Herbalife Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Herbalife Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 949 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Herbalife CEO Richard P. Goudis
Richard P. Goudis
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "qualidade de vida para os colaboradores(in 46 reviews)

  • "o de tu tiempo, y el plan de compensaciones es(in 46 reviews)

Cons
  • "o encontrei nenhum ponto negativo(in 60 reviews)

  • "Not enough money in it unless you put way more time into it so the work life balance it is sold as is a bit of a cop out(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Herbalife full-time

    Pros

    Great culture with dedicated and friendly co-workers. Real focus on improving health and nutrition around the world. Very entrepreneurial.

    Cons

    Hard working. Can result in long hours.

    Herbalife2016-03-05
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Distributor 

    I worked at Herbalife full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work with

    Cons

    There are no cons that I found

    Herbalife2019-06-27
  3. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Herbalife full-time

    Pros

    Great people, global reach, scope for development

    Cons

    lack of clear global strategy

    Herbalife2018-11-13
  4. "Marketing Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Herbalife full-time

    Pros

    International team, growth possibilities, travel

    Cons

    Slow pace, chaotic, no clear rewarding system

    Herbalife2018-09-21
  5. "Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Herbalife full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Your own boss is cool

    Cons

    Not enough money in it unless you put way more time into it so the work life balance it is sold as is a bit of a cop out

    Advice to Management

    Honest

    Herbalife2018-08-22
  6. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Herbalife

    Pros

    Embrases diversity, Energetic office environment

    Cons

    Tedious systems, Strict offices desk rules

    Herbalife2017-09-15
  7. "Global Expansion Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Global Expansion Team in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Herbalife part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    flexible hours, great people, good products

    Cons

    commission only, training not comprehensive

    Herbalife2017-07-04
  8. "A mixed bag"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Herbalife full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Some great people with a real passion for what they do. Some really good products as well.

    Cons

    A particularly bizarre approach to marketing and development, with a real ability to skip over the logical and work towards the illogical. Seems to work in spite of itself.

    Herbalife2017-04-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Overall a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior IT Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Herbalife full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly company, relaxed atmosphere in Finance and IT.

    Cons

    Not always great at communicating with staff what's going on. No real career progression available. No Technical Training for IT staff provided at my location.

    Herbalife2016-03-18
  10. "Sales Team Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Herbalife

    Pros

    Gain excellent customer service experience. A lot of trainings on how to become a successful speaker, management trainings and personal development trainings. The opportunity to qualify to free 5 star vacations in exotic places. Really great products and brand.

    Cons

    You have to achieve certain targets in order to receive full commissions. No other cons that I can think about.

    Herbalife2015-07-11
Found 949 reviews