Hermes Reviews

Updated Nov 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 530 of over 741 reviews

3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Hermes CEO Martijn De Lange
Martijn De Lange
154 Ratings
Pros
  • "Once you've delivered all the parcels you have on the day you are free to have the rest of the day off(in 19 reviews)

  • "But other couriers I've spoken to are quite helpful(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can sometimes wait long times for parcels to arrive as vans can be later(in 65 reviews)

  • "Salary not competitive with other courier services(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good

      Nov 25, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Liverpool, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing good or bad at all

      Cons

      Nothing good. Low pay. Easy work

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      PR and social Executive

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to share your positive review. We'll pass your feedback onto the relevant team. Take care, GL

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Hermes

      Nov 21, 2021 - Nurse Student in Ormskirk, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company, work own hours

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Best Team

      Nov 17, 2021 - Parcel Sorter in Normanton, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      .The team in which we have on twilight work together . Supportive management . Fun and enjoyable. .Feels like a little family to which would be nice to have more people join us. .Team building. .Welcoming environment.

      Cons

      Sometimes just not enough time in the day to get everyone done.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      Online Reputation Manager

      Hi, thanks for sharing such a positive review about your experience working with for us at Normanton. Its great to read comments on how supportive the management team are, how enjoyable the environment is and the togetherness of the team. Have a great peak.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exciting business and loads of opportunity

      Nov 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people Relaxed but busy work environment Grown quickly so lots of stuff to do

      Cons

      Time pressured Needs stronger processes Communication

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      PR and social Executive

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to share your positive review. It's great to read that you enjoyed the people you worked with and the work environment but it's disappointing that you felt there was a lack of communication in your department. We'll pass your feedback onto the relevant team. All the best, GL

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Nov 15, 2021 - Supervisor in Dundee, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Overtime often available, run by real people.

      Cons

      Lots of manual handling and always have to be fast

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      PR and social Executive

      Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a supervisor in Dundee. We're glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We'll pass this onto the relevant team. Thanks, GL

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good impression

      Nov 13, 2021 - Piker%2FPacker in Swindon, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great team and friends

      Cons

      Nothing special to say about this

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      PR and social Executive

      Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working in Swindon. We're glad to read that you have a good relationship with you co-workers. We'll pass your feedback onto the relevant team. Take care, GL

    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      easy employment

      Nov 24, 2021 - Delivery Driver in North Shields, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      simple job to do and easy to get hired

      Cons

      very limited support, repetitive work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      PR and social Executive

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working in North Shields. We're sorry to read that you felt unsupported in your role and were unhappy with the nature of the job. We'll pass your feedback onto the relevant team. Take care, GL

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Not thinking about employees

      Nov 24, 2021 - Manager in Coventry, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Freedom, location can be close to your home

      Cons

      Work life balance non existent Not thinking about customers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      PR and social Executive

      Hello, thanks for sharing your review on what it's like to work as a Manager at Hermes. We're sad to read that you felt there was a lack of work-life balance and were unhappy with the pay. We'll pass your feedback onto the relevant team. All the best, GL

    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Just Horrendous

      Nov 18, 2021 - Parcel Packer in Rugby, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Had a nice manager when sorting out pay

      Cons

      Paid slave labour, will end up with mental and physical scars

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      Online Reputation Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to write this reviews, We're sorry to hear read about your negative experience working at our Rugby hub. We will pass this feedback on to our HR team and the team at Rugby.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      hermes

      Nov 3, 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Rugby, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good,fast paced environment,nice place,good salary

      Cons

      Hard, lifting weights,not expecting salary, It's hard job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      PR and social Executive

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working in the Warehouse in Rugby. We're glad to read that you're happy with the work environment and the pay but it's disappointing that you find the role physically challenging. If you have any immediate concerns please contact your manager. Thanks, GL

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 530 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Hermes Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Hermes? Share Your Experiences

    Hermes logo
    or