Hermes Reviews

Updated 17 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
53%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
Hermes CEO Martijn De Lange
Martijn De Lange
119 Ratings
  1. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good department

    4 Apr 2021 - Claims Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy work and not much pressure

    Cons

    Agency they dont care about

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Claims Representative. We're glad to read that you find the role and we'll pass your feedback on to the relevant team. Take care, GL

  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Strange culture

    14 Jan 2021 - Community Delivery Manager in Enfield, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible job, easy to disappear for hours on end leaving your work load in your colleges lap to deal with (hair cuts, getting your nails done or just good old plain radio silence for days on end are the norm), no accountability on you - basically you can be terrible at your job and no one will say anything to you. easy 30K per year meal ticket.

    Cons

    No progression, hard work is not noticed, good performance not recognised,

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Thank-you for taking the time to share your experience community delivery manager in Enfield. We're sorry to read that you felt there was a lack of organisation and progression in your area. We'll pass your feedback over to the relevant team. All the best, GL

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Challenging but rewarding!

    13 Feb 2021 - Operations Graduate Scheme 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Responsibility from day 1 Supportive and engaged management Company car

    Cons

    Communication is sometimes sporadic or contradictory

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience on the Operations Graduate Scheme. We're glad to read that you have enjoyed your time with us so far and we'll pass your feedback over to the relevant team. Thanks, GL

  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Decent Conditions, good part time work

    15 Feb 2021 - Warehouse Operative in Rugby, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - can book shifts on demand

    Cons

    - Covid guidelines aren’t met regularly

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Warehouse Operative in Rugby. We're glad to read that you enjoyed your time with us but it's disappointing to read that Covid-19 guidelines weren't always followed. We'll pass your feedback over to our HR to investigate immediately. Thanks, GL

  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    good to work for

    19 Feb 2021 - Delivery Driver in Newcastle upon Tyne, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    independent work, I like the hours

    Cons

    I do not have have any

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Delivery Driver in Newcastle upon Tyne. We're glad to read that you enjoyed working with us and we wish you all the best for the future! Take care, GL

  6. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Invest in your people as much as you do in IT

    29 Sep 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Leeds, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lots of opportunities to progress - Rapidly expanding company, especially in digital sector.

    Cons

    - Management culture of 'pushing' people out rather than coaching/mentoring to improve on performance. - Lots of focus on making IT a more desirable area to work as so much other competition in Leeds. However. other departments are completely forgotten about. - Boys club. Female leaders have dwindled over the years. - Deliver conferences full of huge promises on learning and development opportunities but still have to jump through hoops to get anything at a middle manager level. Many people/HR projects are picked up and simply abandoned and it almost feels like they are swept under the carpet and it's hoped that no one notices. - Blame culture. Weak at bringing others on the journey with them, more like pushing others down to get ahead. - Culture of only successful if you are willing to work a 60 hour week, leaving on time is frowned upon.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thank-you for taking the time to share your experience working for Hermes. We really appreciate the feedback and we'll be sure to pass this on to the relevant teams. We wish you all the best for your future career, GL

  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a good company to work for

    14 Feb 2021 - Manager in Hemel Hempstead, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have the potiential to be an amazing company.

    Cons

    They dont support anyone with the company from couriers to management. Constant slopping shoulders attitude, worse company that I have ever worked for, the blame culture is unbelieveable and the worse thing about the whole company is that it has the potiential to be amazing but all they seem to worry about is the bottom line. They make out on there internal website that they care but they really dont.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Manager in Hemel Hempstead. We're sorry to read that you don't feel valued or supported in your role. If you have any immediate concerns we recommend raising this with your manager or a member of HR. All the best, GL

  8. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Nothing

    28 Mar 2021 - Warehouse Worker in Rugby, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing but good we can work

    Cons

    Yes there are cons but pros cane be view

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Warehouse worker in Rugby. We appreciate your feedback and we'll pass this over to the relevant team. Take care, GL

  9. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Not good

    4 Mar 2021 - Customer Manager in Wakefield, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Grown loads in the last year so bonus is going to pay well this year. Some people really want to do the right thing Coped well with covid-19

    Cons

    Poor culture, loads of people leaving and lack of clear direction resulting in disengagement

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Hi there, thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Customer Manager in Wakefield. We're sorry to read that you haven't enjoyed your time with us so far. We'll pass your feedback to our HR team to investigate. All the best, GL

  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Poor condition

    12 Apr 2021 - Retail Associate in Cheshunt, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I don't have a pro opinion

    Cons

    1 brake during a 10 hour shift

    1 person found this review helpful

    Hermes Response

    PR and social Executive

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience working as a Retail Associate in Cheshunt. We're sorry to read that you don't enjoy any aspect of your role. We recommend raising any immediate concerns with your manager directly so they can help. Take care, GL

Viewing 41 - 50 of 447 Reviews

Popular Careers with Hermes Job Seekers

Courier
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Hermes? Share Your Experiences

Hermes logo
or