Hermes Reviews

Updated 13 Aug 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
43%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Hermes CEO Martijn De Lange
Martijn De Lange
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible work for lifestyle couriers(in 15 reviews)

  • "I decided to join Hermes after reviewing and comparing against similar Logistics and Parcels company(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "parcels a week in order to make a wage(in 47 reviews)

  • "Almost zero contact with courier admin(in 17 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "good wage"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Night Loader in West Thurrock, England

    I have been working at Hermes full-time

    Pros

    friendly, good atmosphere, good wage

    Cons

    night shifts, hard work but rewarding

    Hermes Response

    July 16, 2020PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working at Hermes. We're so glad to hear that your enjoying your time with us and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the relevant teams. Thanks!

  2. "Worst Place I Have Worked"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Delivery Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Hermes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Days off, my workmates, management always changing so no one knows what you are up to 😂

    Cons

    Terrible bully management. Speak and treat people bad. No respect for any courier who might fall on bad times, eg vehicle breakdown. Have your own area and then you also have cover other areas. Senior managers in head office have it good. People out in the field work in dirty depots, no air con, poor facilities but as long as they are cheap to rent Hermes are happy. Divisional managers are never seen out in the field.

    Continue reading

    Hermes Response

    August 14, 2020PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking your time out to review the job. In regards your suggested responses, I would suggest speaking to HR as they will be best placed to look into improving this. Have a lovely weekend, GL.


  3. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Generalist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced, exciting, varied work

    Cons

    High pressure, tight deadlines, tiring

    Hermes Response

    August 10, 2020PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for sharing your feedback with us. We're sorry to read that you find the job high pressure but glad that you enjoy the varied work. If you are struggling to cope with the work load, please speak with your manager and they will be happy to help. Take care!

  4. "Fast paced"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Delivery Manager in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good wage, good bonus, company car. Good values. Family feel

    Cons

    can be long hours and very fast paced.

    Hermes Response

    August 10, 2020PR and social Executive

    Thanks for sharing your experience working as a regional delivery manager in Coventry. We're glad to read that you're enjoying your time with us and we wish you all the best for the future!

  5. COVID-19

    "Best job i’ve had"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Morley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From the moment I started I immediately felt part of the team which is fantastic considering we’ve been working from home due to the pandemic. Everyone that i’ve encountered so far has been so helpful and friendly. The managers regularly check in with you to see if you need any support and will check to make sure you’re ok. The job itself is interesting and keeps you busy with plenty of opportunity to grow. Overall my experience so far has been brilliant and I hope to have a long successful career at Hermes!

    Cons

    I haven’t got a single complaint :)

    Continue reading

    Hermes Response

    August 4, 2020PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thank-you so much for sharing your experience working in the marketing team in our Morley office. We're so glad to read that you're enjoying your role and we wish you all the best in your future career at Hermes!

  6. "Great team, fantastic ambition"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    people, ambition, growth, scale, yorkshire

    Cons

    It would always be nice to be paid more

    Continue reading

    Hermes Response

    August 4, 2020PR and social Executive

    Thank-you so much for sharing this lovely feedback with us. We're so glad to read that you've enjoyed your time working at Hermes and we wish you all the best for your future career!

  7. "Brilliant business, dynamic, exciting and growing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CRM Manager in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team of people. Focussed on customer success and doing the right thing. Lots of opportunities if you work hard and do what you do well. Collaborative, supportive and trust you to do you job. Positive workplace. Exciting place to be.

    Cons

    I have found none yet.

    Continue reading

    Hermes Response

    July 28, 2020PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working at Hermes. We're so glad to hear that your enjoying your time with us and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the relevant teams. Thanks!

  8. "Workng at hermes"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service in Leeds, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Hermes full-time

    Pros

    doing your own work- independent holidays

    Cons

    management always on your case

    Continue reading

    Hermes Response

    July 21, 2020PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience working in the customer service team, we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the relevant teams. Thanks!

  9. "Good experience"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Operations Management - Graduate Program 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Hermes full-time

    Pros

    Varied experience Good exposure Flat structured business and fair challenges can be made

    Cons

    Lots of travel, good for many, maybe difficult for others

    Hermes Response

    July 21, 2020PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working at Hermes. We're so glad to hear that your enjoying your time with us and we'll be sure to pass on your feedback to the relevant teams. Thanks!

  10. "Very bad delivery company"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Birmingham, England

    I have been working at Hermes full-time

    Pros

    You can get Good hours every week.

    Cons

    but it is a hard work without organisation at all

    Hermes Response

    August 6, 2020PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for sharing your experience working as a courier in Birmingham. We're sorry to read that you find the job hard work and it lacks organisation. We recommend raising this with your manager and they will look to support you any way they can. Thanks!

Found 256 reviews