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heineken full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic support with development through university/chartered institutions. Very inclusive. Good job perks.

    Cons

    Haven't got any cons to share.

    Heineken2019-11-14
  5. "Senior Brand Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Heineken full-time

    Pros

    World class portfolio Opportunity to learn from the best Global mobility

    Cons

    Lack of communication with strategic direction

    Heineken2019-09-30
  6. "Good place to work in the main"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Heineken full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good culture - Great Brands

    Cons

    Very Very political environment

    Heineken2019-09-17
  7. "Laboratory job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician 

    I have been working at Heineken full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary, safe place to work, good benefits.

    Cons

    Shifts, small chance of promotion.

    Heineken2019-09-04
  8. "Strong culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Heineken full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Strong culture and support for brands. Great colleagues who are always there to help.

    Cons

    Not much guidance and support for graduates.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure clearer aims for the graduate scheme to provide better guidance, training and development.

    Heineken2019-08-12
  9. "Good stepping stone job in sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Manager in London, England

    I worked at Heineken full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    perks, people, training and pay

    Cons

    lack of sales support for field based staff

    Heineken2019-07-23
  10. "Work envioronment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Reporting Analyst 

    I have been working at Heineken full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    very good team. lets stresfull work environment

    Cons

    None, as far as i remeber

    Heineken2019-08-01
Found 1377 reviews