Hermes Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 504 of over 709 reviews

3.2
52%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Hermes CEO Martijn De Lange
Martijn De Lange
148 Ratings
Pros
  • "Once you've delivered all the parcels you have on the day you are free to have the rest of the day off(in 19 reviews)

  • "But other couriers I've spoken to are quite helpful(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Can sometimes wait long times for parcels to arrive as vans can be later(in 65 reviews)

  • "Salary not competitive with other courier services(in 22 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      NA

      Sep 30, 2021 - Performance Analyst in Libertyville, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Limitless Opportunities and career prospects.

      Cons

      Under employment so would decline to give any criticism.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      PR and social Executive

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Performance Analyst in Glasgow. We're glad to read that you felt there was a lot of progression in your team' We'll pass your feedback on to the relevant team. Thanks, GL

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company, Expanding Company, Developing Company

      Oct 11, 2021 - Operations Systems Manager in Morley, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is friendly and willing to help Lots going on so there is plenty to get involved in

      Cons

      Lots of new people in the business Not always clear where lines of reporting are Some IT models are not always adhered to so can be confusing

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      PR and social Executive

      Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as an Operations systems manager in Morley. We're glad to read that you've enjoyed your time with us so far. We'll pass your feedback onto the relevant team. Take care, GL

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good conpany

      Oct 1, 2021 - Loader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay Decent hours Friendly staff Management that listen to your complaints Vending machine

      Cons

      Parking Canteen size Lack of staff at times Date your paid

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      PR and social Executive

      Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Loader at Hermes. We're glad to read that you were happy with the pay, hours and co-workers but it's disappointing to read that you felt understaffed. We'll pass your feedback onto the relevant team. Take care, GL

    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Sep 29, 2021 - Account Manager in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly team Nights out with team Bonus

      Cons

      Inexperienced management team Long hours at peak

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      PR and social Executive

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Account Manager in Leeds. We're delighted that you enjoyed your time with us despite the working hours and management. We'll pass your feedback on to the relevant team. Take care, GL

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Sep 25, 2021 - Driver in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible well paid local and respected

      Cons

      Zero hours means limited work

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      PR and social Executive

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Driver in Leeds. We're glad to read that you enjoy the flexibility of the role and the pay but disappointed that you felt the work hours were limited. We'll pass this over to the relevant team. Take care, GL

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great technology compnay

      Sep 21, 2021 - Security in Leeds, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Flexible working patterns available *Competitive bonus *A lot of projects happening in the IT spaces so loads to get your hands on and learn skills Great company to work for that is progressively changes in the right way

      Cons

      *too many projects can sometimes contribute to lack of focus and one has to deal with a lot of context switching

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      .

      Sep 9, 2021 - Delivery Driver in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Efficient, flexible, easy to deal with

      Cons

      Low pay for the jours

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      Online Reputation Manager

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a delivery driver in Glasgow. We're glad to read that you have enjoyed your time with us so far and we wish you all the best for your future within Hermes. Thanks, SW

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Work life balance

      Sep 23, 2021 - Delivery Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible manage own diary working with people who value customers

      Cons

      Work life balance difficult to manage

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      PR and social Executive

      Hi, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Delivery Manager for Hermes. We're glad to read that you found the role flexible but its disappointing that you felt your work-life balance was difficult to manage. We'll pass your feedback on to the relevant team. Take care, GL

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Team

      Sep 22, 2021 - Night-Shift Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team work Good atmosphere Experienced colleagues willing to help

      Cons

      Hours Hubs and depot don’t communicate

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee

      meh

      Sep 18, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      nice people to work with

      Cons

      no scheduled breaks, no own speed and you get angry looks if you can’t keep up their speed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Hermes Response

      PR and social Executive

      Thanks for taking the time to share your experience working for Hermes. It's disappointing to read that you didn't enjoy your time with us. We'll pass your feedback onto the relevant team. Take care, GL

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 504 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Hermes Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Hermes? Share Your Experiences

    Hermes logo
    or