Hermes Reviews

Updated 17 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Hermes CEO Martijn De Lange
Martijn De Lange
119 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Delivery

    5 Apr 2021 - Delivery Driver in Preston, London, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work there Also very flexible

    Cons

    Not a very nice pay over there

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Delivery Driver in Preston. We're glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us and we'll pass your feedback on to the relevant team. All the best, GL

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    It’s ok

    28 Apr 2021 - Parcel Sorter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It has quite good pay

    Cons

    Lots of standing up which was painful after a while

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Hello, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as Parcel Sorter. We’re pleased to read that you felt positively about our pay rate for this specific role, although it’s unfortunate that you experienced pain whilst performing your job. We’ll pass this feedback on to the relevant team. Thanks, GD

  3. 3.0
    Current Employee

    not bad

    27 Apr 2021 - Class II Driver 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    easy job, long hours if you want to

    Cons

    same problems as everywhere else

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Class 2 driver. We're glad to read that you enjoy your role. We'll pass your feedback on to the relevant team. Take care, GL

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Hermes

    17 Mar 2021 - Courier Driver in Newcastle, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice work life balance due to flexibility within role

    Cons

    Have to take petrol and insurance into account as you are classed as self-employed

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Courier Driver in Newcastle. We're glad to read that you have enjoyed your time with us so far and we wish you all the best for the future! Take care, GL

  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Straightforward

    7 Mar 2021 - Hgv Driver Class II in Hoddesdon, East of England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Straightforward job, delivery points all close,

    Cons

    Management and admin not up to standard that Transport deserves, but as there is a quick turnover of these people, its to be expected, as they dont really understand what a Hgv driver role entails. but I seen lot worse at other places.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Hgv Driver Class II in Hoddesdon. We appreciate your feedback and we'll be sure to pass this over to our HR team to look into. Thanks, GL

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Absolutely shocking

    29 Mar 2021 - Self-employed Courier in Shrewsbury, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Freedom to be ripped off day in day out.

    Cons

    Managers promise payments and don’t make them, different pay rates for the same round depending who is doing it, the more you do the more they want, management refuse to take responsibility for anything, parcels frequently in unrecognisable condition, poor training, treat staff worse than animals.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Courier in Shrewsbury. We're sorry to read that you were unhappy with the pay and management team during your time with us. We'll pass your feedback over to HR to investigate. All the best, GL

  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place to work.

    17 Mar 2021 - ER Consultant in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stakeholders are great. Salary is proportionate to the responsibilities.

    Cons

    Peak can be very demanding.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a ER Consultant in Leeds. We're really glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us despite the pressures of our peak period. We'll pass your feedback on to the relevant team. Take care, GL

  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good company

    12 Mar 2021 - Customer Relations Representative in Sheffield, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Great perks and friendly team

    Cons

    There has been no cons. It’s a great company to work for.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for sharing this lovely feedback around working for Hermes as a Customer Relations Representative in Sheffield. We're glad you enjoyed your time with us and we wish you all the best for the future! GL

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Extremely stressful

    28 Feb 2021 - Delivery Driver in Weston-super-Mare, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The job itself is flexible and could be quite relaxing, if you have the right area

    Cons

    You get paid per parcel, not hourly. I live in a fairly rural area so there was a 5/10 minute drive between each house, which meant it took hours, and meant my hourly rate worked out at about £3 per hour. To make it worse, you use your own car and your own petrol. I tried to get in touch with my manager, but he was ignoring me, so after 4 weeks (in which time I had never seen or had any contact with my manager), I quit.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Delivery Driver in Weston-super-Mare. We're disappointed to read that you found the role stressful and were unhappy with the rate of pay for parcels. We'll pass on your feedback to our HR team to investigate. Take care, GL

  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Bad Experience

    18 Apr 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Warrington, North West England, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly Team Parking available on site

    Cons

    Management was not supportive Training was poor Bad communication

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience as a Warehouse Worker in Warrington. We're disappointed to read that you were unhappy with management and their communication. We'll pass your feedback on to the relevant team. Take care, GL

Viewing 21 - 30 of 447 Reviews

Popular Careers with Hermes Job Seekers

Courier
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hermes? Share Your Experiences

Hermes logo
or