Heytutor Reviews

Updated May 24, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 of over 98 reviews

4.3
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Heytutor CEO and Co-Founder Skyler Lucci
Skyler Lucci
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "I really like to work with Heytutor(in 16 reviews)

  • "flexible working hours(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are no cons to working at heytutor(in 4 reviews)

  • "Competitive with other tutors for each job(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Teachers

    Join the conversation on

    Teachers

    1y

    a 

    West Virginia Elementary School Teacher

    Who is taking the COVID-19 Shot? Do you think all teachers should?

    2,892

    960 Comments

    Teachers

    167.9K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/teachers/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Heytutor~1311086
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Good Place to work!

      Feb 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay, the staff is very attentive.

      Cons

      Workflow is not always consisent.

      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Hpod

      Jun 8, 2021 - Sales Assistant in Colchester, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good facility and money makeing

      Cons

      Very good pay and food

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      May 24, 2022 - Tutor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy, reliable, great pay, $20/hr

      Cons

      None that I can think of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Supportive overseers

      May 22, 2022 - Academic Tutor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Consistent work hours, curriculum support.

      Cons

      No cons currently, been having a good experience so far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love it

      May 12, 2022 - Teacher Assistant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with children, choose your own schedule

      Cons

      Off in summer , may land A summer job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Review

      May 11, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place to work with

      Cons

      Stressful some times but manageable

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Quite food

      Apr 21, 2022 - Tutor in Som
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People liked me. It is a good thing for us and I had to go through a lot and get a lot to get a B on it is a good thing

      Cons

      0eopke hated me stomachs but it is not the increase of

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great workplace

      Mar 30, 2022 - Tutor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      So far, working for Heytutor has been a great experience like no other. As a tutor I have been brought to life changing decisions. I have learned so many things about myself, including my own capabilities, and my strong desire to help others succeed. Thank you Heytutor for providing me an opportunity to work for you.

      Cons

      I think there is no any cons of this company. Better from others tutors companies.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It's a great job for a student

      Mar 30, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My experience with Heyutor has been amazing. I pick my own hours and I get to choose which clients to work with. Its been a great experience and I am glad I decided to fill out an application.

      Cons

      Sometimes is hectic when work load too much , but overall it's pretty good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Ncir

      Mar 26, 2022 - Tutor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Goood company to work in a nice

      Cons

      Jo cons for this company as of now

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews

    Heytutor Reviews FAQs

    Heytutor has an overall rating of 4.3 out of 5, based on over 98 reviews left anonymously by employees. 77% of employees would recommend working at Heytutor to a friend and 55% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Heytutor employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Heytutor. This rating has decreased by -11% over the last 12 months.

    77% of Heytutor employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Heytutor 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 4.1 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Heytutor Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Heytutor? Share Your Experiences

    or